We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A delightful place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Remise Blumberg

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Remise Blumberg
Ranked #4 of 23 Potsdam B&B and Inns
Leamington Spa, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A delightful place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2013

I returned here a year later with my wife after staying for a business trip. It seemed even better the second time when we could enjoy the relaxed atmosphere to the full. It is in a perfect position to enjoy the beautiful city of Potsdam, with an entrance to SansSouci park just round the corner, and lots of restaurants and shops within 5-15 minutes walking time. Berlin is around 30 minutes away.
The breakfast is presided over by our host Annette Ketzer who seems to take a pride in making sure it is as delicious as could be, and suits all tastes. She adds to the overall feeling of calm, and will offer precise and useful directions when appropriate. Their list of local restaurants was found very useful. The free transport throughout the Berlin area made for very relaxed tourism.
Our rooms were airy, large, and comfortable. The rooms are situated in a courtyard shaded by walnut trees. A mirror other than those in the bathroom was the only thing we found missing.
It is a lovely place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank quietplum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
17
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Musselburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2013

Annette is the perfect hotel keeper. Every detail is thought about in her hotel. The room was lovely. We got free on street parking just outside. Breakfast was superlative with a whole array of delicious things to eat. Thank you for a lovely stay.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nouveau27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hope Island, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2013 via mobile

Thank you Annette for making our stay in Potsdam so wonderful. Your place was simply the best and we appreciated all your help from when we first arrived to when we left. The room was extremely comfortable and spacious and your breakfasts left us wanting for nothing. The variety of food was amazing. The transport card you provided with our room was a bonus and made it so easy to get around not only your beautiful area but Berlin as well. Thank you.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LRJ58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St.Augustine
Level Contributor
237 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2012

This is in the perfect location for walking around Potsdam. We spent four days here and thoroughly enjoyed the accommodations and the breakfasts were great. Annette was very helpful and recommended several local restaurants and sights to see. The room had a small kitchen area which was great for making snacks and they provided coffee and a coffee machine. Room was very large and comfortable.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank StanR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lippstadt, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Level Contributor
88 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2012

We've been in the Remise Blumberg again. Although it was fully booked, the service was just excellent. The owners are very, very friendly, and their advice about local attractions and the region can't be paid with money. We'll be back soon ...

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Count_Walter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Currently Germany
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2012

Nice location in Potsdam, good breakfest, free transportation card for use in Potsdam and Berlin. Very accomadating hostess, clean, comfortable, everything you need for an enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank R0ving_Librarian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lippstadt, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Level Contributor
88 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2011

Just a few steps (up to shorter walks) away from any of the Potsdam attractions.

Only two minutes from the next bus stop - you get a free bus/tram/u-bahn/train ticket 'Pension', so Berlin is a short bus/train ride away (35 mins to city centre)

Spacious rooms, free coffee/Tea/mineral water, excellent breakfast. And very, very nice hosts!
Really an extraordinary goof value for the money!

Helpful?
3 Thank Count_Walter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Potsdam hotels
0.2 mi away
Steigenberger Hotel Sanssouci
0.1 mi away
Hotel Villa Monte Vino
Hotel Villa Monte Vino
#4 of 37 in Potsdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
0.4 mi away
NH Potsdam
NH Potsdam
#1 of 37 in Potsdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Am Luisenplatz
Hotel Am Luisenplatz
#16 of 37 in Potsdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
0.5 mi away
Dorint Sanssouci Berlin/Potsdam
0.9 mi away
Mercure Hotel Potsdam City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Remise Blumberg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Remise Blumberg

Property: Remise Blumberg
Address: Weinbergstr. 26, 14469 Potsdam, Brandenburg, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Brandenburg > Potsdam
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Potsdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Remise Blumberg 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our unique bed & breakfast is situated right next to the famous Sanssouci Palace parks and only a few minutes walk from the picturesque Dutch Quarter. Around the beautiful courtyard are the two outbuildings and the summer house, where the stylish and cosy guestrooms are as well as a fantastic breakfast room. The hotel is only a stone's throw from the sights in Potsdam, yet is located in peaceful and relaxing surroundings. The centre of the capital city Berlin is also not far away and can be easily reached with public transport, along with the wonderful countryside of Brandenburg.You will receive a free of charge ticket for the public transportation system for Potsdam and Berlin for the whole time of your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Priceline, Odigeo and Booking.com so you can book your Remise Blumberg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing