We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good deal, great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Walhalla

Hotel  Walhalla
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Walhalla
Ranked #26 of 37 Hotels in Potsdam
Dusseldorf, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good deal, great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2013

Had a business trip to Potsdam and arrived close to midnight. No problem here. Rooms clean and quite. Service is good, very friendly people. The breakfast was amazing. Fresh fruits included. Wifi no problem. The only thing I missed was a little table in the room.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paul f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    10
    3
    3
    1
See reviews for
3
6
1
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2013

I arrived late with a booking in my hand, but the hotel have only 8 very nice rooms, so the restaurant manages the check in. This did not bother me, but unfortunately the restaurant manager really have a stupid attitude towards hotel guests. I told him I had a booking of a double room, and my housbond was joining me later, but he then gave me a single room with 2 separate beds. Then i asked for a double bed, because this was what i paid for and what reservation said, after which he gave me the next room with a 140 large bed. I was tired and did not argue then. The next morning we talked to the nice hotel management, and they apologised, and gave us the right room.

Breakfast was very different from morning to morning, only on sunday when the restaurant had a brunch buffet it was fresh. Unfortunately the restaurant manager placed us just in front of the nice buffet, and then yelled at us when our boy took a croissant in the belief, that all that food was the promised breakfast. but no, we needed to go to the other end to get breakfast, which was a totally different quality.

So if you do not care about the food or choose to go out in the city, we can recommend this place, but we feel sorry that the restaurant treats hotel guests so bad and only seems to serve what we have paid for with disdain and in an intimidating atmosphere.

Room Tip: Do not arrive late! And avoid breakfast and the restaurant in general.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank froekensuhr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Potsdam hotels

Wroclaw, Poland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2012

I arrived to the hotel late in the evening it appeared that there is no reservation I made weeks before and they didn't offer any help... no extra rooms, no extra pillows, duvets etc. and at the end at 11pm I had to look for other accommodation in hotels in Potsdam... I didn't hear even word "sorry" from them...basically no customer service at all...

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ounikia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2012

Stayed one night in this funky little place in a fashionable part of Potsdam. Funky is one word for it - though some might think it tries a little too hard to be so. Still, though small, our room was clean and functional and staff were briskly helpful rather than obsequious. Good for those who prefer a little idiosyncrasy to conventional service and decor.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chandos7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Potsdam hotels
0.0 mi away
Altstadt Hotel
Altstadt Hotel
#18 of 37 in Potsdam
3.5 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel zum Hofmaler
Hotel zum Hofmaler
#11 of 37 in Potsdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Am Luisenplatz
Hotel Am Luisenplatz
#16 of 37 in Potsdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Am Grossen Waisenhaus
0.1 mi away
Hotel am Jagertor
Hotel am Jagertor
#13 of 37 in Potsdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Brandenburger Tor Potsdam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Walhalla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Walhalla

Property: Hotel Walhalla
Address: Dortustr. 5, 14467 Potsdam, Brandenburg, Germany
Region: Germany > Brandenburg > Potsdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 37 Hotels in Potsdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Walhalla 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, HRS, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Walhalla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing