We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (153)
Filter reviews
153 results
Traveller rating
31
71
41
10
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
31
71
41
10
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast buffet workshop forest taxi berlin
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 153 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2018

No problems food very good, hotel clean great views, more of a relaxing site but also very good for conferences- really great site if you have a bike. This was a conference visit which this hotel is very much purpose built to facilitate with large conference lecture rooms.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank colinoffer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seminaris, Veranstaltungskoordination at Seminaris Seehotel Potsdam, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2018

Thank you very much for your feedback.
We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2018

We checked in for an overnight stay. The initial arrival looked promising. The check-in worked out well and professional. The room and the entire environment looks so old fashion and so retro. No feeling in design or hotel experience. The room is large but old in design. Large bathroom. The pool is located on the lower floor and one gets welcomed by the strong smell of chlorine in the water. The terrace is nice with a pleasant view but the food offered and the night buffet is really on the poor side. The same applies to the breakfast buffet. Not a really nice time spent and we won't recommend or return.

Room Tip: No comment
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Edgar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seminaris, Veranstaltungskoordination at Seminaris Seehotel Potsdam, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2018

Dear Edgar

Thank you very much for your feedback. Our house is already 20 years old and we are constantly renovating.
Last year we renovated and redesigned 51 rooms. Hopefully you can understand, by a total of 225 rooms, it´s an enormous amount of investment. So we only can do it step by step, to get a modern look and this will take some time.
Our Buffets change every day and we try to cook for all tastes. It`s very sad, that we couldn´t catch you with our food.
Maybe you will come back one day, to see what happened here. We would be very happy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2018

This is the second time we have stayed here. Well placed, easy to park the car, superb supper and breakfast buffet, and well priced rooms. Also easy reach of Sans Souci Park. Would happily come back again.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mattiasarcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seminaris, Veranstaltungskoordination at Seminaris Seehotel Potsdam, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2018

Thank you very much for your feedback.
We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2018

I travelled to Potsdam on a business trip with my colleagues and made use of both their conference and hotel facilities.

The hotel looks beautiful from the outside but the interior is a bit dated, especially in the rooms. Kind of like my granny's bedroom. But nevertheless the place was clean and I that's what counts.

The reception staff were lovely upon greeting us and directed us to the conference room. The room had juices, waters and a pot of coffee. We were all starving but the only food was a few mini pizza (less that one each). But whatever, I should've had breakfast. There was air con in this room which saved our lives as it was over thirty degrees outside. However, the rooms had no air con which made sleeping almost impossible.

The meals in the hotel were okay, I enjoyed lunch but my colleagues were not impressed. Again, I thought dinner was okay, my colleagues were really not happy with it.

The hotel is super dog friendly which was a plus as we had a dog with us. HOWEVER, dinner time came and we were not allowed to sit outside. We had to sit inside in the restaurant and the dog (very small dog)n was not allowed inside the restaurant. Okay fair enough, hygiene etc. But then the dog had to be locked inside the room for the duration of dinner. Now I have already explained the rooms had no aircon so this is not safe. I was really disappointed by this.

When we escaped outside after dinner, we opened a tab and ordered drinks for most of the night. The bar staff are some of the rudest people I have ever met. At one point I also saw them microwave a hot dog, drop it, put it on the plate anyway and laugh about it. Later on in the evening a man approached us and said he was locking the doors to the hotel and we would have to come in. Our whole stay they were totally stiff and boring, like grandparents - now we were being held against our will.

We were also eaten alive my mosquitoes and are still itching one week later.

If you want a hotel that feels like a prison run by rude 80 year olds then this is the place for you.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seminaris, Veranstaltungskoordination at Seminaris Seehotel Potsdam, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2018

Dear Laura,

Thanks for your feedback. We are sorry that you couldn´t enjoy your stay so much.

You are right about our rooms and we know that some of them are a bit dated. We renovated 50 rooms last year and the renovation of the others are in process.

Our Buffets change every day and we try to find something for all tastes. But unfortunately, we couldn´t catch you with our food.

We´re also sorry that you couldn´t have dinner with your dog. Our terrace was booked to 75% from a big conference group since a long time ago. When you came to dinner the rest of the tables outside were occupied, so you had to sit inside and there are dogs not allowed because of the open Buffet and hygiene reason.

It´s not ok that you had to leave your dog in your hot room. For the future we´ll find a new solution for this case. Our Hotel is in a nature reserve with different conditions. That´s one reason and the noise pollution from the outside area is another reason why we have to stop the service at our terrace 10:30 pm. After 10:30 pm is it possible to have some more dinks in our bar Captains Corner until 1 am from Monday to Saturday.

We hope, that you can give us another chance to show you that we can do better.

Best wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2018 via mobile

I was attending seminars and workshops here. The hotel is located in the middle of the forest and you need 15min by foot to reach it. The rooms are ok and are very clean. There is an open buffet breakfast, lunch and dinner. The wifi connection gets interrupted every 20min.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
Thank Natalia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seminaris, Veranstaltungskoordination at Seminaris Seehotel Potsdam, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2018

Dear Natalia M

Thank you very much for your feedback.
We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews