We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“the perfect place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Dorint Sanssouci Berlin/Potsdam
Ranked #8 of 37 Hotels in Potsdam
Berlin
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“the perfect place”
Reviewed 15 August 2012

If you like to explore Potsdam this is my favorite place to stay. You are close to Potsdam city around 5 minutes walk and the castles can be reached by a 10 minutes walk.
The rooms are nice and spotles clean like the whole hotel including the pool and sauna.Very good breakfast and a two nice bars.

Room Tip: Internal courtyard 2nd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mariapetraBerlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DorintSanssouci, Manager at Dorint Sanssouci Berlin/Potsdam, responded to this review, 20 August 2012
Dear 'mariapetraBerlin',

Thank you so much for your review.
Great, that you had such a nice stay in Potsdam and at our hotel.
We would be happy to welcome you again at a later date, since Potsdam is definitely worth another visit for any occasion!

Many greetings from your team at the Dorint Sanssouci Berlin/Potsdam.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

355 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    103
    153
    75
    15
    9
See reviews for
47
105
26
149
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Athens
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2012

Clean and quiet. This hotel is good for business. The rooms are big and comfortable. I found a bit difficult to get used to the pillows when sleeping but anyway finally I managed. The breakfast is above average and lunch was ok but nothing so exciting... This hotel is modern and indifferent in all aspects... the lobby... the rooms... I am not sure what... but it lucks of character and vivid personality... I could say that this hotel is actually boring, without life. I also found it a bit expensive for what it provides. It is not a bad hotel, but it could have been much better if there was a kind of emotion. Wifi internet is very expensive.

Room Tip: It does not matter all rooms look the same... you will not miss any special view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank akouna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, Missouri
Level Contributor
361 reviews
125 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 242 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2012

Some hotels just feel right from the start. This hotel is well positioned for people who want to explore Potsdam and Sanssouci. it is also surprisingly close to Berlin if you are renting a car.

The hotel exterior and interior is clean , modern, but very comfortable and functional. Bedding is first rate and bathrooms are excellent. Rooms are very quiet and accommodate work needs very well. Breakfast is a wonderful combination of just about everything you may want to have in the morning.

The staff are all English speaking and are trained to deliver professional yet warm service. Gym, pool, and sauna make for a complete fitness center. In the evening, the main restaurant features excellent food and , again, first rate service. The bar is comfortable and private.

Prices are half of what you would pay in Berlin and make this an excellent "base" for exploring Berlin and surrounding areas.

During the ITB (the huge Travel fair), there is a comfortable bus service to and from the ITB center. It's the best kept secret for ITB visitors. Way cheaper and more convenient than anything in Berlin itself.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank onepoet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
liverpool
Level Contributor
37 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2011

good hotel.
I stayed one night during a business travel.
The room was big enough and well-furnished and clean.
The breakfast buffet is able to satisfy any taste and the bar is open until late with a very good service.
The hotel is walking distance from city-centre.
The only complain is about the pillows.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank benedettauk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
116 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2011

I stayed with my wife for one night. It is just a big and boring big hotel without charming or excellence in service. There is a lack of personality. It is not worth to pay for the breakfast, due to its price. I also asked a late check out till the time we had to go to the train station, since my wife is pregnant. I was granted 2 hours more that were insufficient. We decided to leave the luggage and to return later. Other hotels around the world show better hospitality towards pregnant guests. I would recommend stay closer to the historic center city.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MMFranco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Mids
Level Contributor
188 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2010

An absolutely immaculate hotel, it is about eleven years old but is still pristine, reception staff were friendly and very helpful; it’s good when they remember your name. Breakfast buffet comprehensive with hot and cold food, crispy bacon up to American standards. We were on a course and took lunch in the hotel, again a wide choice and good service for drinks etc. Bedrooms are large and comfortable, shame about the pillows, I finished up with all four folded up which still wasn’t enough, air conditioning efficient but fan a little noisy, plenty of storage but no coffee or tea making facilities. No free WiFi but lobby computer had a printer for printing boarding passes etc. Good restaurants within a ten minute walk to Potsdam. Meeting rooms were very good, every coffee break drinks and glasses on the table were replenished seamlessly. All staff were friendly and courteous and most spoke enough English for us to get by. Taxi to Schonefeld Airport was about €60, rooms were €93 including tax for bed and breakfast

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HippyTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bern
Level Contributor
30 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2010

A smart and clean hotel, with an above average breakfast buffett. However, it lacked character. There were two elements that I was not happy with [1] the hotel wi-fi was terrible and therefore made it impossible to work, [2] I had to order extra pillows as the two provided were incredibly uncomfortable. So, in summary, functional and forgettable, but it would certainly suffice for a night or two if you need a clean and safe place to stay

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LambkinBern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Potsdam hotels
0.5 mi away
NH Potsdam
NH Potsdam
#1 of 37 in Potsdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 715 reviews
0.7 mi away
Steigenberger Hotel Sanssouci
1.1 mi away
Mercure Hotel Potsdam City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Wyndham Garden Potsdam
Wyndham Garden Potsdam
#7 of 37 in Potsdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 214 reviews
1.5 mi away
arcona Hotel am Havelufer
arcona Hotel am Havelufer
#27 of 37 in Potsdam
3.5 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
2.8 mi away
Kongresshotel Potsdam am Templiner See
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dorint Sanssouci Berlin/Potsdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dorint Sanssouci Berlin/Potsdam

Property: Dorint Sanssouci Berlin/Potsdam
Address: Jaegerallee 20, 14469 Potsdam, Brandenburg, Germany
Region: Germany > Brandenburg > Potsdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Potsdam
#6 Business Hotel in Potsdam
#7 Luxury Hotel in Potsdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Dorint Sanssouci Berlin/Potsdam 4.5*
Number of rooms: 291
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
change Primary photo from ownerphoto edit ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Agoda, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dorint Sanssouci Berlin/Potsdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dorint Sanssouci Berlin Potsdam
Dorint Sanssouci Berlin Hotel Potsdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing