We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely area close to the charming town center”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Dorint Sanssouci Berlin/Potsdam
Ranked #6 of 37 Hotels in Potsdam
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Rented bikes outside the hotel and took a short bike trip down to the charming town center. Very quiet, as the hotel is designed in such a way that central areas are far from the rooms. Very pleasant and helpful staff. Hope to come back.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (386)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

49 - 55 of 386 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2013

Have stayed here a few times on business and highly recommend this hotel for business travellers. Rooms are clean and good sized, breakfast is a good selection of hot and cold and egg station. Locations is a short walk into the centre of potsdam. The two bars offer good service too.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JatSinghSangha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2013

Although outside the main 'city' of Potsdam, it's just a pleasant 10 minute walk away.
The facilities are perfectly adequate, bar, restaurant, spa, and the food is very good.
What makes the difference for me is the service, professional and courteous but friendly and warm too, which makes a difference when one is away from home on business.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marlowbilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DorintSanssouci, Manager at Dorint Sanssouci Berlin/Potsdam, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2013

Dear 'MarlowBilly',

Thank you for your nice review.

We are particularly excited about your words for our service & our employees, which are a great motivation for each of them.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again in our hotel!

Your team of the Dorint Sanssouci Berlin/Potsdam!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2012

If you like to explore Potsdam this is my favorite place to stay. You are close to Potsdam city around 5 minutes walk and the castles can be reached by a 10 minutes walk.
The rooms are nice and spotles clean like the whole hotel including the pool and sauna.Very good breakfast and a two nice bars.

Room Tip: Internal courtyard 2nd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mariapetraBerlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DorintSanssouci, Manager at Dorint Sanssouci Berlin/Potsdam, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2012

Dear 'mariapetraBerlin',

Thank you so much for your review.
Great, that you had such a nice stay in Potsdam and at our hotel.
We would be happy to welcome you again at a later date, since Potsdam is definitely worth another visit for any occasion!

Many greetings from your team at the Dorint Sanssouci Berlin/Potsdam.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2012

Clean and quiet. This hotel is good for business. The rooms are big and comfortable. I found a bit difficult to get used to the pillows when sleeping but anyway finally I managed. The breakfast is above average and lunch was ok but nothing so exciting... This hotel is modern and indifferent in all aspects... the lobby... the rooms... I am not sure what... but it lucks of character and vivid personality... I could say that this hotel is actually boring, without life. I also found it a bit expensive for what it provides. It is not a bad hotel, but it could have been much better if there was a kind of emotion. Wifi internet is very expensive.

Room Tip: It does not matter all rooms look the same... you will not miss any special view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank akouna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2012

Some hotels just feel right from the start. This hotel is well positioned for people who want to explore Potsdam and Sanssouci. it is also surprisingly close to Berlin if you are renting a car.

The hotel exterior and interior is clean , modern, but very comfortable and functional. Bedding is first rate and bathrooms are excellent. Rooms are very quiet and accommodate work needs very well. Breakfast is a wonderful combination of just about everything you may want to have in the morning.

The staff are all English speaking and are trained to deliver professional yet warm service. Gym, pool, and sauna make for a complete fitness center. In the evening, the main restaurant features excellent food and , again, first rate service. The bar is comfortable and private.

Prices are half of what you would pay in Berlin and make this an excellent "base" for exploring Berlin and surrounding areas.

During the ITB (the huge Travel fair), there is a comfortable bus service to and from the ITB center. It's the best kept secret for ITB visitors. Way cheaper and more convenient than anything in Berlin itself.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank onepoet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2011

good hotel.
I stayed one night during a business travel.
The room was big enough and well-furnished and clean.
The breakfast buffet is able to satisfy any taste and the bar is open until late with a very good service.
The hotel is walking distance from city-centre.
The only complain is about the pillows.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank benedettauk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Potsdam hotels
0.7 mi away
Steigenberger Hotel Sanssouci
0.5 mi away
NH Potsdam
NH Potsdam
#1 of 37 in Potsdam
779 reviews
1.1 mi away
Mercure Hotel Potsdam City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Kongresshotel Potsdam am Templiner See
2.1 mi away
Wyndham Garden Potsdam
Wyndham Garden Potsdam
#7 of 37 in Potsdam
261 reviews
1.5 mi away
arcona Hotel am Havelufer
arcona Hotel am Havelufer
#31 of 37 in Potsdam
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dorint Sanssouci Berlin/Potsdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dorint Sanssouci Berlin/Potsdam

Address: Jaegerallee 20, 14469 Potsdam, Brandenburg, Germany
Region: Germany > Brandenburg > Potsdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Potsdam
#6 Business Hotel in Potsdam
Price Range: £66 - £130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Dorint Sanssouci Berlin/Potsdam 4.5*
Number of rooms: 291
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
change Primary photo from ownerphoto edit ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dorint Sanssouci Berlin/Potsdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dorint Sanssouci Berlin Potsdam
Dorint Sanssouci Berlin Hotel Potsdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing