We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good option in Potsdam”
Review of Landhotel Potsdam

Landhotel Potsdam
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Landhotel Potsdam
Ranked #32 of 37 Hotels in Potsdam
Prague, Czech Republic
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“A good option in Potsdam”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

The location of this hotel is outside of the city center (as the name says), if you have a car, it is just 5 minutes of driving to the main attractions and shopping street or even less to the park. The rooms we got were kind of small and on my opinion some renovation was needed. The breakfast was OK. Generally, you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ibbur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2
    12
    10
    7
    4
See reviews for
4
11
1
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Helsingborg, Sweden
Level 5 Contributor
37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2013

The hotel is quite nicely situated, only a five minute drive away from the lovely castle of Sans Souci.

The standard of the hotel was nice, and also the room we lived in (314). We're a big family, 2 adults and 4 children, and there was plenty of space in the room. One doublebed for us grown ups, 1 babybed, 2 small extrabeds plus 1 bedsofa. The hotel charged us extra for all the beds for the kids, wich offcourse is ok, but they also charged extra for the kid (10euro/night) sleeping in the existing bedsofa, wich I find a bit strange. If the breakfast was included, I might by it - but not now.

Room Tip: 314 was a big room with plenty of space if that's what you are looking for.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anderssjolin70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2012 via mobile

Located in a very quiet area, this hotel offers decent & very clean rooms and good breakfast. No wifi. Parking for free for hotel guests. Staff was friendly. Fair price, and generally speaking good price/quality ratio.

Stayed August 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank therealjury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 October 2011

Although the hotel stay was bearable, they charged me more than $6 per minute for a telephone call within European Union and they refused to reimburse me whan I asked them. This is more than 6 times the normal rate! A total rip-off.
Also, there was no dedicated internet connection in the hotel lobby or the rooms. Ridiculous if you are only a visitor to Germany
I'll never stay there again!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gee V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Potsdam hotels

San Diego, California
Level 6 Contributor
315 reviews
190 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 421 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2008

We chose the Landhotel Hotel for its location in a quiet western suburb of Potsdam for its rural location, yet only 2 miles from Schloss Sanssouci and the city center. The four story hotel is only a few years old and offers 54 modern rooms and suites, elevator, a restaurant with a Mediterranean influenced menu, a bistro/bar with sidewalk seating, wellness and conference facilities. Check-in by English speaking staff was efficient, and the clerks were eager to provide pointers to visiting Potsdam's tourist spots.

Our super modern and clean, no smoking room with pleasing decor had screened windows, comfortable beds, writing desk, TV, LAN Internet access for a fee, but no mini bar/fridge or A/C. The somewhat smallish, well lit, tiled bathroom, with a stall shower was equally modern, but space to put one's stuff was limited. Parking was available on-site. Even though a bus tour group spent the night, it was quiet as in a church at night, making for sound sleeping. Breakfast was served buffet style with a abundant selection to satisfy one's desires.

All in all, we can recommend this hotel to anyone with a car who prefers a quiet location over being in the midst of everything.

  • Liked — Modern, clean, quiet at night - yet close to all
  • Disliked — lack of A/C and of fridge/minibar
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank silvergate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Potsdam hotels
3.6 mi away
Hotel am Jagertor
Hotel am Jagertor
#13 of 37 in Potsdam
115 reviews
2.3 mi away
Schlossgarten Hotel
Schlossgarten Hotel
#21 of 37 in Potsdam
30 reviews
2.1 mi away
Wyndham Garden Potsdam
Wyndham Garden Potsdam
#6 of 37 in Potsdam
247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
NH Potsdam
NH Potsdam
#1 of 37 in Potsdam
758 reviews
3.4 mi away
Kranich
Kranich
#33 of 37 in Potsdam
22 reviews
1.3 mi away
Apartmenthaus Kaiser Friedrich
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Landhotel Potsdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Landhotel Potsdam

Property: Landhotel Potsdam
Address: Reiherbergstr. 33, 14476 Potsdam, Brandenburg, Germany
Region: Germany > Brandenburg > Potsdam
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 37 Hotels in Potsdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Landhotel Potsdam 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Landhotel Potsdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing