We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Setting”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Bayrisches Haus
Ranked #9 of 37 Hotels in Potsdam
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Lovely Setting”
Reviewed 29 May 2013

Picked this hotel on trip adviser reviews and it's restaurant. Wasn't disappointed. Hotel is in a forest setting just on the outskirts of Potsdam. Our GPS though took us to the opposite end of the forest, and I had to ask for directions from another hotel. This seems to be a common problem.
Very good rooms. Very clean. Free wifi. Very good fittings. The restaurant lived up to it's Michelin star ranking.
Potsdam is worth visiting to see the Sans Souci.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    97
    54
    11
    8
    5
See reviews for
30
91
13
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2013

I paid under 100 euros a night over new year for a standard room - and the hotel website does not do the charm or luxury of the rooms justice. Wonderful, if rather out of the way, location in the middle of a forest. It's pretty much everything you can reasonably expect from a really good relais and chateaux hotel and a bit of a bargain it seems.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tomaso38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
Level 6 Contributor
450 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 219 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2012

We stayed here on the way from Austria to Northern Germany/Sweden for one night. As we figured that we would be tired after a day of driving, we checked for hotels with a pool and spa area. We found the Bayrisches Haus and were surprised about a Relais and Chateau member at an affordable price.
Quality and service were excellent - large, superbly furnished rooms and baths, a luxurious spa area, a setting in the middle of a calm forest, fantastic breakfast, and to our surprise a top-quality restaurant. It might be better in terms of total price to go for half board as you will most likely not leave this serene and relaxing place for dinner.
We were very happy and would love to come back.

Room Tip: It is nicer to stay in the main building so you do not have to leave the house for breakfast and the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CasssandraCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2012

Wanted to spend a weekend in Potsdam while in Berlin recently. This property offers a great balance between a quiet escape in the woods, yet close enough to enjoy all of Potsdam. Rented bicycles and cycled to sites in town with little difficulty given the terrain is relatively flat and there are excellent trails throughout the area. Suite was luxurious, modern yet charming and included steam room/sauna en suite! Meals were delicious both at Michelin star restaurant in hotel and pub at entrance to grounds. Would absolutely recommend as a nice addition to any trip to Berlin.

Room Tip: Suites are truly special and reasonably priced. Quite a treat!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank takemeaway_2010_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
romford
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2012

This was our last stopover on a three day trip from Hamburg to Berlin and we certainly finished our trip on a high with a visit to Bayrisches Haus. Its rich in history and is hidden in the depths of the woods, but the rooms were fabulous. Everything was spotless, we even had a mezzaine area in our room!!! The only thing to spoil it for us was that we only got to stay for one night. I would certainly come back and would recommend anyone looking for some peace from the city to stay here. Excellent value for money, our breakfast was included and was great.
We managed to get ourselves into Berlin from here, no problem parking at Potsdam station, in fact we parked on the street alongside the station. The train took you into the centre of the city and from there you can use the underground system with ease.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank essexladyRomford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 6 Contributor
182 reviews
167 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2012

Very comfortable hotel in relaxing green surroundings (however not the most exciting wood to explore). A quiet and qualified alternative to accomodation in central Potsdam but quite far from city centre and best accessible by car. A feeling of quality and care of guests. Large, modernised and comfortable rooms. Spa/pool area high class: Very clean and inviting. Breakfast superb regarding quality, selection and settings

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eagle_dk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerp
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2012

We wanted to go on a city trip to Berlin, and to “sans souci” in Potsdam. But at the same time we wanted a quiet hotel. The ideal combination was a Potsdam & Berlin package offered by the Bayrisches Haus.
The hotel is located near Potsdam, in the middle of the woods. Free and safe parking. Nice, luxurious and clean hotel, quite new, with a Michelin starred restaurant. Excellent service, excellent food, excellent personal transfer service to and fro Berlin. Moreover, the driver made a special effort to show us specific and “worth the detour” locations in Potsdam, such as the Dutch and Russian quarters.
We got a half board formula. Breakfast was buffet-style, with free extras like freshly baked eggs and similar. All very complete and fresh.
Dinner was in the Michelin starred restaurant, with a fixed half board menu. But with a possibility for minor changes. Although not too opulent, the quality was above standard. Michelin star quality. And a cheaper way to explore this restaurant, which seemed more expensive for à la carte customers.
With this package we got real value for money, with Michelin and Relais and Chateaux level quality and service. And very competitive to the more expensive Berlin-situated hotels.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jozef_of_Antwerp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Potsdam hotels
3.2 mi away
Steigenberger Hotel Sanssouci
3.7 mi away
NH Potsdam
NH Potsdam
#1 of 37 in Potsdam
757 reviews
3.8 mi away
Dorint Sanssouci Berlin/Potsdam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Seminaris Seehotel Potsdam
3.3 mi away
Hotel Brandenburger Tor Potsdam
3.4 mi away
Hotel Villa Monte Vino
Hotel Villa Monte Vino
#4 of 37 in Potsdam
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bayrisches Haus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bayrisches Haus

Property: Hotel Bayrisches Haus
Address: Elisenweg 2, 14471 Potsdam, Brandenburg, Germany
Region: Germany > Brandenburg > Potsdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 37 Hotels in Potsdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Bayrisches Haus 4*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Bayrisches Haus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing