We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”
Review of NH Potsdam

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
NH Potsdam
Ranked #1 of 37 Hotels in Potsdam
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 August 2014

The staff and food were very good but the room over looking the road was very noisy. As the room had no air con we had to open a window, the trams run late and start early. The room was a good size and comfortable beds

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
Thank sconchie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (779)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

85 - 91 of 779 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2014

I was lots of hotel in near 30 Countries on business and leisure trips. In NH Hotel Voltaire is right for different trips.
The Room was very clean and the breakfast was so varity and excellent. Staff is very polite and helpful.
Check in check out was very quickly.
My suggestion the parking place foc cars isn't enough in the hotel garage.
NH Hotel Voltaire is in the top 3 of my hotel list.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank Sandor G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Location: Excellent
Reception: Ok - But nothing very special helpful.
Room: Suite Was quite Big- 2 rooms and very Nice balcony with 2 chairs and table. NO air conditioning - Summer temperature + 28 c - HUH ! One Mains was dirty and called housekeeping and They said that can NOT do at all (they knew It what I meaning) ! Bathroom is modern and good size.
Breakfast: Very Nice & Wide selection Choices and nice possibility to outdoor sitting.
Comeback: NO

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Hobe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Following another lengthy coach journey, I stayed one night in the NH Voltaire in Potsdam.

The location is superb, Potsdam is very pretty and has no shortage of restaurants and bars if you feel the need to escape from the hotel.

My room was very nice indeed. The bathroom was a little compact although the shower was good and large.

The staff on reception were extremely helpful in planning my journey by tram & train to Schönefeld airport the following morning.

A good (if brief) night's sleep was had followed by a good breakfast which I only wish I had had more time to enjoy.

All in all, a good if brief stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank M5835ULandym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Pottsdam is wonderful is summer, so we found out, and decided to overnight here even though we had a hotel in Berlin already. Hotel has a good location and good staff. Didnt spend much time in the hotel or room so cannot really comment further.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank orionmb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

A pleasant, modern and comfortable hotel set back from the street, so it is quiet. Reasonably sized rooms. No tea or coffee making facilities in the room, although there is a minibar. The breakfast buffet was excellent. The free wifi was very erratic (or non-existent at many times) but the paid wifi was reliable (€9 per day). Trams 92 and 96 from Potsdam station stop outside (Nauentor). The hotel is directly opposite the Dutch Quarter and is about 30 min walk from Sansouci. Plenty of good bars and restaurants etc nearby. A good choice for tourists.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tiptoptraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Overall a mixed stay at this hotel. The location, staff service and breakfast was excellent. However the room was very stuffy and hot and our room was right near the elevator so it was very noisy and we didn't get much sleep when staying here. Also we had to parkour car at a separate parking building around 600 to 700 metres away so it's a bit of a hassle with luggage.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aaron H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Potsdam hotels
0.6 mi away
Mercure Hotel Potsdam City
0.5 mi away
Steigenberger Hotel Sanssouci
0.5 mi away
Dorint Sanssouci Berlin/Potsdam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Wyndham Garden Potsdam
Wyndham Garden Potsdam
#7 of 37 in Potsdam
261 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Brandenburger Tor Potsdam
2.6 mi away
Kongresshotel Potsdam am Templiner See
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Potsdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Potsdam

Address: Friedrich-Ebert-Str. 88, 14467 Potsdam, Brandenburg, Germany (Formerly NH Voltaire Potsdam)
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Brandenburg > Potsdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Potsdam
#2 Best Value Hotel in Potsdam
#4 Business Hotel in Potsdam
#5 Romantic Hotel in Potsdam
Price Range: £56 - £130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Potsdam 4*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4-star NH Potsdam is centrally located in heart of Potsdam's historic district, with the city's famous park and palace complexes, the art district of Schiffbauergasse and the Glienicke Bridge to Berlin all within a 5 kilometer radius. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, NHHotels, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your NH Potsdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Voltaire Hotel Potsdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing