We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (399)
Filter reviews
399 results
Traveller rating
204
147
34
9
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
204
147
34
9
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews berliner tor lines running young atmosphere games room st georg bed room free wifi minute walk family room per day yogurt funky computers nutella design city laundry
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 399 reviews
Reviewed 28 January 2018 via mobile

This is a nice hotel for a short stay in Hamburg. We came by flixbus and could walk from the Bahnhof to the hotel. The staff is very friendly and speaks English. Breakfast is fairly priced, but not that special. We had breakfast in the hotel at sunday, because a lot of places are closed that day. The rooms are nicely decorated, very modern, and clean.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Fransien01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017 via mobile

Definitely a unique hotel. The decor is fun! The hotel is directed towards the younger generation, but me being in my 30's I enjoyed it.

The hallways to your room look like storage containers. They have shelves made from skateboards. Overhanging lights that look like megaphones and are detachable from the wall.

Even though a part of this hotel is a hostel, you wouldnt even know by how clean and well kept it is. They have a cafe, and even a play room with ping pong and foosball.

The internet is even quite fast considering how many younger people stay here.

This may not be a 5 star hotel, but it is definitely worth the money.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Marko K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017 via mobile

Nice and cool hostel. Our second stay here. And we will come back again. Clean room and nice and helpful staff. Good and urban location. Good and cheap breakfast........
The rooms are modern, functional with innovative decor.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank evaf272
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Constance P, Guest Relations Manager at Superbude Hotel & Hostel St. Georg, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Thanks Eva for the super review, we are happy that you enjoyed your stay!
See you soon, *SB

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017 via mobile

Stayed in a 4 bed room with wife and 2 kids. Really a nice and neat hotel pretty close to nice restaurants..
Feels very hipster-like, but people are very friendly..
Parking is also close by. Search for Neues Steintor Parkierung... 13 EUR for Parking

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Søren B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Constance P, Guest Relations Manager at Superbude Hotel & Hostel St. Georg, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2017

Ahoy,
thanks fot the review!
Glad to hear you enjoyed our staff and the htel itself.
Best from Hamburg, Alice & crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017 via mobile

We have stayed in private room with en-suite bathroom. Room is big and clean. Staff are very friendly. Atmosphere of hotel is fantastic, I love its design. It is very suitable for young people. Price is reasonable. But S bahn and U bahn are far away, you have to walk 10 minutes unfortunately.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 791mervek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Constance P, Guest Relations Manager at Superbude Hotel & Hostel St. Georg, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2017

Ahoy!
Thanks for the review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time :)
Best wishes from HH,
Alice & the crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews