We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel or apartment?”
Review of Hotel Zollhof

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Zollhof
Ranked #303 of 318 Hotels in Hamburg
Slagelse, Denmark
2 reviews
“Hotel or apartment?”
Reviewed 3 December 2013

The hotel rooms seemed incomplete and still under construction. There were names on the post boxes, as if there were families permanantly living there?? The bathroom had mould on the ceiling which could be smelt just by opening the door.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eva M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    0
    0
    5
    10
    46
See reviews for
6
18
6
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2013

leaves a very dirty impression inside the rooms; walls full of dust; my white socks turned black from the carpet; the room - although non smoker - had a heavy odor of tabaco witch didn't go away after airing the room; no breakfast option; only positiv thing where clean sheats

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank efg_girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Hamburg hotels

Worthing, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2013

Stayed here for 20 minutes....That was enough! Ive stayed in many budget hotels across Europe on business so i am pretty open minded and tolerant. This is the first time i've ever had to leave a comment about a poor hotel. I Booked 2 rooms here for 1 night for myself and another. Both rooms were poorly kept. Window was open on arrival bearing in mind it was -9ºc outside, must be to let the smell out. The locks were broken on both the doors as though it had been broken into more than once and had been badly repaired. Inadequate heating, small electric heater in middle of room. Curtains only covered half the window. Can't comment on the bed, shower etc as we were not there long enough to find out but visually they didn't look pleasant. We felt very unsafe and uneasy in this hotel. Both of us who were supposed to be staying here are very surprised this hotel is allowed to remain open for business. I asked for a refund so i could book into a secure clean hotel but reception staff said they can't give a refund if you have been there for more than 30 minutes, we were there 20 minutes and they still refused me a refund. Whilst on route to another hotel the taxi driver seemed very familiar with people leaving the Hotel Zollhof for the very same reasons as us. YOU'VE BEEN WARNED

Room Tip: Don't think this hotel has a "good room" Stay somewhere else. Etap and Ibis are nearby...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank D R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Børkop, Vejle, Denmark
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2012

No soap, no glasses and no towels. TV had no cable connected, so had no use at all. Curtains did not cover the intire window. Shower cabin were broken. We had to leave with no shower. The room were nice clean though.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ricky S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2012

We stayed in this hotel for two nights. Thankfully it wasn't any longer. There was no wardrobe to hang clothes, not even a coat peg or hangers. We had to ask for towels. The carpet was disgusting, covered in stains, although, thankfully the bedding was clean. The door to the room looked as if it had been kicked in at some time and didn't fit properly. The windows and door to 'the balcony' didn't fit and so the room was extremely noise and cold. The toilet leaked and the tap was loose in the sink, which didn't even have a plug. There was not even a smoke alarm fitted in the room - surely this is a legal requirement in hotel rooms? The whole building is in dire need of proper refurbishment works. The overall impression is one of a 'knocking shop' and I know you get what you pay for but this was really beyond that. If you don't want to pay much for a room then book a hostel as I understand these are a far better bet than the Hotel Zollhof.
Definitely one to miss!

Room Tip: Don't bother with this Hotel at all!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gill D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randers, Denmark
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2012

The room was not bad but the bathroom was separated with plexi-glass and inside the room, so there was not much privacy. The quality of the matress was very bad and the double bed small, ensuring an awfull night sleep.
It was in the third floor without elevator. Wifi was only available by the reception! There is free parking behind the building.
The area is not central but not bad, with several choices of restaurants, super markets etc.

Room Tip: There are certainly better choices.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GiannisD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 March 2012

THIS HOTEL SHOULD BE KNOCKED DOWN by the health and safety authorities. We had booked this hotel for three nights but decided to check out after one short and sleepless night. The room was absolutely nasty with a dirty carpet and blood stains all over the bed sheets and towels. The whole experience was disappointing and we wouldnt stay here again. If you look for a cheap accommodation book the neighbour hotel. It seems that they are experienced to pick up business from the Zollhof hotel and are more than understandable what you were going through.

Room Tip: Book the neighbour hotels
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leyla G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hamburg hotels
Heikotel-Hotel Windsor
#181 of 318 in Hamburg
36 reviews
Wandsbek
Hotel Rahlstedter Hof
Hotel Rahlstedter Hof
#210 of 318 in Hamburg
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Tiefenthal
#121 of 318 in Hamburg
76 reviews
Ibis Budget Hamburg Altona
#111 of 318 in Hamburg
559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Zollhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Zollhof

Property: Hotel Zollhof
Address: Wandsbeker Zollstr. 71-75, 22041 Hamburg, Germany
Region: Germany > Hamburg > Wandsbek
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #303 of 318 Hotels in Hamburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Zollhof 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotel.de, HRS and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Zollhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing