We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious food, superb service”
Review of NIDO - CLOSED

NIDO
Cuisines: Asian, Austrian, German, Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Hamburg-Altstadt
Description: The Nido in Hamburg is known as the "Austro-Asian Speciality Restaurant". Located in a loft on Cremon 35-36, it welcomes visitors into a warm loft space decked out in Asian red and tranquil earthy tones. So what exactly does "Austro-Asian cuisine" mean? Behind this bold statement lies a philosophy to combine the very best of Austrian cuisine and Asian dining. This produces mouth-watering surprises like the Sushi & Schnitzel menu and wok-fried Kaiser pancakes. Diners can of course also opt for a classic sushi dish, but those who fancy going on a culinary voyage of discovery won't be disappointed here! There is a lunchtime men that changes weekly, sushi courses and other promotions with a host of specialities on offer.
Berlin
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Delicious food, superb service”
Reviewed 6 October 2013 via mobile

We had excellent sushi and the delicious and huge Wiener Schnitzel was made to suit the wishes of our daughter. The staff is young and friendly, it was a very enjoyable evening. The food is not cheap but worth it.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank trvl01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    21
    9
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Teddington, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Really good food”
Reviewed 24 August 2013

We are in Hamburg for our wedding anniversary and chose restaurants via Tripadvisor. We were not disappointed by our decision to chose Nido. Food was delicious and the service was excellent. Would definatly recommend.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sarah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mississauga, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Delicious food on the canal”
Reviewed 19 July 2013

This was a tripadvisor choice and an amazing one at that! They're located in the Warehouse district with part of their restaurant in the canal. They describe their food as "Austrian-Asian" fusion. mmm mmm mmm... we had a shot glass of a curry mango soup that was incredible and set the tone for the rest of the dinner. Their flavour combos was fantastic including a chocolate chilli sauce. Definitely a must-eat-at in Hamburg!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Itzveda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Very Good Restaurant”
Reviewed 24 June 2013

I visited with 10 colleagues without a reservation. The waitress was fantastic setting up a table for us whilst we enjoyed a drink in a bar nearby.

I wasn't sure about the mix of foods at first glance but I must say the Sushi was excellent and the Weiner Schnitzel top draw too. Pudding wasn't half bad either so I shall make sure I come back here agin next time I'm in Hamburg. The price was very reasonable too.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MarcoNero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Different but amazing!”
Reviewed 3 May 2013

The fusion of Austrian and Japanese was one which intrigued me. The restaurant is in a pleasant location overlooking a canal, the staff are extremely friendly and helpful but most importantly the food is an absolute triumph. The sushi is wonderful and when mashed with Austrian delights the outcome is brilliant. Thoroughly enjoyed my meal here.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank chrisjdaniel1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing