We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Lubecker Hof
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Hamburg
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Lubecker Hof
Ranked #267 of 321 Hotels in Hamburg
Reviewed 14 July 2010

The place is old, smelly and hot. The staff did try to keep the rooms and bathrooms clean, but you can't polish poop into diamonds.

Most of the staff And other residence are not the "typical" hostel type. Much older and weirder.

Outside the hostel does not get much better. There are prostitutes, crazy people, and more crazy scary people. Probably not a good place for solo female.

Hamburg is a beatiful city and i wish we stayed somewhere else.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wescoughlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (5)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Reviewed 13 May 2010

I'm sorry, but the place was just awful. Yes it was super cheap, and about 2 minutes from the Central station, but the room smelt like smoke, like it was in the very fibres of the carpet and (thin) curtains. A cupboard in the hall served as a shower, and there were prostitutes standing in the street outside.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gjeva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: Vraag om een kamer aan de achterzijde. Daar hoor je geen enkel geluid van het verkeer. Alsof je in e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RalphUtrecht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris151_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hamburg hotels
St. Pauli
Hotel Hafen Hamburg
Hotel Hafen Hamburg
#66 of 321 in Hamburg
1,083 reviews
Bridge Inn Hotel
#220 of 321 in Hamburg
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25hours Hotel HafenCity
#6 of 321 in Hamburg
1,512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lubecker Hof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lubecker Hof

Address: Bremer Reihe 17, 20099 Hamburg, Germany
Region: Germany > Hamburg > St. Georg
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #267 of 321 Hotels in Hamburg
Number of rooms: 268

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing