We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Couldn't get my reserved room”

Hotel Ambiente by Next Inn
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Ambiente by Next Inn
Ranked #281 of 318 Hotels in Hamburg
Karlsruhe
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Couldn't get my reserved room”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2013

When I arrived, there was noone who could give me my room key. Either there was no reception, or it was behind a closed steel door that noone would answer (the signs were ambigous). Neither me nor my booking service was able to reach someone by phone. I had to go sleep somewhere else.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ilja P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1
    5
    7
    4
    7
See reviews for
2
6
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aarhus, Denmark
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2013

Please, kindly avoid this hotel, particularly if you are travelling with your family. It is located in an area full of sexy shops and sexy attractions, so not exactly idoneus for kids. But more than the area (that finally is not so bad for kids), the hotel does not offer any service, I mean no wireless, no reception, no air conditioning, no elevator, no assistence in the night, no possibilities to have breakfast in the morning. Moreover, very loud music from the night clubs affects every corner of the hotel, the floor vibrates because of the bass-sounds and it is absolutely impossible to sleep until morning. I have never seen anything like that!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nicopa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Hamburg hotels

Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
100 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2013

Good stay if you want to enjoy nightlife on a city trip in Hamburg. It is a cheap stay, so don't expect too much comfort. Traveled with a party of 7 friends. Rooms were clean; beds and shower were OK. The hostel is located directly to the Reeperbahn, so it is quite noisy. With a surplus of bars in walking distance (Große Freiheit, Hamburger Berg), you shouln't go to bed too early :-)

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DeReuf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cottbus, Germany
Level Contributor
50 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2011

I chose this hotel because of its affordability and location, so I knew it would be loud outside, since the Reeperbahn is an extremely active zone. That is not the problem. The problem is that I would have NEVER booked a hotel room had I known that what they have for bed is an inflatable bed. That is not informed anywhere. No soap for the shower. Ugly room. Internet service down. Bedclothes badly washed. Even though the owner was kind, that doesn't compensate for such bad conditions. It looks more like the kind of hotel at which you would spend one hour with one of the prostitutes who work nearby.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hprog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunbar, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2011

This hotel is in the middle of the Party Zone of Hamburg, so that tells you a bit about the noise and entertainment that surround it. Where to begin? Rooms and furnishings were old, carpets filthy, bedclothes wrinkled and unclean, towel (YES single) mouldy and damp, shower head hand held, Wi-Fi was nonexistent you are given a dongle with a number of top up codes and software that do not work, no remote for TV, SPA is a group of coin operated machines in the lobby, located in the loudest district of Hamburg there is no rest from the loud street noise. Unless you are a Uni student on a spring break this is a NO GO hotel. The only plus point of this hotel is the staff who were friendly and helpful but that sadly does not make spending 95 Euros for one night any more pleasant.....

Room Tip: filthy, loud, expensive place to sleep
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank abmezzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hamburg hotels
St. Pauli
Centro Hotel Keese
Centro Hotel Keese
#168 of 318 in Hamburg
3.0 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
Altona-Altstadt
Alm Hostel
Alm Hostel
#244 of 318 in Hamburg
3.0 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
St. Pauli
Hotel Monopol
Hotel Monopol
#97 of 318 in Hamburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
St. Pauli
Kastanien Hotel
Kastanien Hotel
#259 of 318 in Hamburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
Altona-Altstadt
Lafayette Hotel
Lafayette Hotel
#266 of 318 in Hamburg
3.0 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
St. Pauli
Hansehof Hotel
Hansehof Hotel
#148 of 318 in Hamburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ambiente by Next Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ambiente by Next Inn

Property: Hotel Ambiente by Next Inn
Address: Reeperbahn 57, 20359 Hamburg, Germany
Region: Germany > Hamburg > St. Pauli
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #281 of 318 Hotels in Hamburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ambiente by Next Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Ambiente by Next Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing