We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lindner Park-Hotel Hagenbeck
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$321
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$272
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$112
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$105
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Barcelo Hamburg(Hamburg)
US$167
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$162
Barcelo.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$286
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$169
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$169
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$157
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
ARCOTEL Onyx(Hamburg)
US$141
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (586)
Filter reviews
586 results
Traveller rating
300
225
47
8
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
300
225
47
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsafrican themerecommend this hotelstar hotelbreakfast servicemy colleaguebusiness trip to hamburgnice hotelrain showercity centreexcellent breakfastmetro stationspacious roombusiness hotelgood sizeeasy accessclose to the airportlinden
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
128 - 133 of 586 reviews
Reviewed 18 March 2011

Two nights in a 1st class room on the 2nd floor. If you're not too bothered about being in the centre of the city, then this could be a good option. Basically a good four star hotel, very nice room, a rain shower that was more like a tropical downpour shower, excellent breakfast and decent bar and restaurant meals. But then you pay €9.95 for 24 hours internet and €27.50 for breakfast. The usual form, then. My room was nice and quiet during the sleeping hours, but if you're light sleeper you would not have got a lie in much past about 8am. I'd happily stay here again, especially if travelling on business.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Undateable
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2010

I was here for two nights and three days on a conference. The hotel would be a typical hotel in the business/smart bracket except for its theme, which makes it much more memorable. The hotel, being next to the zoo, is not necessarily convenient to all, although it is close to a U bahn station.

As the other reviewers have stated, each floor of rooms is themed; I was in an Africa room and certainly I wont forget some of the decoration in there. The room was comfortable, although mine was a little cold (everyone else seemed to have rooms that were too hot, mine was on the end of the corridor so perhaps suffered from that). The most bizarre part for me was that my room smelt of zoo animals, which I initially took as being part of the theme until I discovered no one else was experiencing the same in their rooms. Never did get to the bottom of that but it wasn´t so strong (just) that it disturbed me.

The conference was in the hotel and the hotel has some superb rooms for this kind of event, large, spacious and flexible so that you could have smaller rooms as needed as well. I also felt that we werent impinging on the other guests too much, which can happen sometimes when there are 100 people at an event in a hotel where you are staying.

Food was very good (if pricey), absolute no danger of people not finding something they like or sufficient and there was a steady replenishment. Staff were good - 100 people trying to check out and leave their luggage simultaneously could grind some hotels to a standstill but it was handled as efficiently as it could have been, given that there were only two receptionists (although I did wonder why they didn´t put a third on for that).

One of our evening events was held in the Tropical Aquarium of the Zoo which I believe can be organised through the hotel if you are running a similar event to ours.

For me, if it is convenient, this would be a hotel I would definintely recommend for a business trip.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mad194
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2010

I only stayed one night in this hotel and it was almost 6 months ago. I have made 5 business trips since then plus 2 family holidays. However, I still find myself remembering this hotel from time to time. The interior design is amazing - themed and lavish with some bedroom floors being African and some Asian. I was in an Asian room and my colleague in an African one and both were beautiful. The rooms were also large and very comfortable. I sincerely hope to have more business in Hamburg very soon.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JennH3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2010

Based on the pictures and reviews I was expecting a very exotic place in the midle of Hamburg, but unfortunately, it was more like a nicely decorated Hotel. The rooms were pretty small but clean with comfortable beds. Anyway I would see it as a little overpriced especcially as no breakfast is included. The service I have to say was very good. And the elevators are cute. The light is changing depending on which floor you are. I would say its a good place to explore Hagenbecks Zoo.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunny_em
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2010

Every floor is designed differently. From Asia to Africa. Spacious room and spacious bathroom. Friendly staff. Hotel is clean and inviting. The Hagenbeck Zoo is right around the corner. Breakfast was worth the money.
Location is a bit of the beaten path. With the metro a 15 to 20 minute ride. Metro located within walking distance.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meducine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews