We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Lindner Park-Hotel Hagenbeck
Ranked #24 of 321 Hotels in Hamburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 December 2013

Stayed here for four nights on business very impressed. I will get the one negative out of the way first. Wifi was a nightmare we had the business rate so had access to the wifi code but even with that I could not pick up wifi anywhere in the hotel. I checked with reception and they said that they have a lot of problems with the iPhones but some of my colleagues were having problems to. They need to try and sort this out.

Everything else was a plus, I only ate in the hotel once but the food was great the staff were very polite and professional.

The rooms were very unique and different with different themed floors your had Asia, Africa and the gym area was Arctic. The gym was fine but I was using it early in the morning before work and they don't allow the treadmill to be use before 10am which is a shame.

The bar area was very nice and comfy with large sofas and an open fire, and the proximity to the tube station is a big bonus.

Would recommend this hotel and I am hoping to use it again if I return.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindner-Hagenbeck, Geschäftsführer at Lindner Park-Hotel Hagenbeck, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

Dear guest,

thank you very much for your positive feedback. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and I would personally like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience of your last stay at the Lindner Park-Hotel Hagenbeck. Thank you as well for your useful hints.
We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel!

Best regards, Fabian Engels&Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (546)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

88 - 94 of 546 reviews

Reviewed 10 December 2013

Nice place to stay and the concept of the Hotel based on Jungle theme is good ...nearby places to see is the Zoo and the Aquarium,liked my stay,and the ambiance of the hotel...near the airport as well.

Room Tip: the rooms are nicely located all around the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Huzefap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindner-Hagenbeck, Geschäftsführer at Lindner Park-Hotel Hagenbeck, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

Dear guest, thank you very much for your positive comment. We are looking forward to seeing you back soon at the Lindner Park-Hotel Hagenbeck. Best regards Fabian Engels & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

I was here for a company trip. The hotel has very attractive zoo-like decor, Asia and Africa on every floor, as well as in the rooms. The rooms with balcony don't have a bath tub and vice versa. It was winter during my stay, but nevertheless I enjoyed the place despite the freezing weather. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. Service is excellent! Food served during breakfast and dinner was delicious.

Room Tip: If you want a bath tub, you may not get a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tiffykl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindner-Hagenbeck, Manager at Lindner Park-Hotel Hagenbeck, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Dear guest,

thank you very much for your very positive feedback. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and I would personally like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience of your last stay at the Lindner Park-Hotel Hagenbeck.
We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel!

Best regards, Fabian Engels&Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

Nice and really exótic hotel in Hamburg. Ideal for business or visit the city. Breakfast is ver y good, and the re is also wifi in the rooms. The only problem is that is not near city center, however a taxi will cost you just 10EUR.

People is very friendly. I would recomend to Get the room in África floor.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emroig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindner-Hagenbeck, Manager at Lindner Park-Hotel Hagenbeck, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2013

Dear guest,

thank you so much for your very positive feedback. I highly appreciate it and I would personally like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experiences during your last stay at the Lindner Park-Hotel Hagenbeck with us and other users as well.
I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please be informed that there is also a train station in 2-minutes walking distance. Using this train you get to the city centre within 15 minutes.
We look forward to welcoming you back at the Lindner Park-Hotel Hagenbeck in the future!

Best regards, Fabian Engels&Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Very nice hotel at the zoo. The rooms are attractively furnished. Breakfast and food in Restaurant are very good. Very nice sauna area in the attic. The hotel is not in the center, but very easy to reach by train.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FrankFrank0815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindner-Hagenbeck, Manager at Lindner Park-Hotel Hagenbeck, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2013

Dear guest,

thank you very much for your very positive feedback. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and I would personally like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience of your last stay at the Lindner Park-Hotel Hagenbeck.
We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel!

Best regards, Fabian Engels&Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2013

The accommodation on our visit to the Lions Clubs International Convention was at the Lindner Park Hotel. We found the hotel to be very comfortable and the service excellent. All the staff we met spoke excellent English and could not have been more helpful in making our stay enjoyable.
We had a room on the first floor and the theme for the decor' was Africa. It was very tastefully carried out. Breakfast was excellent with a wide choice of good food in a very nice restaurant. However, we did not use it for evening meals as we were meeting friends in the City from other parts of the world. We would not hesitate to use this hotel again if we were in Hamburg. It is located a little way out of the City but the underground train service is excellent, fast, often and reasonably priced. Takes about 15 minutes.

Room Tip: Rooms with even numbers back onto rear of hotel. Odd numbers on front facing road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roger H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindner-Hagenbeck, Manager at Lindner Park-Hotel Hagenbeck, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2013
Google Translation

Lieber Gast,
für Ihre absolut positive Bewertung möchten wir uns ganz herzlich bei Ihnen bedanken. Dass Sie unsere Mitarbeiter, unser Service und unser Haus so überzeugt haben lesen wir mit großer Freude. Wir würden uns sehr freuen , Sie bei Ihrem nächsten Hamburg-Aufenthalt wieder bei uns im Lindner Park-Hotel Hagenbeck begrüßen zu dürfen.
Mit den besten Grüßen aus der Hansestadt, Ihr Fabian Engels & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2013

I stayed 3 nights at this hotel on business and whilst it was a good location (next to Hamburg Zoo) and only 20 mins from Airport, the charge for Wi-Fi is unjustified and spoilt the experience. When I can get it free at Starbucks, Mcdonalds and most small coffee shops, I object to paying for it when staying at a 4* or 5* hotel !
The food was OK but very German with limited choice for lunch and evening meals and some of the desserts were very 'stodgy' ! The staff were friendly and spoke English very well but all of the local information literature in reception and in my room was only in German ! The outdoor area is very attractive for evening drinks and breakfast but always spoilt by smokers ! I do not plan to stay there again.

Room Tip: Rooms at the rear are more quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank matkincc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindner-Hagenbeck, Manager at Lindner Park-Hotel Hagenbeck, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2013

Dear guest,
thank you for taking the time to describe your impressions in our house. Unfortunately we could not meet your expectations, we are very sorry to read that. But we would like to thank for your helpful hints which we have forwarded to the responsible departments. These give us the chance to improve our services.
Best regards,
Fabian Engels&Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hamburg hotels
Eimsbüttel
Park Hotel Hamburg Arena
Park Hotel Hamburg Arena
#167 of 321 in Hamburg
466 reviews
Bahrenfeld
Gastwerk Hotel Hamburg
Gastwerk Hotel Hamburg
#17 of 321 in Hamburg
691 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eimsbüttel
NewLivingHome
NewLivingHome
#142 of 321 in Hamburg
76 reviews
25hours Hotel Number One
#69 of 321 in Hamburg
452 reviews
Sternschanze
Movenpick Hotel Hamburg
Movenpick Hotel Hamburg
#14 of 321 in Hamburg
2,307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lindner Park-Hotel Hagenbeck? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lindner Park-Hotel Hagenbeck

Address: Hagenbeckstr. 150, 22527 Hamburg, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Hamburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Family Hotel in Hamburg
#20 Luxury Hotel in Hamburg
#21 Business Hotel in Hamburg
#23 Romantic Hotel in Hamburg
Price Range: £103 - £224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Lindner Park-Hotel Hagenbeck 4.5*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located next to the "Tierpark und Tropenaquarium Hagenbeck" - Hamburg's famous zoo and aquarium - in a green oasis between the city centre and the international airport, the Lindner Park-Hotel Hagenbeck is the world's first animal-park themed hotel to be able to welcome its guests in such a unique and authentic setting.Built in an exotic, colonial style, the hotel provides both its business and leisure guests with adventure and first-class service. Bringing together state-of-the-art technology and authentic natural design elements, this Lindner hotel will make every visitor feel like they are on a luxurious journey to far-away destinations.With its combination of animals, parkland and culture, the Park-Hotel Hagenbeck is a one-of-a-kind location for every kind of event that is guaranteed to provide its guests with an unforgettable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Lindner Park-Hotel Hagenbeck reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lindner Park Hamburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing