We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfort by the Zoo in Hamburg”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Lindner Park-Hotel Hagenbeck
Ranked #31 of 317 Hotels in Hamburg
Certificate of Excellence
belfast
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Comfort by the Zoo in Hamburg”
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Spent 3 nights here in a comfortable room with an animal/zoo/safari type theme. Really good food with all you could want for breakfast. Comfy rooms.
Very handy for visiting the zoo and next door to the aquarium.
It has a gym but not a lot of equipment if its your thing.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank duncan1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindner-Hagenbeck, Manager at Lindner Park-Hotel Hagenbeck, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear guest,
thank you very much for your very positive feedback. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and I would personally like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience of your last stay at the Lindner Park-Hotel Hagenbeck.
We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel!
Best regards, Fabian Engels&Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

515 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    267
    198
    37
    7
    6
See reviews for
84
145
34
203
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vihti Finland
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Stayed one night for business. Located well near the airport and with it´s own garage.
The hotel´s interior concept is based on a zoo/african theme which works very well. There are little little things around the decor which suggest that the hotel is managed with great attention to detail. The cleanliness and services are impeccable throughout. The only downside of this near to perfect establishment is the overpriced and sluggish Wi-fi. One could think this is a nominal thing to raise the hotel services to perfection ? Wifi is a free service in most places these days. I could in any case return to this hotel anytime as the price/quality ratio is well in place.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mikko E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindner-Hagenbeck, Manager at Lindner Park-Hotel Hagenbeck, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
Dear guest,
thank you very much for your very positive feedback. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and I would personally like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience of your last stay at the Lindner Park-Hotel Hagenbeck.
We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel!
Best regards, Fabian Engels&Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockport, UK
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2014 via mobile

Good location for the airport, only 15 mins by taxi. The reception staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was very comfortable and the bathroom was modern and clean with a good shower. Excellent breakfast choice. The wifi is not free. The style of the hotel made it a bit more interesting than the average hotel

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Keith11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindner-Hagenbeck, Manager at Lindner Park-Hotel Hagenbeck, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
Dear guest,
thank you very much for your review. We are pleased to read that you compliment our hotel and that it is a diversion to the other hotels you have stayed before. It is great to hear that we were able to satify you of the friendliness and helpfulness of our staff.
Best regards, Fabian Engels&Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2014 via mobile

Staying here again on business this is the second time and it just as good as the first.

Only had food in the bar area but very good with polite and efficient staff. Room is great again and I was able to log onto the wifi with my iphone this trip so that makes life a lot easier. Going home for the weekend but back here on Monday evening for a week hoping to add a third positive review.


Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindner-Hagenbeck, Manager at Lindner Park-Hotel Hagenbeck, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
Dear guest,
thank you very much for your very positive review. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay again at our hotel. Whenever you are in Hamburg, we would be pleased to be your hosts.
Best regards, Fabian Engels & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for four nights on business very impressed. I will get the one negative out of the way first. Wifi was a nightmare we had the business rate so had access to the wifi code but even with that I could not pick up wifi anywhere in the hotel. I checked with reception and they said that they have a lot of problems with the iPhones but some of my colleagues were having problems to. They need to try and sort this out.

Everything else was a plus, I only ate in the hotel once but the food was great the staff were very polite and professional.

The rooms were very unique and different with different themed floors your had Asia, Africa and the gym area was Arctic. The gym was fine but I was using it early in the morning before work and they don't allow the treadmill to be use before 10am which is a shame.

The bar area was very nice and comfy with large sofas and an open fire, and the proximity to the tube station is a big bonus.

Would recommend this hotel and I am hoping to use it again if I return.

Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindner-Hagenbeck, Geschäftsführer at Lindner Park-Hotel Hagenbeck, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Dear guest,

thank you very much for your positive feedback. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and I would personally like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience of your last stay at the Lindner Park-Hotel Hagenbeck. Thank you as well for your useful hints.
We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel!

Best regards, Fabian Engels&Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Nice place to stay and the concept of the Hotel based on Jungle theme is good ...nearby places to see is the Zoo and the Aquarium,liked my stay,and the ambiance of the hotel...near the airport as well.

Room Tip: the rooms are nicely located all around the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Huzefap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindner-Hagenbeck, Geschäftsführer at Lindner Park-Hotel Hagenbeck, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Dear guest, thank you very much for your positive comment. We are looking forward to seeing you back soon at the Lindner Park-Hotel Hagenbeck. Best regards Fabian Engels & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KL
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2013

I was here for a company trip. The hotel has very attractive zoo-like decor, Asia and Africa on every floor, as well as in the rooms. The rooms with balcony don't have a bath tub and vice versa. It was winter during my stay, but nevertheless I enjoyed the place despite the freezing weather. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. Service is excellent! Food served during breakfast and dinner was delicious.

Room Tip: If you want a bath tub, you may not get a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tiffykl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindner-Hagenbeck, Manager at Lindner Park-Hotel Hagenbeck, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Dear guest,

thank you very much for your very positive feedback. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and I would personally like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience of your last stay at the Lindner Park-Hotel Hagenbeck.
We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel!

Best regards, Fabian Engels&Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hamburg hotels
Eimsbüttel
NewLivingHome
NewLivingHome
#130 of 317 in Hamburg
72 reviews
Eimsbüttel
TRYP by Wyndham Hamburg Arena
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Boston Hamburg
#35 of 317 in Hamburg
300 reviews
Eppendorf
Dorint Hotel Hamburg-Eppendorf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lindner Park-Hotel Hagenbeck? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lindner Park-Hotel Hagenbeck

Property: Lindner Park-Hotel Hagenbeck
Address: Hagenbeckstr. 150, 22527 Hamburg, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Hamburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Hamburg
#22 Romantic Hotel in Hamburg
#28 Luxury Hotel in Hamburg
#36 Family Hotel in Hamburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Lindner Park-Hotel Hagenbeck 4.5*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located next to the "Tierpark und Tropenaquarium Hagenbeck" - Hamburg's famous zoo and aquarium - in a green oasis between the city centre and the international airport, the Lindner Park-Hotel Hagenbeck is the world's first animal-park themed hotel to be able to welcome its guests in such a unique and authentic setting.Built in an exotic, colonial style, the hotel provides both its business and leisure guests with adventure and first-class service. Bringing together state-of-the-art technology and authentic natural design elements, this Lindner hotel will make every visitor feel like they are on a luxurious journey to far-away destinations.With its combination of animals, parkland and culture, the Park-Hotel Hagenbeck is a one-of-a-kind location for every kind of event that is guaranteed to provide its guests with an unforgettable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Lindner Park-Hotel Hagenbeck reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lindner Park Hamburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing