We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine Airport Hotel with parking”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg Airport
Ranked #28 of 317 Hotels in Hamburg
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Silkeborg, Denmark
Level 6 Contributor
180 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Fine Airport Hotel with parking”
Reviewed 2 April 2013

We had booked Park, Sleep & Fly package at the Radisson hotel as we had an early flight out of Hamburg Airport. We found the offer and the parking instructions on the homepage – they have parking lots very close to the door into the building where there is also an elevator to the reception. Check-in was nice and easy and our room was perfect – quiet and clean with all amenities including minibar. We ate dinner at the hotel restaurant which is Italian and that was probably why the bread in the breadbasket was absolutely fantastic. Apart from Italian food, the restaurant also offered specials from the Hamburg area so we went for that. The food was okay but the plaice was not fresh but probably frozen. Included in the price was a so-called Grab-and-Go breakfast which we did not take. It is only 2 minutes to the airport departure lounge and when we came back from our vacation, we only had to go to the reception and have the parking ticket validated and off we were. We will most definitely go back again when we have an early flight out of Hamburg.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trane&Trane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

866 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    427
    352
    67
    11
    9
See reviews for
74
206
88
448
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Frederiksberg, Denmark
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2013

We stayed 1 night at this hotel.
The hotel is right next to the airport and the S-Bahn to city center.
It's location is ideal for people leaving early from the airport and for people who has buissnes in the city.
It takes 20 minutes with the S-bahn to city center and if You are more than one, you can buy at day tickey valid for 5 persons for aprox 10 euros.
The rooms are good sized, clean and they have coffee and tea facilities and the breakfast is excellent.
They have a nice bar in the lobby and a italian restaurant.
They have different size of meeting facilities and very nice gym.
Parking right next to the hotel, but it cost 24 euros for 24 hours.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UnTjus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel K, Revenue Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg Airport, responded to this review, 20 March 2013
Dear Guest,
thank you very much for giving us your feedback regarding your stay with the Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg Airport. It´s good to hear that you feel satisfied during your stay with us and it would be a great pleasure to welcome you again in the future.

Best regards
Daniel Klasing
Revenue Manager
Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucerne, Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2013

Only a short walk from the terminal, no shuttle needed. Rooms are nice and clean. I stayed in a business class room. Didn't hear any noise from the airport - that's very good for an airport hotel and not always the case! Good breakfast buffet too

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Veren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel K, Revenue Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg Airport, responded to this review, 20 March 2013
Dear Guest,
thank you very much for giving us your feedback regarding your stay with the Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg Airport. It´s good to hear that you feel satisfied during your stay with us and it would be a great pleasure to welcome you again in the future.

Best regards
Daniel Klasing
Revenue Manager
Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2013

Stayed for one night on business before a conference in the hotel the next day in February. After landing in Hamburg, the hotel is a short walk through the carpark and you are there. Hard to miss once you step out of the terminal. Reception and rooms are lovely. The bar and restaurant were excellent but service was very slow. Clean, polite and friendly. As a conference facility, it also offered good sized rooms and catering facilities.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pmooneynet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel K, Revenue Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg Airport, responded to this review, 19 March 2013
Dear Guest,
thank you very much for giving us your feedback regarding your stay with the Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg Airport. It´s good to hear that you feel satisfied during your stay with us and it would be a great pleasure to welcome you again in the future.

Best regards
Daniel Klasing
Revenue Manager
Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2013 via mobile

Stayed one night here and was fully satisfied. The location is perfect if you need to stay near the airport and not too far away from Hamburg center.

The rooms were very nice and modern. Just my taste. They were clean and big enough.

The breakfast was very good but maybe 4/5.

Service was also nice and not too juicy.

Can recommend to business travellers.

Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank PauliM945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grimstad, Norway
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2013

I regularly travel for business and believe my expectations to be middle to high when it comes to hotels and airline companies. I expect good service.

During my last visit to Radisson Blu Hotel, at Hamburg Airport I experienced a hotel that delivered above my expectations, providing me with a memorable stay. A special thanks to the bartender that offered us a free beer while waiting for a free table in a busy restaurant turning what could have been a bad experience with a full restaurant, no real options and a long agonizing wait into a relaxing conversation while enjoying a beer and then being escorted over to a free table when it was our turn. Perfect!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andreas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2013

This aiport hotel is worth a stay. It has a perfect location, very nice stuff, clean rooms with a beutiful view if you like to spot some planes.
The rooms are in different colors and have air-conditioning, modern lighting, a safe, and even a MP3 docking station. Also very nice was the free coffee and tee. Not to forget the free-wifi. This is the perfect stay for a short term or stop over.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CMS00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel K, Revenue Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg Airport, responded to this review, 15 February 2013
Dear Guest,
thank you very much for giving us your feedback regarding your stay with the Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg Airport. It´s good to hear that you feel satisfied during your stay with us and it would be a great pleasure to welcome you again in the future.

Best regards
Daniel Klasing
Revenue Manager
Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hamburg hotels
0.7 mi away
Ibis Hamburg Airport
Ibis Hamburg Airport
#62 of 317 in Hamburg
1,142 reviews
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Hamburg Airport
Courtyard Hamburg Airport
#63 of 317 in Hamburg
409 reviews
5.0 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Leonardo Inn Hotel Hamburg Airport
1.0 mi away
Leonardo Hotel Hamburg Airport
5.4 mi away
Scandic Hamburg Emporio
Scandic Hamburg Emporio
#15 of 317 in Hamburg
1,535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg Airport

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg Airport
Address: Flughafenstr. 1-3, 22335 Hamburg, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Hamburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Hamburg
#8 Business Hotel in Hamburg
#9 Family Hotel in Hamburg
#14 Spa Hotel in Hamburg
#25 Romantic Hotel in Hamburg
#25 Luxury Hotel in Hamburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg Airport 4.5*
Number of rooms: 266
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Strategically located at Hamburg Airport, this sleek hotel offers both comfort and convenience. A bridge links the accommodation directly to the Airport Plaza, and guests can reach Terminals 1 and 2 via a 100-metre walk. Furthermore, visitors enjoy proximity to the airport without sacrificing easy access to the city centre. Stopping just 50 metres from the hotel, an express train departs every 10 minutes for downtown. All 266 rooms and suites are fully soundproof and include High-speed, wireless Internet. Thanks to our on-site Filini Restaurant and Bar, you can indulge in savoury Italian fare within the comfort of the hotel. The 130-square-metre PACE Fitness Club makes it easy to stay in top form even while travelling. We also offer 14 fully equipped conference rooms ideal for meetings, banquets and a variety of other events. All guest can download daily newspapers and magazines as e-paper for free. A TOUCH OF GENIUS Our cutting edge, Radisson Blu One Touch app puts all hotel services and key information about the local area right there at your fingertips. Radisson Blu's smart, custom built innovation accesses the Internet via your smartphone, tablet or laptop. Making it so fast and easy to: -Order room service - or take a leisurely look at the hotel's menu -Request more pillows, towels, bathroom amenities and coffee -Request a wakeup call, late check-out or help with luggage -Book tickets or make reservations -Give feedback, report a problem, or request assistance ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Rezidor, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg Airport Hotel Hamburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing