We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super-Fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg Airport
Ranked #30 of 322 Hotels in Hamburg
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 9 May 2013

The Radisson Blu Hotel exceeded my expectations. I was celebrating a birthday and decided to spend some of my time at the Radisson Blu Hotel. I am in awe of the service this hotel delivered.

It began with a follow-up from Daniel K before my arrival and continued with my front desk experience with Larissa. Larissa was not only friendly, but she appeared to genuinely care about how she could assist me.

At some point in our lives, we may all experience a stay during our birthday. However, I could not imagine receiving such superb treatment from this hotel. I could go into specifics of what the Radisson Blu did to exceed my expectations, but it truly was too special to reveal. Let's just say, I received surprise after surprise during my stay.

Not only did I enjoy my wonderful suite, but it was truly hard to believe I was near an airport. I could see several planes ascending, but did not hear anything. I had a super-fantastic time and I would like to encourage you to add Blu Radisson hotel on your list.

Thank you so much for a memorable time!

D. Santos

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dtravel70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel K, Revenue Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2013

Dear Guest,
thank you very much for giving us your feedback regarding your stay with the Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg Airport. It´s good to hear that you feel satisfied during your stay with us and it would be a great pleasure to welcome you again in the future.

Best regards
Daniel Klasing
Revenue Manager
Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (940)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

341 - 347 of 940 reviews

Reviewed 13 April 2013

This hotel is an easy walk, even with a big bag with wheels, from the Hamburg airport terminal (hint: the walkway is at the departures level, not the arrivals level, of the terminal). Very helpful reception, very well appointed and quiet room and excellent breakfast. Also very good value - only about half the cost of the Hilton Garden hotel at Frankfurt airport (the cheapest of the three there)

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndrewWombat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel K, Revenue Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2013

Dear Guest,
thank you very much for giving us your feedback regarding your stay with the Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg Airport. It´s good to hear that you feel satisfied during your stay with us and it would be a great pleasure to welcome you again in the future.

Best regards
Daniel Klasing
Revenue Manager
Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2013

We stayed here for New Year's Eve and were glad we did so, as Hamburg's city center hotel prices were mile high on this date. Coming from a flight, it the hotel was just steps away from the terminal building and to get into town (25 Min. ride) the underground suburban express train station was just another few steps away.

Being Club Carson Gold members, we were upgraded to a Business Room (which - amongst other perks - would have meant free breakfast if it hadn't been already included in our rate) and received water and fruit shortly after entering our room.

Our spacious room offered great runway views (no aircraft noise whatsoever). The King Bed was very comfortable, as was the large bathroom.

Breakfast was plentiful. Not egg dishes made-to-order on New Year's morning, because the hotel was sold out (otherwise they are available).

The hotel is a great alternative if you want to stay in style, but not pay a fortune (due to a lack of upmarket hotel rooms, Hamburg's city center hotel prices are often out of this world).

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JanBerlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel K, Revenue Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2013

Dear Guest,
thank you very much for giving us your feedback regarding your stay with the Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg Airport. It´s good to hear that you feel satisfied during your stay with us and it would be a great pleasure to welcome you again in the future.

Best regards
Daniel Klasing
Revenue Manager
Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

If you want to stay close to to Hamburg airport you will not do better than a stay in the Radisson Blu at Hamburg airport. This hotel is just a 2 minute walk to the check in desks across the road and at night time we did not experience any outside noise at all. It's a very modern hotel with all the facilities you need for an overnight stay and nice open bar and restaurant. Would I stay here again definitely YES.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JOC834
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel K, Revenue Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2013

Dear Guest,
thank you very much for giving us your feedback regarding your stay with the Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg Airport. It´s good to hear that you feel satisfied during your stay with us and it would be a great pleasure to welcome you again in the future.

Best regards
Daniel Klasing
Revenue Manager
Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2013

We had booked Park, Sleep & Fly package at the Radisson hotel as we had an early flight out of Hamburg Airport. We found the offer and the parking instructions on the homepage – they have parking lots very close to the door into the building where there is also an elevator to the reception. Check-in was nice and easy and our room was perfect – quiet and clean with all amenities including minibar. We ate dinner at the hotel restaurant which is Italian and that was probably why the bread in the breadbasket was absolutely fantastic. Apart from Italian food, the restaurant also offered specials from the Hamburg area so we went for that. The food was okay but the plaice was not fresh but probably frozen. Included in the price was a so-called Grab-and-Go breakfast which we did not take. It is only 2 minutes to the airport departure lounge and when we came back from our vacation, we only had to go to the reception and have the parking ticket validated and off we were. We will most definitely go back again when we have an early flight out of Hamburg.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trane&Trane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2013

We stayed 1 night at this hotel.
The hotel is right next to the airport and the S-Bahn to city center.
It's location is ideal for people leaving early from the airport and for people who has buissnes in the city.
It takes 20 minutes with the S-bahn to city center and if You are more than one, you can buy at day tickey valid for 5 persons for aprox 10 euros.
The rooms are good sized, clean and they have coffee and tea facilities and the breakfast is excellent.
They have a nice bar in the lobby and a italian restaurant.
They have different size of meeting facilities and very nice gym.
Parking right next to the hotel, but it cost 24 euros for 24 hours.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UnTjus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel K, Revenue Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2013

Dear Guest,
thank you very much for giving us your feedback regarding your stay with the Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg Airport. It´s good to hear that you feel satisfied during your stay with us and it would be a great pleasure to welcome you again in the future.

Best regards
Daniel Klasing
Revenue Manager
Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2013

Only a short walk from the terminal, no shuttle needed. Rooms are nice and clean. I stayed in a business class room. Didn't hear any noise from the airport - that's very good for an airport hotel and not always the case! Good breakfast buffet too

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Veren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel K, Revenue Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2013

Dear Guest,
thank you very much for giving us your feedback regarding your stay with the Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg Airport. It´s good to hear that you feel satisfied during your stay with us and it would be a great pleasure to welcome you again in the future.

Best regards
Daniel Klasing
Revenue Manager
Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hamburg hotels
Courtyard Hamburg Airport
#75 of 322 in Hamburg
438 reviews
Ibis Hamburg Airport
#62 of 322 in Hamburg
1,190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Park Hyatt Hamburg
#5 of 322 in Hamburg
2,572 reviews
Wandsbek
Steigenberger Hotel Treudelberg Hamburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg Airport

Address: Flughafenstr. 1-3, 22335 Hamburg, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Hamburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Hamburg
#8 Business Hotel in Hamburg
#12 Spa Hotel in Hamburg
#25 Luxury Hotel in Hamburg
#26 Romantic Hotel in Hamburg
Price Range: £94 - £205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg Airport 4.5*
Number of rooms: 266
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Strategically located at Hamburg Airport, this sleek hotel offers both comfort and convenience. A bridge links the accommodation directly to the Airport Plaza, and guests can reach Terminals 1 and 2 via a 100-metre walk. Furthermore, visitors enjoy proximity to the airport without sacrificing easy access to the city centre. Stopping just 50 metres from the hotel, an express train departs every 10 minutes for downtown. All 266 rooms and suites are fully soundproof and include High-speed, wireless Internet. Thanks to our on-site Filini Restaurant and Bar, you can indulge in savoury Italian fare within the comfort of the hotel. The 130-square-metre PACE Fitness Club makes it easy to stay in top form even while travelling. We also offer 14 fully equipped conference rooms ideal for meetings, banquets and a variety of other events. All guest can download daily newspapers and magazines as e-paper for free. A TOUCH OF GENIUS Our cutting edge, Radisson Blu One Touch app puts all hotel services and key information about the local area right there at your fingertips. Radisson Blu's smart, custom built innovation accesses the Internet via your smartphone, tablet or laptop. Making it so fast and easy to: -Order room service - or take a leisurely look at the hotel's menu -Request more pillows, towels, bathroom amenities and coffee -Request a wakeup call, late check-out or help with luggage -Book tickets or make reservations -Give feedback, report a problem, or request assistance ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Rezidor, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg Airport Hotel Hamburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing