We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, Modern and Functional”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg Airport
Ranked #26 of 321 Hotels in Hamburg
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 3 July 2013

The overall feel of the property is very modern. There was great seating in the lobby for meeting with colleagues. The room is clean, comfortable and has all the comforts of home and functions necessary for work. The proximity to the airport is perfect. It is so convenient that there is a grocery store and several restaurants, and the DB station right at the airport. The breakfast is a bit expensive. But it's nice that there are other less expensive options in the airport.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rexah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (924)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

331 - 337 of 924 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2013

Everything about this hotel was excellent - the room (free upgrade to the Business Class level), the speed of check-in and check-out, the hotel restaurant (amazing food), the free WiFi and of course, the short walk out the front door of the hotel to the terminals. When booking the room at the last minute, I found that the prices ranged by more than Euro 100 - obviously, I selected the lowest price from the range - so be sure to check all prices as you could be paying Euro 100 more than necessary.

Room Tip: Ask for the 5th floor (Business Class level) if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BenVerona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2013 via mobile

I stayed for just one night on business. The hotel was great, the staff friendly, and the room adequate for my requirements. It is so convenient to the airport yet you wouldn't know as it it so well sound proofed!
Breakfast was scrumptious and plentiful too!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Missljohnson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2013

About 100 meters from the entrance of the Hamburg flughafen, The Radisson Blu is a delight. Front desk staff friendly and helpful. Room light and airy with good amenities. Not luxurious, but above what you would expect from an airport hotel. Bar busy, friendly with good munchies.

Room Tip: Top floor concierge level is a good value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KARXPRT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel K, Revenue Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2013

Dear Guest,
thank you very much for giving us your feedback regarding your stay with the Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg Airport. It´s good to hear that you feel satisfied during your stay with us and it would be a great pleasure to welcome you again in the future.

Best regards
Daniel Klasing
Revenue Manager
Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2013

If you need to get in or out of the airport . this hotel is right across the street from the terminals. The staff is friendly and the rooms were nice. The food in the restaurant was good. The quality of the rooms were very good. go to the departures floor and walk across the street

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel K, Revenue Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2013

Dear Guest,
thank you very much for giving us your feedback regarding your stay with the Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg Airport. It´s good to hear that you feel satisfied during your stay with us and it would be a great pleasure to welcome you again in the future.

Best regards
Daniel Klasing
Revenue Manager
Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2013

The Radisson Blu Hotel exceeded my expectations. I was celebrating a birthday and decided to spend some of my time at the Radisson Blu Hotel. I am in awe of the service this hotel delivered.

It began with a follow-up from Daniel K before my arrival and continued with my front desk experience with Larissa. Larissa was not only friendly, but she appeared to genuinely care about how she could assist me.

At some point in our lives, we may all experience a stay during our birthday. However, I could not imagine receiving such superb treatment from this hotel. I could go into specifics of what the Radisson Blu did to exceed my expectations, but it truly was too special to reveal. Let's just say, I received surprise after surprise during my stay.

Not only did I enjoy my wonderful suite, but it was truly hard to believe I was near an airport. I could see several planes ascending, but did not hear anything. I had a super-fantastic time and I would like to encourage you to add Blu Radisson hotel on your list.

Thank you so much for a memorable time!

D. Santos

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dtravel70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel K, Revenue Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2013

Dear Guest,
thank you very much for giving us your feedback regarding your stay with the Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg Airport. It´s good to hear that you feel satisfied during your stay with us and it would be a great pleasure to welcome you again in the future.

Best regards
Daniel Klasing
Revenue Manager
Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2013

This hotel is an easy walk, even with a big bag with wheels, from the Hamburg airport terminal (hint: the walkway is at the departures level, not the arrivals level, of the terminal). Very helpful reception, very well appointed and quiet room and excellent breakfast. Also very good value - only about half the cost of the Hilton Garden hotel at Frankfurt airport (the cheapest of the three there)

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndrewWombat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel K, Revenue Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2013

Dear Guest,
thank you very much for giving us your feedback regarding your stay with the Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg Airport. It´s good to hear that you feel satisfied during your stay with us and it would be a great pleasure to welcome you again in the future.

Best regards
Daniel Klasing
Revenue Manager
Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hamburg hotels
Ibis Hamburg Airport
#63 of 321 in Hamburg
1,184 reviews
Courtyard Hamburg Airport
#75 of 321 in Hamburg
435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Park Hyatt Hamburg
#5 of 321 in Hamburg
2,559 reviews
Wandsbek
Steigenberger Hotel Treudelberg Hamburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg Airport

Address: Flughafenstr. 1-3, 22335 Hamburg, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Hamburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Hamburg
#8 Business Hotel in Hamburg
#11 Spa Hotel in Hamburg
#22 Luxury Hotel in Hamburg
#26 Romantic Hotel in Hamburg
Price Range: £88 - £196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg Airport 4.5*
Number of rooms: 266
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Strategically located at Hamburg Airport, this sleek hotel offers both comfort and convenience. A bridge links the accommodation directly to the Airport Plaza, and guests can reach Terminals 1 and 2 via a 100-metre walk. Furthermore, visitors enjoy proximity to the airport without sacrificing easy access to the city centre. Stopping just 50 metres from the hotel, an express train departs every 10 minutes for downtown. All 266 rooms and suites are fully soundproof and include High-speed, wireless Internet. Thanks to our on-site Filini Restaurant and Bar, you can indulge in savoury Italian fare within the comfort of the hotel. The 130-square-metre PACE Fitness Club makes it easy to stay in top form even while travelling. We also offer 14 fully equipped conference rooms ideal for meetings, banquets and a variety of other events. All guest can download daily newspapers and magazines as e-paper for free. A TOUCH OF GENIUS Our cutting edge, Radisson Blu One Touch app puts all hotel services and key information about the local area right there at your fingertips. Radisson Blu's smart, custom built innovation accesses the Internet via your smartphone, tablet or laptop. Making it so fast and easy to: -Order room service - or take a leisurely look at the hotel's menu -Request more pillows, towels, bathroom amenities and coffee -Request a wakeup call, late check-out or help with luggage -Book tickets or make reservations -Give feedback, report a problem, or request assistance ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg Airport Hotel Hamburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing