We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Attractive airport hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg Airport
Ranked #33 of 318 Hotels in Hamburg
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Leipzig, Germany
Level Contributor
240 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Attractive airport hotel”
Reviewed 19 November 2013

This hotel compares very well with other airport hotels. Well designed and furnished, with all comfort a traveler needs. The location at the airport is excellent for late arrival and early departure; the city center can be reached easily by S-Bahn. Rooms are quiet and bedding is excellent, so good sleeping is almost guaranteed. Nice breakfast. Something to improve: express checkout to speed up early departure.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RobertRx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

828 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    407
    337
    65
    11
    8
See reviews for
68
192
83
438
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Binghamton, New York
Level Contributor
38 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

I stayed at this hotel on a one day business trip to Hamburg, Germany. It was clean, well organized and surprisingly quiet for a hotel right next to a major airport. Convenient Location for a quick stay over, and made the morning 'commute' simple. This hotel is literally across the street from the check in counters for the Hamburg Airport.
I also ate at the hotel restaurant. The food was good, but was more upscale than I had anticipated. Nevertheless, the German beers were excellent.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank billibud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
65 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013

This is the airport hotel I've dreamt for years. Just take your cabin luggage, pass through immigration, get out of the terminal and walk for another minute and there you are! You are facing the reception desk of the hotel. I admit it is far away from the city but who would stay at an airport hotel while the main purpose is to see the city? Therefore, in my opinion, the location is 5 out of 5.
This is a decently furnished, clean hotel providing all you expect for and maybe more. For one to say, i liked the beds more than other airport hotels i have stayed at. Closeness to the terminal is another advantage. You can simply take a walk and grab a cup of coffee or else from the terminal if you do not prefer the hotel's offer. Dining/breakfast hall is roomy and well ventilated as such it does not smell heavy like some others do.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OnurUstunel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hattoncrook
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Very nice business oriented hotel, not much to do around, you will need a taxi for anything. the bar is good, the restaurant a bit limited, but overall a good place to be if you are flying out early hours, or just at the end of a conference

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pablo J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington
Level Contributor
89 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2013 via mobile

I stayed here only 1 night. I found the reception staff to be friendly, and the gym, although very small, adequate. Being able to open the gym door to the cool evening air outside really helped.
The hotel it's literally right outside the airport.

Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank MikeZandvliet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
158 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Walked from the terminal.
Rooms were clean and modern.
Wifi worked effectively.
Sound insulation great considering it is at the airport.
Breakfast of a reasonably high quality.
Overall a great business hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013

What a pleasure to be able to walk from the hotel lobby directly to the airline check-in counter of your airline.
This Hamburg airport hotel is ideally located directly across from the air terminals. No shuttle bus or taxi required, just walking 200 meters across the hotel parking lot and an elevated walk way over some airport roads straight into the terminal hall.
After we dropped off our rental car we walked for a few minutes to the hotel. Check-in with very friendly staff was a snatch, we had used SAS miles to pay for the room. Your room card will operate the elevator to get to your floor. However, entrance doors to the stairways are not locked or secured the same way. A security fault, when brought to the attention of the front desk only registered a non-chalant "That's the way it is".
Room was nicely furnished and had enough floor space to leave openened suitcases on floor without tripping over them. Finally also a large enough room safe to lock away all your valuables. The bathroom was adequate. Just wondering why hotel bathtubs have to be so deep that seniors have trouble to step over the rim. And why is the hair dryer hidden in the hallway closet? Beds were very comfortable and the room was quiet , even though we faced a major highway.
The Italian restaurant in the hotel had a nice menue and the food was excelent. So was also the service, friendly and efficient. The breakfast buffet had food groups for every taste and was plentyful. No negatives here.
All in all, a very well managed establishment with an excellent location for air travelers.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ManfredJS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hamburg hotels
0.7 mi away
Ibis Hamburg Airport
Ibis Hamburg Airport
#68 of 318 in Hamburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,111 reviews
5.0 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Hamburg Airport
Courtyard Hamburg Airport
#77 of 318 in Hamburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Leonardo Hotel Hamburg Airport
0.5 mi away
Leonardo Inn Hotel Hamburg Airport
1.3 mi away
Best Western Amedia Hamburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg Airport

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg Airport
Address: Flughafenstr. 1-3, 22335 Hamburg, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Hamburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Hamburg
#8 Business Hotel in Hamburg
#10 Family Hotel in Hamburg
#14 Spa Hotel in Hamburg
#26 Romantic Hotel in Hamburg
#27 Luxury Hotel in Hamburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg Airport 4.5*
Number of rooms: 266
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Strategically located at Hamburg Airport, this sleek hotel offers both comfort and convenience. A bridge links the accommodation directly to the Airport Plaza, and guests can reach Terminals 1 and 2 via a 100-metre walk. Furthermore, visitors enjoy proximity to the airport without sacrificing easy access to the city centre. Stopping just 50 metres from the hotel, an express train departs every 10 minutes for downtown. All 266 rooms and suites are fully soundproof and include High-speed, wireless Internet. Thanks to our on-site Filini Restaurant and Bar, you can indulge in savoury Italian fare within the comfort of the hotel. The 130-square-metre PACE Fitness Club makes it easy to stay in top form even while travelling. We also offer 14 fully equipped conference rooms ideal for meetings, banquets and a variety of other events. All guest can download daily newspapers and magazines as e-paper for free. A TOUCH OF GENIUS Our cutting edge, Radisson Blu One Touch app puts all hotel services and key information about the local area right there at your fingertips. Radisson Blu's smart, custom built innovation accesses the Internet via your smartphone, tablet or laptop. Making it so fast and easy to: -Order room service - or take a leisurely look at the hotel's menu -Request more pillows, towels, bathroom amenities and coffee -Request a wakeup call, late check-out or help with luggage -Book tickets or make reservations -Give feedback, report a problem, or request assistance ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Rezidor, Odigeo, Hotel.de, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg Airport Hotel Hamburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing