We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel at airport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg Airport
Ranked #30 of 319 Hotels in Hamburg
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 6 April 2014

We opted to stay here to make our travels easier. We were flying out early and renting a car so everything was at the airport. The lifts require a room key to access floors. It's surprisingly quiet; we faced the road but heard neither street traffic nor planes nor people in the hallways. The first room was a standard room; clean with a modern bathroom and fridge and safe. Upon our return we were upgraded to a business class room which had a larger bathroom, bathrobes, a nespresso coffee maker and apparently some extra satellite tv channels. Again, very quiet and free Wifi in both rooms. We had great rates <100 € per night.
There were pluses about staying near the airport. The Edeka(grocery store) with bakery is always open and we ate breakfast there. Didn't eat in hotel (about 20€ Per person breakfast) If you know the city and are willing to travel with the S&U trains it's right there and you can get a group day pass for about 11€.
The downside is there aren't many restaurants around and sights and shopping are downtown so if you have to take taxis you'll be adding about 35€ per one way trip.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank tohhall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolgerHerrmann, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

Dear Tohhall,
Thank you very much for your review.
We are pleased that you enjoyed both of your stays in our indeed very quiet rooms with the free wifi and that our location helped to make your travels easier.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.
Kind regards
Your Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg Airport Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (877)
There are newer reviews for Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

268 - 274 of 877 reviews

Reviewed 15 March 2014

Right next to the terminal but well soundproofed and plane noise not an issue; food good and gym well equipped. Easy walk to airport terminal and no need for shuttle so very good for travelling. Desk staff helpful.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolgerHerrmann, Revenue Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

Dear Steve,
Thank you very much for your kind feedback! Our front desk team was happy to get your feedback as well.
We are looking forward to welcome you next time in our hotel!
With best regards
Rabea Bruns, Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

Chose this hotel due to it's proximity to the terminal building and previous good experiences with Radisson hotels and this one didn't disappoint.

Seamless, efficient and polite check in before making my way to typically well appointed room to take advantage of the free wifi.

The evening was spent at the bar with exceptionally polite and friendly bar staff. Nice atmosphere, superb service from the staff made it a pleasurable night, just a shame it was only a one night stay.

Breakfast was up to the usual high standard of Radissons everywhere and the hotel being a short walk from the terminal means it's perfectly positioned.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pjmoorhouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolgerHerrmann, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for your feedback. We are delighted with your comments about your stay and glad to see you had an enjoyable time. We could not be happier to read your nice words about our staff and are looking forward to your next stay!
Best regards
Your Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg Airport Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

I have to admit this was my first visit to Hamburg, business trip. 1 day only, but if I have to pick the hotel again - it would be definitely Radisson Blu at the airport.
Big, clean, fresh, great from outside, great from inside, spacious.
Very professional desk service, always smiling staff. Check in and out took like 10 minutes in total.

Rooms are clean, spacious, very comfortable bed. You can iron your clothes in the room, because there is an equipment ready. Bathroom is clean and modern. Free wifi and good transfer makes life easier business wise as well.

Breakfast is served at the restaurant on ground floor and you have variety of standard meals to pick from. I didn't have late dinner so cannot say anything about the menu and service, but I suspect its perfect and tasty.

Airport is across the street so no need to hurry at all. Taxi service is available from the hotel or airport.

In general - perfect stay, quite modern spacious and clean rooms, great service. I do recommend this hotel to everyone

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolgerHerrmann, Revenue Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

Dear Skolo,
for us it is great to get such a perfect feedback. We are happy to share your review with our hotel team & specially the front office employees.
We are looking forward to be our host next time!
With kind regards
Rabea Bruns, Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014 via mobile

This hotel lies just a stone's throw from the airport, and is a delightful stopover before a flight.
The hotel is tastefully decorated. The rooms are spacious, clean and modern. The restaurant and bar at the reception area is great! We had a lovely italian dinner and finished of with a bloody good GT.
Next time we have an early flight, we'll definately stay over again!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank EuTravelMag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolgerHerrmann, Revenue Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for your feedback! We are happy to be your preferred Stopover Hotel in Hamburg!
With best regards
Rabea Bruns , Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014

This is a superb hotel – no two ways about it.

You generally stay at an airport hotel because you want to be close the airport, and this one is literally right over the road from arrivals and departures.

Staff are friendly and effective. Our check in took under 2 minutes and check out even quicker! We were given a beautiful room (suite actually) and on check out were even invited back for breakfast after we had checked in which we had to decline as we were running late.

If you’re like me and don’t like early morning starts – check in here. Dare I say its one of the best hotels I have stayed with in Germany.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mo. S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolgerHerrmann, Revenue Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

Dear Sir,
thank you so much for your review!
We appreciate your Feedback and we will inform
our Front Office Team about your kind words.
We will be happy to see you next time in Hamburg

With kind regards
Rabea Bruns,
Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

This is my forth visit to the Radisson BLU at Hamburg Airport. Convenience to the terminal buildings in unmatched requiring a 2 minute walk across the parking lot. Front desk have always been very helpful. The rooms are superb - everything I need is at hand and laid out very well. Nice touch is ample plugs everywhere you would need them. Bathroom with shower is large and open but doesn't allow the water splash all over the floor. While the fitness room is small with few machines it does allow you to get a good run and do some other exercises. The steam room and sauna and relaxing area are great. If you like breakfast you are going to love the Radisson breakfast Definitely the best in Hamburg.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
Thank Glenn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolgerHerrmann, Revenue Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

Dear Glenn,
thank you so much for your kind review.
We really appreciate your feedback and hope to meet you during your 5th stay in our hotel!
with kind regards
Rabea Bruns,
Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hamburg hotels
Ibis Hamburg Airport
#61 of 319 in Hamburg
1,157 reviews
Courtyard Hamburg Airport
#69 of 319 in Hamburg
417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sternschanze
Movenpick Hotel Hamburg
Movenpick Hotel Hamburg
#15 of 319 in Hamburg
2,164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg Airport

Address: Flughafenstr. 1-3, 22335 Hamburg, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Hamburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Hamburg
#8 Business Hotel in Hamburg
#10 Family Hotel in Hamburg
#14 Spa Hotel in Hamburg
#26 Luxury Hotel in Hamburg
#26 Romantic Hotel in Hamburg
Price Range: £94 - £253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg Airport 4.5*
Number of rooms: 266
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Strategically located at Hamburg Airport, this sleek hotel offers both comfort and convenience. A bridge links the accommodation directly to the Airport Plaza, and guests can reach Terminals 1 and 2 via a 100-metre walk. Furthermore, visitors enjoy proximity to the airport without sacrificing easy access to the city centre. Stopping just 50 metres from the hotel, an express train departs every 10 minutes for downtown. All 266 rooms and suites are fully soundproof and include High-speed, wireless Internet. Thanks to our on-site Filini Restaurant and Bar, you can indulge in savoury Italian fare within the comfort of the hotel. The 130-square-metre PACE Fitness Club makes it easy to stay in top form even while travelling. We also offer 14 fully equipped conference rooms ideal for meetings, banquets and a variety of other events. All guest can download daily newspapers and magazines as e-paper for free. A TOUCH OF GENIUS Our cutting edge, Radisson Blu One Touch app puts all hotel services and key information about the local area right there at your fingertips. Radisson Blu's smart, custom built innovation accesses the Internet via your smartphone, tablet or laptop. Making it so fast and easy to: -Order room service - or take a leisurely look at the hotel's menu -Request more pillows, towels, bathroom amenities and coffee -Request a wakeup call, late check-out or help with luggage -Book tickets or make reservations -Give feedback, report a problem, or request assistance ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Rezidor, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg Airport Hotel Hamburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing