We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
£158
Priceline
£161
Fully refundable before Sun, 28 Apr
No prepayment needed
Go to your Happy Price
ZenHotels.com
£138
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,753)
Filter reviews
1,753 results
Traveller rating
859
606
167
72
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
859
606
167
72
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviews an early flight main terminal close to the airport an overnight stay following morning restaurant staff s bahn convenient location rooms are clean minute walk hotel room business trip short stay city centre gym convenience train
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
179 - 184 of 1,753 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2019

A great hotel if the price is right. Exceptional breakfast. Room is not completely soundproof but the tiny bit of noise did not disrupt sleep. Very easy to find too. Good service overall. Would certainly stay here again

Date of stay: August 2019
2  Thank wtcmor
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
RadissonBlu H, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your nice rating on Tripadvisor! We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay, our breakfast and especially the competence of our colleagues. It's great that you have settled well with us and appreciate the proximity to the airport! Until next time in Hamburg.

Kind regards,

Michelle
Radisson Blu Hotel Hamburg Airport Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2019

We ordered pizza as room service. It was Frozen!
Come on - nobody serves frozen pizza. Apparently they forgot to warm it. They say they make fresh food - but this was not fresh and was frozen. So never order food there.

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank borgtorben
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
RadissonBlu H, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2019

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to rate your stay with us. We are sorry that you were so disappointed with our gastronomic service. A high quality standard is very important to us, which is why we are grateful for your feedback. This feedback will be highlighted to our colleagues in the restaurant. We hope that your next stay in one of our hotels will meet your wishes. If you have any questions or suggestions, you can contact us at any time.

Best Regards,

Michelle
Radisson Blu Hotel Hamburg Airport Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2019 via mobile

Air condition broken, extreme hot room. Only half role toilet paper and empty tissue box in the room. Front desk service poor. Could not change invoice address to company address. The receptionist had no clue what to do at all. She said it is my mistake, I should have informed them at check-in to add my company address, which btw. I did, I even left my business card with them at check-in. Breakfast was terrible. Eggs dry and cold. Service unfriendly, it was not crowded and I had to ask 3 times for a fork, knife and coffee. Really poor experience, this was my first and will be my last visit.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank N8420DEdanielg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
RadissonBlu H, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your review and for your stay with us in Hamburg. On that note we are very sorry to hear that your stay with us was so unsatisfactory. Reading through your feedback I would like to give my heartfelt apologies for all the areas we fell down and not meeting your expectations. There is no excuse and this will be highlighted straightaway with front of house and our reception desk. Breakfast for us is a top priority and we want to assure you that we will follow your criticism on the service. We are always ready to offer our guests an optimal experience and therefore offer a wide-ranging breakfast buffet. Of course it is our desire that you and our guests enjoy your visit and we will discuss the situation in detail with our colleagues in the restaurant. Please contact our customer service if you would like to discuss the stay further. We hope you continue to give the Radisson Hotels a chance to convince you of our quality and service. If you have any questions or suggestions, you can contact us at any time.

Thank you and best regards,

Michelle
Radisson Blu Hotel Hamburg Airport Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2019 via mobile

The Radisson Blu at the airport is conveniently located if you are arriving late or, in my case, departing early. It’s a 200 meter walk across a parking lot on the departure level of the airport. Perfect for me after returning my rental car.

My room was large and comfortable, spotlessly clean. The bed was fantastic, very comfortable for a solid nights sleep.

The lobby restaurant was OK, nothing special but adequate for dinner. My flight was too early to have breakfast so I am not able to advise on it.

This is a great choice for an overnight as you don’t have to head downtown where most of the hotels are located.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
2  Thank L1770KFpeterw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
RadissonBlu H, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive feedback and rating on TripAdvisor. We are delighted that you enjoyed our hotel, our amenities and the friendliness of our staff. We do our guests on the go with no time for a sit-down breakfast, a Grab & Run takeaway breakfast. Tea and coffee in disposable cups along with fresh fruits and energy bars are available on a special table in the lobby. None, of our guests should miss out on the most important meal of the day! We look forward to welcoming you back to Hamburg again sometime soon.

Kind regards,

Michelle
Radisson Blu Hotel Hamburg Airport Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2019

Great hotel for an early flight from Hamburg. Nice staff and good breakfast included in the price. Handy and easy to use transport links are available both for getting to the airport and accessing Hamburg City for a few hours.

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jsmith499781
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
RadissonBlu H, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your nice rating on Tripadvisor! We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay, our breakfast and especially the competence of our colleagues. It's great that you have settled well with us and appreciate the proximity to the airport and public transport! Until your next visit in Hamburg.

Kind regards,

Michelle
Radisson Blu Hotel Hamburg Airport Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews