We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel so near to the airport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg Airport
Ranked #25 of 321 Hotels in Hamburg
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 26 August 2010

Just stayed the one night. Excellent staff at reception, speedy check-in and check-out. Very comfortable room. Well decorated and equipped. Free Wi-fi should be standard in all hotels throughout the world. Really close to the airport terminal and the train into the city centre.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DesG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (890)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

410 - 416 of 890 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2010

Stayed at the Radisson Blu Airport in Hamburg for one night, for business only. It's across the street from the airport so it's very convenient if you need to catch a very early flight the next morning.

Check-in was quick and smooth. Room booked by my company anyways.
The restaurant and the bar are right at the entrance, which can look a bit strange. Barman was friendly and knew what he was doing. The restaurant did not look bad.

The rooms were ok. Good size, good and comfortable beds, clean. Your regular business hotel I would say. I stayed at better Radisson Blu's elsewhere (Berlin). The colour scheme of the rooms is a bit... old and dull (see pictures).
One thing I really loved about the room is: the bathroom! It has a heat floor, which really makes the difference when you walk barefoot in the bathroom. Really nice detail! Shower was good, with nice water pressure.

Another good point the free wireless internet access everywhere in the hotel, from the public areas to your room!

I would recommend this hotel for business travelers and people who need to be close to the airport. Not as convenient if you want to visit the city though.

For those who worry about noise: I couldn't hear anything from the close by airport at all.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank enelym1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2010

On our way home to Norway from Italy, we stayed needed a place to sleep after 14 hours in the car.

Using my iPhone, we found Radisson BLU based on reviews on tripadvisor, and we could not be more happy when we arrived.

The hotel is very modern. Good design, friendly staff, great room with a comfortable bed. And a really nice bathroom.

Absolutely recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thorhansen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2010

I had been staying in downtown Hamburg, but transferred out to the airport for an early morning flight. I am glad that I did! Arrived early (11am or so) and they were able to get me in...excellent! The hotel is located about a 60 second walk from the airport, which itself is on top of an S-Bahn line that can get you into the city center in 30 minutes or so.

Staff extremely friendly, Free WiFi was fast and reliable, rooms comfortable, spacious and well appointed. Food at the bar is typically priced for a hotel, but quite tasty. Heck, you can even save a euro or two by walking to the airport to get your food, or even just taking the S-Bahn to another stop. No airport sounds at all unless you had your windows open, and even then it depends on what runway is being used for takeoffs and/or landings...and even THEN, it is not very loud. Hamburg is not Frankfurt or Heathrow...it's busy, but not overwhelming. The airport also has a nice little observation deck in each terminal if you enjoy watching the planes take off and land.



The hotel is excellent and I would be very happy to stay here again in the future!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zacharius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2010

Very nice hotel, they had my reservation (from another on line hotel booking service), but would not guarantee the rate until I produced a copy of the booking email. Other than that, everything was quite nice. The access to airport is amazing and the hotel was still quiet. The web page states something like transit to the city every 10 minutes, this is the subway, I thought they had some sort of shuttle, but no. So we attempted the subway, however there was construction and few instructions in English, so we took a taxi back. We did not eat there, not even breakfast, but when we left the hotel at about 0500, a breakfast snack bar was already set up in the lobby.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank donnab50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2010

arriving tired it was a blessing to just walk into the hotel. Helpful reception guided me on the ins and outs of buying a travel ticket for the next day on the local transport system which was just outside the hotel. Excellent room with underfloor heating in the bathroom. They also printed out my boarding pass for my return flight. Will be returning later in the year with my wife and we will be staying here.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wookeySomerset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2010

Yes, this hotel has that "Scandinavian style on a shoestring" look and feel, and it is a bit bright and loud, and yet rather spartan by Raddison standards, but it was super clean, super functional - a perfect stopover for an early flight the following morning. Will use again.

  • Stayed: February 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank l-globetrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hamburg hotels
Ibis Hamburg Airport
#63 of 321 in Hamburg
1,161 reviews
Courtyard Hamburg Airport
#72 of 321 in Hamburg
424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sternschanze
Movenpick Hotel Hamburg
Movenpick Hotel Hamburg
#15 of 321 in Hamburg
2,215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg Airport

Address: Flughafenstr. 1-3, 22335 Hamburg, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Hamburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Hamburg
#8 Business Hotel in Hamburg
#10 Family Hotel in Hamburg
#11 Spa Hotel in Hamburg
#21 Luxury Hotel in Hamburg
#26 Romantic Hotel in Hamburg
Price Range: £96 - £224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg Airport 4.5*
Number of rooms: 266
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Strategically located at Hamburg Airport, this sleek hotel offers both comfort and convenience. A bridge links the accommodation directly to the Airport Plaza, and guests can reach Terminals 1 and 2 via a 100-metre walk. Furthermore, visitors enjoy proximity to the airport without sacrificing easy access to the city centre. Stopping just 50 metres from the hotel, an express train departs every 10 minutes for downtown. All 266 rooms and suites are fully soundproof and include High-speed, wireless Internet. Thanks to our on-site Filini Restaurant and Bar, you can indulge in savoury Italian fare within the comfort of the hotel. The 130-square-metre PACE Fitness Club makes it easy to stay in top form even while travelling. We also offer 14 fully equipped conference rooms ideal for meetings, banquets and a variety of other events. All guest can download daily newspapers and magazines as e-paper for free. A TOUCH OF GENIUS Our cutting edge, Radisson Blu One Touch app puts all hotel services and key information about the local area right there at your fingertips. Radisson Blu's smart, custom built innovation accesses the Internet via your smartphone, tablet or laptop. Making it so fast and easy to: -Order room service - or take a leisurely look at the hotel's menu -Request more pillows, towels, bathroom amenities and coffee -Request a wakeup call, late check-out or help with luggage -Book tickets or make reservations -Give feedback, report a problem, or request assistance ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg Airport Hotel Hamburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing