We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Motel One Hamburg Airport
Ranked #45 of 321 Hotels in Hamburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 August 2013

As a great fan of Motel One locations, I've also visited the one at Hamburg airport. Very nice situated (even by feet, only approx. 10' walk), I found everything necessary around.
Nice reception, cool rooms, perfect breakfast. Super start for our holidays in Germany.
Go on like that, Motel One!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank salvitraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (420)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

81 - 87 of 420 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2013

Everything arranged and planned in tipical german perfections in details.Every tiny place, even in rooms, are meticuly planned and no space is wasted.For example lounge transforms in breakfast restaurant and so on....

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mycdt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

Motel One is not necessarily a ‘motel’ as it offers way more amenities equal or better then those offered by many 3-star hotels.

Situated in a perfect location to start your day trips to Hamburg or the surrounding country as this hotel is only a short walk away from Hamburg Airport. From there one has full, affordable and fast access to public transportation, taxis, and the freeway entrance is also just around the corner.

Staff is super friendly, highly professional and multi-lingual; rooms are of adequate size, very clean, tasteful décor, equipped with a tres-chique TV, comfortable queen size bed, a modern bathroom with rain shower, air condition, WiFi, and insulation windows for a quite sleep.

The lounge also accommodates a small bar which offers snacks, drinks, and cocktails. Outside the lounge is a cosy lounge.

Breakfast buffet available for € 7,50 with a great variety of baked goods, fruit, cold cuts, cheese, cereals, juices and coffee/teas.

Parking is somewhat limited if you arrive late but affordable at only € 5,00/night.

Only negative points: breakfast tables are rather narrow (lounge furniture) and there is only one small bottled ration of shower gel/shampoo/conditioner, barely enough for one shower.

Room Tip: Try the Motel One signature cocktail (the blue/grren one) at € 6,50 each. I don't care too much...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Oliver S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2013

It was fully ok for such a short Trip to Hamburg. We did spend there one Night, after our Arrival at Hamburg Airport. Although it was very simple outfitted, we can say, that it was enough for one Night and we could sleep well. It was clean and not noisy. There was small Choice of Breakfast available in morning. Bread and Coffee was good. We can recommend it for a short Stay. Although "basic" Hotel, they do have a very good Design!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrHolidaygo8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2013

Stayed overnight to make a connecting flight. In that sense it is perfect, as it is walking distance from the airport (800m maybe) and that is what I did both ways. The hotel has a modern feel and everything appears fresh and light. The rooms are small but very clean, with a TV and free wi-fi (no phone). The lobby is quite large with plenty of room to sit, though a little noisy given it's proximity on a junction to the airport (noise was no problem in the room). There is a small terrace out back, where can also sit and have snacks and a beer. The staff were very friendly and attentive and spoke perfect English.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TreLeoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2013

Stayed 2 nights in this hotel. Great experience as usually with MotelOne chain. Hotel is accesible by walking from airport. Just keep going right after you exit airport building through all terminals, then cross the parking area, walk behind the office buildings, cross the street at the streetlight and follow the street on the same side.
Hotel facilities are brand new, clean and well maintained. Wi-fi internet is free in the room. Breakfast is good and democratically served in the lobby. Most of people staying in hotel are 25-40 years. I had a chance to see all guests after fire alarm went off falsely and we had to evacuate at night :-)
Check-in staff is very well trained, cheerful, energetic and helpful. So far MotelOne is the best what I experienced in Germany.

Room Tip: All rooms are absolutely sound proof and you should be quite sure that landing and taking off planes...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank koneslon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2013

Very nice and clean room by Hamburg Airport. The room is nicely decorated with a very modern design. Staff interaction was minimal but they were indeed very warm and helpful when assistance was required. Definitely a great place to stay with an amazing price point when you have a flight to catch the next day.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KatherineWoolbright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hamburg hotels
0.0 mi away
Ibis Hamburg Airport
Ibis Hamburg Airport
#63 of 321 in Hamburg
1,161 reviews
0.7 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg Airport
0.1 mi away
Leonardo Inn Hotel Hamburg Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Best Western Amedia Hamburg
1.2 mi away
Courtyard Hamburg Airport
Courtyard Hamburg Airport
#73 of 321 in Hamburg
424 reviews
1.3 mi away
meinHotel
meinHotel
#230 of 321 in Hamburg
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel One Hamburg Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel One Hamburg Airport

Address: Alsterkrugchaussee 455-459, 22335 Hamburg, Germany
Region: Germany > Hamburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 321 Hotels in Hamburg
Price Range: £70 - £77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Motel One Hamburg Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers and HotelsClick so you can book your Motel One Hamburg Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing