We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sandwich only!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Motel One Hamburg Airport
Ranked #47 of 321 Hotels in Hamburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 June 2014

The hotel is not inside the airport but not far from the airport,still you cannot walk with any heavy baggage, the taxi driver are NOT too happy to take you there even for 10 Euro.(It is only 6 Euro on the meter)
Room is nice and clean ,the WiFi working great,but no telephone inside your room.
No kettle for hot boiling water and only 2 plugs by your bedside floor for charging your mobile phone.All staffs spoken good English.
They only serve Sandwich at the hotel bar ,you can walk to the gas (Petrol) station nearby to get some snack & drinks or order delivery online.
I order my delivery at 22:50,by the time they get to the hotel is already 0:40,it is cold and soggy and not eatable,it end up in the rubbish (garbage).That's go my 20 Euro.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SamIam8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamairp, Front Office Manager at Motel One Hamburg Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,
Your Motel One Hamburg Airport Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (420)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

66 - 72 of 420 reviews

Reviewed 6 June 2014

I ended up booking at this hotel because all the other places I tried were unavailable. In hindsight that was a good thing. The location is excellent if you want to be close the airport, but the city centre is also within an easy commute. The staff were extremely pleasant and helpful, and the property inside and out was well kept. The rooms were basic, but had everything you needed. Breakfast was good. I wouldn't hesitate to stay at the hotel again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gtdane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamairp, Front Office Manager at Motel One Hamburg Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,
Your Motel One HAmburg Airport Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

I stayed for a short trip between flights,about 15 mins walk from terminal,the hotel is easy to find and looks impressive on arrival,i checked in early morning and they stored my bag before i went off to explore the city.The room i had was nicely decorated,very clean and perfect for a short stop over,internet was free.The only minor issue was lack of restaurant however another hotel which is next door has a bar and restaurant so problem solved.I would stay again for a short stop over as it was perfect for my early flight.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AdamAdi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamairp, Front Office Manager at Motel One Hamburg Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear Guest,

thank you for your motivating review. We would be glad to be able to welcome you soon again at Motel One Hamburg Airport.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

The staff has been very friendly and efficient. Breakfast not included in the room rate but was offered at a very reasonable price. Fresh fruits yoghurt , eggs, cold cuts etc.Just what one needs.Public transport just across the street. The rooms rather small but new and clean. Dont come with big luggage!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wama10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamairp, Front Office Manager at Motel One Hamburg Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear Guest,

thank you for your motivating review. We would be glad to be able to welcome you soon again at Motel One Hamburg Airport.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Very good price and nice location if you have a flight to catch, just 15 minutes walking from the airport.
I stayed there on my last day in Hamburg, the room is pretty clean and comfortable. The breakfast is good, but a little overpriced.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank otiasogirdor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamairp, Leiter Front Office at Motel One Hamburg Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Dear otiasogirdor,

thank you for your motivating review. We would be glad to be able to welcome you soon again at Motel One Hamburg Airport.

Your Motel One Hamburg Airport Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

This is the sort of hotel designed for a very short stay which, in fact is what we used it for.We were in fact just there for one evening in order to drop our son off at the airport on the following day.The hotel itself is very basic, not even having any cupboards in the rooms! this is not a surprise however and I believe the hotel even mentions this.The rooms however are clean, comfortable and well maintained. the breakfast (always with a surcharge) is by hotel standards quite cheap, but just like the hotel, has no frills. The breakfast area can also get very busy, so if you are able to get down there before the crowds (before 9am) it's better.Wifi is provided free of charge even in the rooms but is a waste of time as every time you go offline you have to log back on again which was annoying and with our apple devices tricky. If you need a hotel for one night only, by all means stay here, but I couldn't recommend it for a longer stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wendy2811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamairp, Manager at Motel One Hamburg Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear Wendy2811,

thank you for your motivating review. We would be glad to be able to welcome you soon again at Motel One Hamburg Airport.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

A very modern motel with good facilities, you could walk from the airport if you don't have a lot of luggage. Parking and breakfast is extra but doesn't take the overall price up to anywhere near other airport hotels. Staff are very helpful and speak good English. The only downside for English people is no drinks available in the room and no plain tea bags at breakfast but then I take my own whenever I travel in Europe! A bottle of sparkling water in the bar cost 4 euros so you might want to bring some along too. Otherwise, I had a very good night and would certainly stay again. Thanks go to Sandra in reception who helped me out when I lost my tickets.

Room Tip: All rooms seem to be good but if you have one on the front and want to open the window there is a lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katykang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamairp, Manager at Motel One Hamburg Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2014

Dear Katykang,

thank you for your motivating review. We would be glad to be able to welcome you soon again at Motel One Hamburg Airport.

Your Motel One Hamburg Airport Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hamburg hotels
0.0 mi away
Ibis Hamburg Airport
Ibis Hamburg Airport
#63 of 321 in Hamburg
1,161 reviews
0.7 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg Airport
0.1 mi away
Leonardo Inn Hotel Hamburg Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Best Western Amedia Hamburg
1.2 mi away
Courtyard Hamburg Airport
Courtyard Hamburg Airport
#72 of 321 in Hamburg
424 reviews
1.3 mi away
meinHotel
meinHotel
#231 of 321 in Hamburg
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel One Hamburg Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel One Hamburg Airport

Address: Alsterkrugchaussee 455-459, 22335 Hamburg, Germany
Region: Germany > Hamburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 321 Hotels in Hamburg
Price Range: £67 - £77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Motel One Hamburg Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and HotelsClick so you can book your Motel One Hamburg Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing