We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious rooms, good for families, quiet but convenient location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Adina Apartment Hotel Hamburg Michel
Ranked #14 of 318 Hotels in Hamburg
Certificate of Excellence
Broadbeach, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Spacious rooms, good for families, quiet but convenient location”
Reviewed 7 August 2011

We were visiting Hamburg for a few days to visit my wife's family just after Christmas. The hotel was newly opened, and despite this everything seemed to work well. The underground car park was easy to access and the lift good (with all our bags). The staff were friendly and helpful, and the room - whilst a little tight (2 bedrooms) - was modern, clean and functional. The kitchenette was reasonable, and the facilities (incl washer / dryer) good - room was quiet. Small balcony looked out on to nearby offices, but still moderately private. Pool downstairs was great (and warm), and the exercise centre basic but functional. The restaurant looked good, but prices were a little high so we ventured out into the snow to find some local haunts with the kids (and great advice from the staff). Overall, quite a nice apartment hotel with good service and facilities - value was very good (although soon after opening). I would also consider staying here for business.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 20clicks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cewers, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Hamburg Michel, responded to this review, 2 November 2016
Dear 20clicks,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this positive feedback.
Many of our guests agree with you and staying with us for business reasons is a great choice. Not only will you have some space and feel a little like at home after a long day but also we offer the washing mashine or a dry cleaning service.

Kind regards,

Carolin Ewers & Team
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,519 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    900
    524
    73
    14
    8
See reviews for
430
596
39
234
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
60 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2011

Excellent place to stay either for business or holidays
Being an apart hotel offer the advantage to have own kitchen - fully equiped, and also full laundry services for longer stays. Great minimalist decoration yet warmed up in nice colours .
A very zen place relatively central Hamburg - very easy to reach to the river panorama nearby - a pleasure just to take a long walk in the area and breath in fresh air .
Nice restaurant and great breakfast , but also nice dinner . Very nice staff and very attentive . Everyone smiling at all times and ready to help .

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank experiencematter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cewers, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Hamburg Michel, responded to this review, 2 November 2016
Dear experiencematter,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this wonderful review.
We are happy that you have enjoyed your stay to the fulliest,

Kind regards,

Carolin Ewers & Team
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2011

I have spent only 2 nights in this hotel but it was really a pleasure and for sure I will be back. Room was extreemly big (i was alone but couple could have the same space), completly new, clean with everything you need (tea maker, cooking facilities, dishwasher, washing machine and dryer and many more). The bed was very comfortable, the shower clean and large. The stuff was very freindly to offer umbrela for free and even to dry my suit when I got in wet from the rain. In addition, the hotel is in a quite location but really 10 minutes walking to all the intersting places of this nice city. In short- it was a great staying in this hotel!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ponio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cewers, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Hamburg Michel, responded to this review, 23 June 2016
Dear Ponio,

It is with great pleasure to read your feedback you are sharing with others.
Thank you very much for this detailed comment, we are very proud especially that you liked the friendliness of the team.

Kind regards,

Carolin Ewers & Team
Assistant Relief Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
163 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2011

The Adina Apartment Hotel is a new and very good alternative to the (more expensive) 5-star hotels in the centre of Hamburg. Still conveniently located, it offers spacious and comfortable rooms - including a well equipped kitchenette - and a pleasant swimming pool. The staff is friendly and helpful, the car can be parked conveniently closeby, and Internet is offered for a reasonable rate. We also tried room service, and - while a bit slow - the food was excellent.

Having stayed in more than a dozen Hamburg hotels so far, the Adina is an excellent new option offered at affordable rates. We'll be back!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank polartravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cewers, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Hamburg Michel, responded to this review, 23 June 2016
Dear polartravel,

It is great to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us. I am very happy to be able to say that wifi is now free in the entire hotel.
We look forward to you next stay.

Kind regards,

Carolin Ewers & Team
Assistant Relief Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
95 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2011

My husband and I traveled to Hamburg with another couple and their 2 small children. We were able to very comfortably share a 2 bedroom apartment in the Adina. The separate bedrooms were roomy with huge comfortable beds.There were 2 excellent bathrooms, one with bath and other with shower and bath. The well equipt kitchen, laundry facilities and roomy living area made group sharing very easy. A huge bonus was the lovely indoor pool and hot spa which the adults and kids loved at the end of a day seeing Hamburg. The desk staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful, as were the dining room staff at breakfast - making a fuss of the kids each morning. There are eating places and supermarket close by and we were able to walk to most of the main sights or take a U-bahn from the nearby station. We will stay here again if ever in Hamburg again.

Room Tip: Email communication pre-booking worked well
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Collectandtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cewers, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Hamburg Michel, responded to this review, 23 June 2016
Dear Collectandtravel,

What a great thing to travel in a small group! And a Two Bedroom Apartment is the perfect solution. Similar to rooms with interconnecting doors.
The pool is a benefit to everyone! Sometimes we are surprised how much time children can spent in the water without getting tired.
Hopefully we can welcome you or your friends again in one of our properties.

Kind regards,

Carolin Ewers & Team
Assistant Relief Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 March 2011

We stayed 2 nights in the hotal with our 10 month old daughter. The kitchen and seperate bedroom is ideal if you are bringing a baby. Top quality rooms and also a really nice swimming pol area. The cleaners missed our room for some reason (we were home from 11-13, but out from 9-11 and again from 13-17) - so there were plenty of opportunities to clean it... Other than that little miss, we were pleased with our stay...

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Grue1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cewers, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Hamburg Michel, responded to this review, 23 June 2016
Dear Grue1,

Thank you very much for taking the time to rate your stay on Tripadvisor.
It is great to know that not only you enjoyed the stay but also your daughter had lots of fun in the pool.
We look forward to welcoming you again.

Kind regards,

Carolin Ewers & Team
Assistant Relief Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
1 review
Reviewed 18 February 2011

Brand new and a very nice hotel right in the sweetspot of Hamburg. Very friendly staff and a nice swimminpool area.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gumbo73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cewers, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Hamburg Michel, responded to this review, 23 June 2016
Dear gumbo73,

I is freat to read that you have enjoyed the stay at the Adina.
We look forward to welcome you again!

kind regards,

Carolin Ewers & Team
Assistant Relief Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hamburg hotels
Neustadt
The Madison Hamburg
The Madison Hamburg
#3 of 318 in Hamburg
994 reviews
25hours Hotel HafenCity
#8 of 318 in Hamburg
1,383 reviews
Park Hyatt Hamburg
#4 of 318 in Hamburg
2,296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eimsbüttel
NH Collection Hamburg City
Hamburg-Altstadt
Sofitel Hamburg Alter Wall
Scandic Hamburg Emporio
#16 of 318 in Hamburg
1,453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adina Apartment Hotel Hamburg Michel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Hamburg Michel

Property: Adina Apartment Hotel Hamburg Michel
Address: Neuer Steinweg 26, 20459 Hamburg, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Hamburg > Neustadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 318 Hotels in Hamburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Hamburg Michel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is named after Hamburg's landmark St. Michaelis (Michel) Church and reflects its proximity. Located in the city center, close to the habour, Reeperbahn and shopping districts it is your perfect home away from home to discover Hamburg ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Hotel.de, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, HRS, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Hamburg Michel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing