We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Adina Apartment Hotel Hamburg Michel
Ranked #14 of 321 Hotels in Hamburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Stayed two nights on a leisure trip with familiy (2 kids). Very nice apartment, rich breakfast, lovely pool area. Location is perfect, 10min stroll to city center or even nicer areas, like the Portugese quarter or Hafencity.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Tore S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina M, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Hamburg Michel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear Tore S,

thank you for your kind feedback.
We are delighted to read that you and your family enjoyed your stay in Hamburg and that we could wow you with our centrally located and well equipped hotel.
It is a pleasure to share your marvelous comment with my team.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again to our hotel or any other Adina Apartment Hotel.

Kind regards,

Christina Mackedanz
General Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Hamburg Michel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,835)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

416 - 422 of 1,835 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2014

Great hotel, very clean and good location. Service is very good and friendly. It's only a short walk to the CBD and train stations and cafés and shops are also near by. Would definitely come again when in Hamburg.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Christin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina M, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Hamburg Michel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Dear Christin B,

thank you so much for your positive comment on your recent stay and for sharing your impressions with TripAdvisor readers. It makes us very happy to read that you enjoyed your visit at Hamburg.
We are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again to our hotel in the very near future.

Kind regards to Sydney!

Christina Mackedanz
General Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Hamburg Michel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

I stayed in the Adina Apartment Hotel with my wife and two young sons. Our apartment had two bedrooms, two bathrooms lounge with open plan kitchenette and balcony. There was a microwave, dishwasher, washing machine and tumble dryer. There was plenty of storage space and an in-room safe. Our rate included breakfast which was pretty good quality, with a selection of cereals, hot and cold drinks, breads, eggs, etc. If you are looking for a cheaper option, you can get a very reasonably priced breakfast at the bakery just down the road from the hotel. The staff were friendly and helpful. The only drawback during our time at the hotel was that the swimming pool was closed for a day or so due to technical problems. We used the pool when these problems were fixed. It is a good size pool, the water is heated to a pleasant temperature and there are plenty of towels. The hotel is conveniently located near to the U-bahn, a number of restaurants and St Michael's Church.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RIchard035
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina M, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Hamburg Michel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Dear RIchard035,

thank you for your kind feedback.
We are delighted to read that you and your family enjoyed your stay in Hamburg and that we could wow you with our centrally located and well equipped hotel. The Adina team and I thank you once again and we hope to welcome you back at Adina Hamburg Michel or at one of our other great hotels in Australia, New Zealand and Europe.


Warm regards to London,

Christina Mackedanz
General Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Hamburg Michel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Very god location, close to a pleasant park that also was large enough for running. Bakery and grocery store nearby and walking distance to many interesting areas. Cooking food in the room worked fine, although I was missing chef knife and hand blender.... Only drawback is cost for internet. Should be free.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Goeran B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina M, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Hamburg Michel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Dear Goeran B,

thank you so much for your wonderful feedback.
We are delighted to hear that our Apartments was to your liking and that the facilities have met your all-round needs.
If you need any special cooking utensils please do not hesitate to get in touch with our kitchen team during you next stay.

We all looking forward to welcome you soon again!

Kind regards,

Christina Mackedanz
General Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Hamburg Michel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Great hotel; little touches such as coffee/tea in room were much appreciated. But we would've liked free unlimited wireless instead of just 30 minutes. Very convenient location, helpful staff, thanks.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina M, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Hamburg Michel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear Lisa,

thank you for beeing our guests and thank you for the recommendations to other travellers. We are happy, that you enjoyed your time here in Hamburg and in our Adina Hotel Hamburg Michel.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

The Adina hotel is a medium sized modern apartment hotel conveniently situated for all Hamburg has to offer.

We (two couples) stayed in a two bedroomed two bathroom serviced apartment. The apartment was well furnished with a comfortable sitting area and a well equipped kitchen. The bathrooms were modern, well decorated with up to date fittings. The sitting area had a television with multi channel multi language programs as did the two bedrooms.

The hotel is about eight minutes walk from the Stadthausbrucke S Bahn station with its direct rail link to the airport which takes about 30 minutes. There are two supermarkets in the immediate vicinity and a first class bakery (Dat Bakhus).

The hotel staff were friendly and helpful, I would stay at this hotel again on any future visits to Hamburg.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AngloSaxon64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina M, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Hamburg Michel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear AngelSachsen,

Thank you very much for your review; I highly appreciate you taking the time to share your experiences and thoughts about the Adina Apartment Hotel Hamburg Michel.
We are delighted to hear that our Apartments was to your liking and that the facilities have met your all-round needs.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

This is an excellent combination of hotel and fully equipped apartment run by an excellent staff in a good area. All the front desk staff was spectacular, and Younan was particularly helpful to us. He responded to all our requests in a creative and efficient manner. Restaurant is good for both breakfast and dinner. Really worth a visit.

Room Tip: those that face the courtyard are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank swinseattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina M, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Hamburg Michel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear Swinseattle,

thank you so much for your amazing feedback.

We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay and that we could spoil you with our spacious apartments. I have shared your feedback with the them, especially Younan.

Warm regards and see you soon,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hamburg hotels
Neustadt
The Madison Hamburg
The Madison Hamburg
#2 of 321 in Hamburg
1,081 reviews
St. Pauli
Hotel Hafen Hamburg
Hotel Hafen Hamburg
#70 of 321 in Hamburg
1,103 reviews
Empire Riverside Hotel
#26 of 321 in Hamburg
1,308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Scandic Hamburg Emporio
#18 of 321 in Hamburg
1,721 reviews
Hamburg-Altstadt
Sofitel Hamburg Alter Wall
Le Meridien Hamburg
#32 of 321 in Hamburg
1,536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adina Apartment Hotel Hamburg Michel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Hamburg Michel

Address: Neuer Steinweg 26, 20459 Hamburg, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Hamburg > Neustadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 321 Hotels in Hamburg
Price Range: £106 - £187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Hamburg Michel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is named after Hamburg's landmark St. Michaelis (Michel) Church and reflects its proximity. Located in the city center, close to the harbour, Reeperbahn and shopping districts it is your perfect home away from home to discover Hamburg ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Hamburg Michel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing