We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Convenient Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Adina Apartment Hotel Hamburg Michel
Ranked #15 of 319 Hotels in Hamburg
Certificate of Excellence
Kaneohe, Hawaii
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Very Convenient Hotel”
Reviewed 26 July 2014

We had an excellent one night stay in one of their apartments that slept three adults. Check in is around 1400. We arrived a little early from the airport and our room wasn't available. The front desk was friendly and they provided wifi and a lunch recommendation. We can back around 1300 and our room was available.

The staff was very friendly and the room was nice, clean and spacious. There was also a washer and dryer in the bathroom as well. There is also a restaurant and bar attached to the hotel. It was especially memorable for us because we watched Germany destroy Brazil 7-1 in the World Cup semifinal. I highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: The apartments are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zman80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina M, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Hamburg Michel, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear Zman,

Thank you for your nice praise.
It is great to read that you had a excellent stay even it was a short one.

We are glad that you joined our emotion during the semifinals in our world cup lounge.
Believe me when i say that this was a memorable evening for everyone of us :)

We would be glad to see you back in Hamburg for the next special event.
For example the Cruise Days or Cyclassics.

See you soon,

best regards

Christina Mackedanz
General Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Hamburg Michel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,602 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    942
    560
    76
    15
    9
See reviews for
470
624
39
238
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
København
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Nice hotel. Clean and tidy. Surprise, so quiet it was felt that we were in the middle of a big city. Soundproof rooms. Polite staff. Close to restaurants. Less than 600 meters to the bus or subway, so it's easy to get around in Hamburg. It is not the last time we stay here.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Michael J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina M, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Hamburg Michel, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear Michael,

Thank you for being our guest and your lovely feedback.
We truly appereciate that you made the effort to praise our hotel and our staff.

We would be delighted to welcome you back in Hamburg soon.

Best wishes

Christina Mackedanz
General Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 July 2014

The apartments were excellent, the hotel in a great location and we had a great time in Hamburg. fully recommend anyone to stay at this hotel to explore hamburg. staff were very friendly and facilities were excellent

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Gouldinie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina M, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Hamburg Michel, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear Guest

thank you very much for your positive review and the great recommendation.

We are very happy that you had such a wonderful trip to Hamburg and that we could contribute to your welfare.
We are looking foward to welcoming you back soon again!

Best regards

Christina Mackedanz
General Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Hamburg Michel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newcastle upon tyne
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

From arriving the staff at the Adina were very welcoming. Plenty information given at reception included street map etc..
Great hotel apartment fab, clean and tidy. Breakfast good.
Ideal location.
Hamburg lovely place to visit. My sister and I felt safe going out in the evening. People were very friendly.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Geordievisitors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina M, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Hamburg Michel, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear Geordievisitors,

thank you for beeing our guests and for making the effort to share your experiences.
We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back to Hamburg soon.

Best wishes from Hamburg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolfsburg
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

The location is perfect to move walking into the downtown. There are Restaurants, Museums, Mart and parks around. The hote hat a Parkingarea and the rooms have everything you need. The installations are clean and the hotel has almost everything to spend a good stay



  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Juan Carlos A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina M, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Hamburg Michel, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear Juan Carl,

Thank you for taking the time you have taken to provide us with your feedback on your recent stay at Adina Apartment Hotel Hamburg Michel. The team and myself are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay.
Our location truly is excellent, "Neustadt" has evolved into a much desired subub in Hamburg with a variety of restaurants, cafes and boutique shops. We are glad you got to venture out and explore the major sights, all within walking distance!

We all look forward to welcoming you once again to Adina Apartment Hotel Hamburg soon.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vejen
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

We stayed one night in this hotel and all of our expectations where met. The staff was very helpful and friendly and spoke English fluently. Big and luxurious room, close to both the Harbor City and the town center.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Christian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina M, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Hamburg Michel, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear Christian,

thank you very much for taking your time to provide us with your valued feedback.

We are happy that you enjoyed the space of your apartment.

It would be a great pleasure for us to welcome you again in the near future!

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
København Ø
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 July 2014

We stayed two nights in beginning of July, me and my friend. It was nice rooms, nice location, nice staff, nice pool. All in all a great hotel for the price. I would definitely recommend the place to friends and anyone else.



  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Pernille F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina M, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Hamburg Michel, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear Pernille,

thank you very much for your feedback.

It wasa pleasure to welcome you at Adina Apartment Hotel Hamburg Michel and we would be delighted to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards from Hamburg,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hamburg hotels
Neustadt
The Madison Hamburg
The Madison Hamburg
#1 of 319 in Hamburg
1,022 reviews
Park Hyatt Hamburg
#4 of 319 in Hamburg
2,371 reviews
25hours Hotel HafenCity
#8 of 319 in Hamburg
1,435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hamburg-Altstadt
Sofitel Hamburg Alter Wall
Scandic Hamburg Emporio
#16 of 319 in Hamburg
1,530 reviews
Lindner Hotel Am Michel
#22 of 319 in Hamburg
718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adina Apartment Hotel Hamburg Michel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Hamburg Michel

Property: Adina Apartment Hotel Hamburg Michel
Address: Neuer Steinweg 26, 20459 Hamburg, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Hamburg > Neustadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 319 Hotels in Hamburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Hamburg Michel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is named after Hamburg's landmark St. Michaelis (Michel) Church and reflects its proximity. Located in the city center, close to the habour, Reeperbahn and shopping districts it is your perfect home away from home to discover Hamburg ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Hamburg Michel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing