We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$141
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
East Hamburg(Hamburg)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$133
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$120
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Generator Hostel Hamburg(Hamburg)(Great Value!)
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
ARCOTEL Onyx(Hamburg)
Book now, pay at stay
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$138/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Book now, pay at stay
US$118
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Park Hyatt Hamburg(Hamburg)
Free cancellation until 22/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$316
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Madison Hamburg(Hamburg)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,964)
Filter reviews
1,964 results
Traveller rating
1,137
709
90
19
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,137
709
90
19
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswasher and dryerseparate bedroomself cateringsmall kitchenswimming poolliving areagreat place to stayexcellent facilitiesminute walkwithin walking distancegood sizeexcellent locationwellness areacity centrefantastic hotels bahnfree wifi
Filter
Updating list...
427 - 432 of 1,964 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Very nice and comfortable apartment with all imaginable mod cons. Not quite central but a shortish walk to the main square and a great bike taxi ride back to the hotel. Only complaint was that breakfast was very expensive - 60 euros for a family of 4.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank N K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina M, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Hamburg Michel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear N K,

thank you so much for your comment.
We are glad to read that we could were a valuable starting point for your trip to Hamburg.

As you like to see the city by bike, it may be interesting for you that we start to offer own rentable bikes in August.

So for your next stay in Hamburg, please just contact us at the reception desk to rent a bike.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back in Hamburg soon.

Best regards,

Christina Mackedanz
General Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Hamburg Michel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

The hotel is very nice and clean. Rooms are big and the location is great. If you like to have wifi, then maybe you should reconsider. It's very expensive if you need more than 30 mins a day. Even if you pay, you can only connect two devices without paying again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Tobias Johan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina M, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Hamburg Michel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Moin Moin Tobias,

thank you for your feedback and for your stay in our Adina Apartment Hotel Hamburg Michel.
We regret that we did not meet your expectations regarding our Hotel Internet.

It is correct that our Internet is for free on your room for the first 30 minutes in your room.
You could also come to our Lobby to use the Wifi for free at all, or you may use our Business Center at every time.

We hope to see you back in Hamburg soon and we would be glad to answer any kind of question in the meantime.

Best regards

Christina Mackedanz
General Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Hamburg Michel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Clean, new, high standard. Skipped the breakfast since we had to pay extra. There is a supermarket just around the corner. Pool area and gym nice. Parking in the basement. Walking distance to shopping and harbour area. Perfect!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank L E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina M, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Hamburg Michel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear L E,

Heyy and moin moin to Malmö!
Thank you very much for your comment on Tripadvisor.

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and would be glad to welcome you back in our property or in one of our Adinas in Europe soon.

Adjö and hej så länge,

best regards,

Christina Mackedanz
General Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Hamburg Michel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

We had an excellent one night stay in one of their apartments that slept three adults. Check in is around 1400. We arrived a little early from the airport and our room wasn't available. The front desk was friendly and they provided wifi and a lunch recommendation. We can back around 1300 and our room was available.

The staff was very friendly and the room was nice, clean and spacious. There was also a washer and dryer in the bathroom as well. There is also a restaurant and bar attached to the hotel. It was especially memorable for us because we watched Germany destroy Brazil 7-1 in the World Cup semifinal. I highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: The apartments are great.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zman80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina M, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Hamburg Michel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear Zman,

Thank you for your nice praise.
It is great to read that you had a excellent stay even it was a short one.

We are glad that you joined our emotion during the semifinals in our world cup lounge.
Believe me when i say that this was a memorable evening for everyone of us :)

We would be glad to see you back in Hamburg for the next special event.
For example the Cruise Days or Cyclassics.

See you soon,

best regards

Christina Mackedanz
General Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Hamburg Michel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Nice hotel. Clean and tidy. Surprise, so quiet it was felt that we were in the middle of a big city. Soundproof rooms. Polite staff. Close to restaurants. Less than 600 meters to the bus or subway, so it's easy to get around in Hamburg. It is not the last time we stay here.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Michael J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina M, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Hamburg Michel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear Michael,

Thank you for being our guest and your lovely feedback.
We truly appereciate that you made the effort to praise our hotel and our staff.

We would be delighted to welcome you back in Hamburg soon.

Best wishes

Christina Mackedanz
General Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews