We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,004)
Filter reviews
2,004 results
Traveller rating
1,166
719
91
19
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,166
719
91
19
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswashing machine and dryerpool and jacuzziseparate bedroomself cateringsmall kitchenliving areaexcellent facilitieswithin walking distanceminute walkwellness areagood sizeexcellent locationcity centrea great place to stayfantastic hotelfree wifistayed nights
Filter
Updating list...
426 - 431 of 2,004 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Classical Adina Hotel with very nice staff, top notch accommodations and very well located, near St. Michelis Church and the GrossNeuMarkt. Stayed for 3 nights during a 3 week trip around Germany, Belgium and Scandinavia and would recommend it. For the 1st night I had a Studio Suite, but was upgraded at no charge for a One-Bedroom suite on the second night because I needed to wash my clothes and there are only washing machines on one and two bedroom suites. Will come again whenever in Hamburg. Wifi is free in the lobby.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank rodlamas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina M, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Hamburg Michel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Dear Rodlamas,

thank you for beeing our guests and thank you for the recommendations to other travellers. We are happy, that you enjoyed your time here in Hamburg and in our Adina Hotel Hamburg Michel.

Best regards

Christina Mackedanz
Adina Apartment Hotel Hamburg Michel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

My girlfriend and I stayed at the Adina for four days in June. A great hotel with friendly, helpful staff. Our apartment had great facilities and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Bars and restaurants very near to the hotel and also a well stocked supermarket and lovely bakery one minute away. I am returning to Hamburg on 27th February 2015. My friends and I will be staying at The Adina. Thank You!!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank SeanyBarco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina M, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Hamburg Michel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear SeanyBarc,

Thank you for using ADINA hotels and your full description of your stay. Our location is really ideal to explore Hamburg and enjoy the city. There are vary restaurants around the "Großneumarkt" and thank you to exchanged your experiences.

Warm Regards.

Christina Mackedanz
Adina Apartment Hotel Hamburg Michel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Stayed Adina Apartment Hotel for four nights. Great location, within walking distance of Harbour & main shopping area. One bedroom apartment was excellent, lots of room, good facilities & great bed. Front of office staff very helpfull

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Graham120543
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina M, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Hamburg Michel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear Graham120,

Greatings from Hamburg and thank you for your postive feedback. We hope you will stay again with us, we looking forward to welcome you!

Best regards

Christina Mackedanz
Adina Apartment Hotel Hamburg Michel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

The facilities and position are excellent. There are restaurants, a bakery/ coffee shop and 2 small supermarkets within 400 metres of the hotel. Request a bath tub or shower in advance. The hop on hop off bus has a stop about 100 metres from the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank SATraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina M, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Hamburg Michel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear SATravell,

we would like to thank you for your friendly and appreciated feedback.

We are happy that you felt comfortable and enjoyed your stay.

Thank you for letting us know about your good experience - we look forward to welcoming you soon again!

Kind regards
Christina Mackedanz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

Modern, clean, new and big!
Lovely swimming pool and hot tub area.
About a 10 minute walk to central Hamburg.
Polite and helpful concierge.
Would definitely recommend this hotel for either business of pleasure.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lscue777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina M, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Hamburg Michel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear LisaLC7,

Thank you so much for your stay and your lovely comment on Trip Advisor.
Especially our front desk team was grateful to read those lines.

Please do not hesitate to contact us at any time, if there is anything we may arrange for your next visit.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Hamburg soon.

Best regards,

Christina Mackedanz
General Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Hamburg Michel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews