We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel Excellent location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Adina Apartment Hotel Hamburg Michel
Ranked #14 of 318 Hotels in Hamburg
Certificate of Excellence
Dk
1 review
“Excellent hotel Excellent location”
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Lovely rooms, good service and really close to the city center of Hamburg with good opportunities for running in the nearby park and a fine Fitness area and pool for raining days. Good restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank May-britt T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina M, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Hamburg Michel, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear May-britt,

Thanks for your feedback, Hamburg & the Adina Team looking forward to welcome you again.

See you in Hamburg
Christina Mackedanz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,470 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    874
    504
    71
    13
    8
See reviews for
409
579
36
233
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Alice Springs
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 August 2014

The hotel is located in a spot that can only be seen from one direction. Drive through the square with the restaurants first, then turn onto the street to find the hotel. The rooms are modern and beautiful. I would recommend the 1 bedroom apartment. Breakfast is delicious - best to book with it included. Keep an eye out for happy hour.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina M, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Hamburg Michel, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear Amanda B,

many thanks for your feedback. It is nice to see how much you enjoyed the comfort of the 1-bedroom apartment and our delicious breakfast.
We hope to see you soon back in Hamburg.

Kind regards,
Christina Mackedanz
Adina Apartment Hotel Hamburg Michel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire
Level Contributor
447 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 215 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014

... which would be to provide internet access in the rooms! There is allegedly 30 minutes free room internet access for guests. This is, however, only 30 minutes per stay - and did not work for us at all. The free internet in the lobby is via 30 minute vouchers - on request. Frankly, this was an unwelcome nuisance, especially when having to wait to be given a voucher when other guests were checking in / out etc. I appreciate that this might not be so important for everyone, but I am planning a trip to Berlin (where I understand there is another Adina) and, listen up, bean counting policy makers, this is deterring me from using your group again, which I would otherwise be pleased to do.
Pleased, because the apartment was good: clean, pleasant, modern, good shower, quite well equipped (but no cafetiere or filter device for coffee, which meant that I ended up buying one from the nearby bakery each morning.)
Other downsides being that there was a little noise from the nearby road at night (possibly not on all sides of the building) and although tea and coffee facilities are provided, tea bags were not refreshed during our stay,

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MarkCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina M, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Hamburg Michel, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear Mark Chesh,

thank you for your time which you take for your comment and we are happy that you enjoyed your stay.
Guest feedback is very important for us and we really take all the comments very serious - great that you had the same positive impression like the other guests.

Hope to welcome you again

Best regards from Hamburg

Christina Mackedanz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
36 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

Classical Adina Hotel with very nice staff, top notch accommodations and very well located, near St. Michelis Church and the GrossNeuMarkt. Stayed for 3 nights during a 3 week trip around Germany, Belgium and Scandinavia and would recommend it. For the 1st night I had a Studio Suite, but was upgraded at no charge for a One-Bedroom suite on the second night because I needed to wash my clothes and there are only washing machines on one and two bedroom suites. Will come again whenever in Hamburg. Wifi is free in the lobby.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank rodlamas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina M, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Hamburg Michel, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear Rodlamas,

thank you for beeing our guests and thank you for the recommendations to other travellers. We are happy, that you enjoyed your time here in Hamburg and in our Adina Hotel Hamburg Michel.

Best regards

Christina Mackedanz
Adina Apartment Hotel Hamburg Michel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 August 2014

My girlfriend and I stayed at the Adina for four days in June. A great hotel with friendly, helpful staff. Our apartment had great facilities and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Bars and restaurants very near to the hotel and also a well stocked supermarket and lovely bakery one minute away. I am returning to Hamburg on 27th February 2015. My friends and I will be staying at The Adina. Thank You!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SeanyBarco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina M, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Hamburg Michel, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear SeanyBarc,

Thank you for using ADINA hotels and your full description of your stay. Our location is really ideal to explore Hamburg and enjoy the city. There are vary restaurants around the "Großneumarkt" and thank you to exchanged your experiences.

Warm Regards.

Christina Mackedanz
Adina Apartment Hotel Hamburg Michel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plympton, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Stayed Adina Apartment Hotel for four nights. Great location, within walking distance of Harbour & main shopping area. One bedroom apartment was excellent, lots of room, good facilities & great bed. Front of office staff very helpfull

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Graham120543
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina M, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Hamburg Michel, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear Graham120,

Greatings from Hamburg and thank you for your postive feedback. We hope you will stay again with us, we looking forward to welcome you!

Best regards

Christina Mackedanz
Adina Apartment Hotel Hamburg Michel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandton, South Africa
Level Contributor
68 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

The facilities and position are excellent. There are restaurants, a bakery/ coffee shop and 2 small supermarkets within 400 metres of the hotel. Request a bath tub or shower in advance. The hop on hop off bus has a stop about 100 metres from the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank SATraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina M, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Hamburg Michel, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear SATravell,

we would like to thank you for your friendly and appreciated feedback.

We are happy that you felt comfortable and enjoyed your stay.

Thank you for letting us know about your good experience - we look forward to welcoming you soon again!

Kind regards
Christina Mackedanz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hamburg hotels
Neustadt
The Madison Hamburg
The Madison Hamburg
#3 of 318 in Hamburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 985 reviews
Park Hyatt Hamburg
#4 of 318 in Hamburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,245 reviews
25hours Hotel HafenCity
#8 of 318 in Hamburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eimsbüttel
NH Collection Hamburg City
Scandic Hamburg Emporio
#18 of 318 in Hamburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adina Apartment Hotel Hamburg Michel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Hamburg Michel

Property: Adina Apartment Hotel Hamburg Michel
Address: Neuer Steinweg 26, 20459 Hamburg, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Hamburg > Neustadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 318 Hotels in Hamburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Hamburg Michel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is named after Hamburg's landmark St. Michaelis (Michel) Church and reflects its proximity. Located in the city center, close to the habour, Reeperbahn and shopping districts it is your perfect home away from home to discover Hamburg ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotel.de, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Hamburg Michel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing