We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sleep in your suitcase!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Commundo Tagungshotel
Ranked #266 of 317 Hotels in Hamburg
Crete, Greece
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Sleep in your suitcase!”
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Smallest room we've ever stayed in! Had to negotiate one with another in order to get around the bed. Bathroom even more miniscule - could shave, use the toilet and shower all at the same time. Wired wifi OK for PC, but only 1h free wifi each day (unless you have lots of mobile nos to send codes to! Breakfast buffet extensive but with dragon like service. We had this amazing experience on the weekend when they told us we could not use a tray to get breakfast items - could see guests trying to balance fruit juice, cereal bowl and coffee cup as they walked back to their tables! Really quite dangerous, and ludicrous. Echoes the food police lady of others - and suggests the hotel is far more interested in limiting costs, than looking after its guests! Free parking which is a boon. Noisy exterior, but this didnt bother us (probably our knees were covering our ears...?).

Room Tip: Make sure you get the area of your room before booking - dont know if all of them are 12m2, but othe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnandYasmin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    49
    78
    29
    21
See reviews for
12
72
17
75
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2013

Tiny tiny tiny rooms. We had to open suitcase ON bed. Bathroom, for me okay, for my boyfriend, he had never seen smaller. NO wifi, and they have four different informations about this WiFi.
The bed, made noise just you move. Okay interior though.
Buffet at night is cheap, but not worth it. The have a food-police-lady there as well. Don't think they understood the concept of buffet.
Breakfast is very good. Many things to choose from. Staff is fiendly and nice.
Too expensive: €61 for a double. Not worth it.

Room Tip: Say a room with window or you could end up in middle rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Hamburg hotels

Falmouth, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
44 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2012

The single rooms are really tiny with ''walk-in'' showers, it may be worth the cost staying in a double. No free wifi anywhere in the property :( but they offer free cable internet for pc's.

On the other hand, they offer facilities such as sauna and gym for free and also parking for free. They served good quality breakfast and were flexible with late check out which saved the day.
A little far out of the city center but train and metro are only a stones' throw from the hotel.

Personnel was friendly and that always counts

Room Tip: Stay away from the single rooms unless adolescents are staying there
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yourgas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lagos, Nigeria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 March 2012

I have made a decision to book this hotel for 1 night via a website because the hotel offers a good parking garage.The hotel has about 8 branches and I was supposed to stay in "Ismaning", arrived lately at night after a long driving back from my vacation in Austria. The hotel looks pretty modern. My room was ok, small but fine. In the morning I went to take a breakfast and I was asked by a serviced staff at the restaurant if I already put my breakfast card in the box at the entrance.Seriously, I didn't mention about this card when I did my check-in last night, I left it at the reception but I did answer that staff I'm really the hotel guest by showing my room key. However it seems like she didn't believe me, I needed to leave my breakfast tray there and go back to the room in order to find just "a plastic card" for having my breakfast officially. There were 2 local guests in front of me but they weren't asked so what did that mean??? May be I need to have blond hair??? Unfortunately, I haven't find the card so I went back and told her I'll ask for the card from the reception after I finish my breakfast. I did wonder if the restaurant belongs to the hotel or not? At dining area, there were a lot of people who dressed formally and they watched at me like I was landing in the wrong planet !!! :-)))) just because I dressed casually. So this is the real information, this hotel deserves conceptually for the seminars or any training programms since it belongs to a big telecommunications company. If you're just a tourist you'd better look for another hotel comparing to the price. Anyway I don't think the hotel would mind these comments :-)))

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jes A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hamburg hotels
1.1 mi away
Hotel Sachsentor
Hotel Sachsentor
#202 of 317 in Hamburg
10 reviews
0.4 mi away
No photo provided
Heckkaten Hotel
#259 of 317 in Hamburg
8 reviews
5.0 mi away
Hotel Panorama Hamburg-Billstedt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Alt Lohbrugger Hof
Alt Lohbrugger Hof
#99 of 317 in Hamburg
70 reviews
6.7 mi away
Leonardo Hotel Hamburg-Stillhorn
5.1 mi away
Panorama Inn Hotel And Boardinghaus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Commundo Tagungshotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Commundo Tagungshotel

Property: Commundo Tagungshotel
Address: Oberer Landweg 27, 21033 Hamburg, Germany
Region: Germany > Hamburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #266 of 317 Hotels in Hamburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Commundo Tagungshotel 3*
Number of rooms: 207
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotel.de, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Commundo Tagungshotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing