We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My favorite in HH”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Fairmont Hotel Vier Jahreszeiten
Ranked #3 of 321 Hotels in Hamburg
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 22 April 2014

It can't be done better - maybe different, but not better. Its the classic hotel with all the modern facilities and the way things should be to day.
I've stayed at Vier Jahreszeiten frequently since 1988 and have been convinced there is no need to look for another hotel in Hamburg. And that kind of hotel - just in the middle of everything.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank HansenDenmark50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,389)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

347 - 353 of 1,389 reviews

Reviewed 19 April 2014

This is the second time we have stayed at the Fairmont Hotel Vier Jahreszeiten and I cannot recommend it highly enough.
Not only is it in a superb location, near shops and attractions but we could not fault it in any way. All of the staff, including cleaners and doormen were extremely polite, friendly and helpful.
Our room overlooked the lake,and was without doubt one of the most comfortable we have stayed in. It was also cleaned to an excellent standard. There are the usual nice touches, good quality bathroom products, an alarm clock, coffee machine complete with a variety of coffee capsules and top quality tea bags and water for guests along with the weather forecast for the following day left on your bed on an evening.
There was plenty of choice for breakfast and again service was slick.
The hotel boasts a spa that I have yet to experience, so no doubt I shall be returning soon.
An excellent hotel.

Room Tip: Choose a lake view room. It's well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CarolEWyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

My wife and I had a 2 night stay in this hotel, and it´s the best we´ve ever stayed in ! From the minute you walk in the hotel, you´re treated like a "king". Very helpful staff with good english skills. Our sincere recommendations.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts
Thank Morten J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Perfect location combined with elegance, comfort and class. The service is impeccable. Since the weather was so nice, we splurged and got a room with a balcony and a view of the Alster - no regrets. Will always remember this stay as one of the best.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank teresa18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

This is the second time we have stayed at the Fairmont Hotel Vier Jahreszeiten and I cannot recommend it highly enough.
Not only is it in a superb location, near shops and attractions but we could not fault it in any way. All of the staff, including cleaners and doormen were extremely polite, friendly and helpful.
Our room overlooked the lake,and was without doubt one of the most comfortable we have stayed in. It was also cleaned to an excellent standard. There are the usual nice touches, good quality bathroom products, an alarm clock, coffee machine complete with a variety of coffee capsules and top quality tea bags and water for guests along with the weather forecast for the following day left on your bed on an evening.
There was plenty of choice for breakfast and again service was slick.
The hotel boasts a spa that I have yet to experience, so no doubt I shall be returning soon.
An excellent hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts
Thank Carol W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

This is really nice hotel, with friendly staff and good location. Rooms are comfortable and pretty big. The atmosphere is friendly.
If you want to have nice stay in Hamburg, choose this hotel. You will understand for what you pay

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Maria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Having stayed here many times, this is a place I shall always be happy to return to. Here is home away from home, at it's very best. Wonderful rooms, and equally wonderful restaurants. Roomservice is a dream. Having stayed here, one will most often feel that other hotels have a lot to learn. It just doesn't get much better. The old building, with it's old fashioned style, is in it self worth a visit. Stepping in here, one leaves the modern stressful world behind, and walk back in time, to when there was room for delicate luxery, and time to enjoy it. Staff is extremely polite, and yet friendly and caring. Coming back is always a pleasure, and everyone seems to remember your name, and desires, no matter how long it was since the last time.

Being the fourth generation, in my familly, staying here, makes it extra pleasant, and special, to come back.


------0------

A personal note to a guest I once happened to meet in the hotel -

If you happen to be one of those unfortunate people, who believe that having enough money to stay here, gives you the right to be both arrogant and rude, then please, go somewhere else. Neither the hotel, it's legacy, nor it's staff deserve anything other, than the respectful kindness they show you!

- This last comment is, as promised, directed to YOU, Mr. And Mrs. J. Unkfood of Crapapple, Kentucky, whom I had the great displeasure of encountering in a hallway, yeling at staff.
I am sure you both remember me, as I was the guest telling you both to grab the first DHL heavy carrier, out of Europe, back to where the beds are big enough, and where the plastic ice cubes, in the champange cooler, will not melt while you're out replenishing your critically low fat levels, in your monumentally unhealthy carcasses. I hope you enjoyed the rest of your European tour(- de mal content)
The world is full of expensive toilets, adequately befitting your kind of business, rudeness and bad manners.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank E S F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hamburg hotels
Park Hyatt Hamburg
#5 of 321 in Hamburg
2,449 reviews
Neustadt
The Madison Hamburg
The Madison Hamburg
#1 of 321 in Hamburg
1,053 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hamburg-Altstadt
Sofitel Hamburg Alter Wall
Le Meridien Hamburg
#28 of 321 in Hamburg
1,490 reviews
Rotherbaum
Grand Elysee Hotel Hamburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairmont Hotel Vier Jahreszeiten? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Hotel Vier Jahreszeiten

Address: Neuer Jungfernstieg 9 - 14, 20354 Hamburg, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Hamburg > Neustadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Hamburg
#1 Spa Hotel in Hamburg
#1 Business Hotel in Hamburg
#2 Luxury Hotel in Hamburg
#3 Green Hotel in Hamburg
#5 Family Hotel in Hamburg
Price Range: £225 - £403 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Fairmont Hotel Vier Jahreszeiten 5*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxurious Fairmont Hotel Vier Jahreszeiten is the epitome of a traditional European grand hotel. Since its opening in 1897, the elegant hotel at Binnenalster Lake in the heart of Hamburg welcomes its guests from all over the world in charming magnificence and timeless elegance. Many cultural and architectural sights as well as numerous shopping facilities and Congress Center Hamburg are within close distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Fairmont Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), HotelsClick, Cancelon, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairmont Hotel Vier Jahreszeiten reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Vier Jahreszeiten
Fairmont Hotel Hamburg
Fairmont Hamburg
Hamburg Fairmont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing