We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairmont Hotel Vier Jahreszeiten
Ranked #3 of 317 Hotels in Hamburg
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“perfect”
Reviewed 6 June 2014

fantastic service, best location you can get .
The best choice of hotel you can find in the center of Hamburg.
I strongly recommend this hotel for a romantic stay in the center of Hamburg.
Nice Grill restaurant with excellent choice of menues.
Breakfast with excellent hot choices to add to the buffet.


  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Henrik S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,343 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,072
    183
    53
    21
    14
See reviews for
189
553
105
336
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Upper Mount Gravatt
1 review
Reviewed 4 June 2014

This is a quality hotel with an extremely friendly, intelligent, helpful and competent staff. My wife and I had a memorable experience.The room was clean, comfortable, quiet and well appointed. Wi-fi was very effective. Location was ideal for our relatively short stay and proved very convenient for all of our activities. Hotel restaurants were first class with quality food , wine and top class service. The hotel generally exceeded my expectations.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank William Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

The hotel was lovely, the location was perfect, and the staff are exceptional, but I can't get past the fact that despite a reservation made 2 months earlier, they bumped 5 out of 7 of our rooms from lake view to internal view and down graded a junior suite to a standard room - apparently owing to over booking. I feel this is not an acceptable policy for a hotel of this standard and reputation. The management offered various elements to compensate for our disappointment, and discounted the price across our reservation, but I would have rather paid the full price and had the rooms that I had booked, and received confirmation for. On the good side, the staff are probably the best trained and professional of any hotel I have ever stayed in and the breakfasts are incredible. If I stay in Hamburg again I will choose this hotel, but I would recommend re-confirming the reservation and room type before travelling.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
4 Thank Elaine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Very nice, good location, good food, excellent service, we had this fantastic room with a waterfront view, we loved it, except they have this smalls duvet ( individual) I found later that it is the costume in Europe, we were cold night. If you like a big duvet, that when you turn and you still covered and warm, ask for one. I recommend it 100%

Room Tip: Ask for queen duvet
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PerlaApple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
144 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 241 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We stayed here for a full week as a family with 2 small children, so my expectations were running very anxiously on whether the hotel could 'deliver' on requests made much earlier. When we arrived at the hotel after a 17 hour flight from Singapore, check in was smooth and almost effortless - we were in our room within 10 mins which is an example that all hotels should follow.

The greater surprise was the super upgraded room to a suite with a fabulous waterfront view... As for the rest of the stay, I just could not find any issue or fault - they were aware of our expected needs with children, and provided all support to our requests - extra bed, cot, towels and accessories...

Breakfast spread was lavish European, so you're spoilt for choice to the point you'll probably get a bit dazed each morning - you could have your breakfast served in the room which is much better.

I don't usually stay at Fairmonts but this was indeed a pleasant experience that got my attention.
They deserve 7* if they had the grade category...

Room Tip: Always get a waterfront view room....
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gul1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Idar-oberstein
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 May 2014

This is a relatively small 5 star in the centre of Hamburg. The best quality of the hotel is that the staff are incredible friendly and helpful-the atmosphere in the hotel is professional without being stiff though-there always seems to be someone willing to help you incase you need some.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Ashish C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

This is the splendor one imagines the family from Downton Abbey experienced when traveling abroad. Stunning decor. Beautiful rooms that still feel cosy. Perfectly polite staff and food to die for. Our view from the furnished balcony was described as "breathtaking". That's a big word - but we have to admit it was true. Seeing Hamburg wake up in the early morning mist was amazing and watching the Lamborghinis and Porsches race in l'heure bleu was thrilling too. The Alster even has a perpetual rainbow in it, what more can one ask? Must definitely go back!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HelleJulinCopenhagen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hamburg hotels
Park Hyatt Hamburg
#4 of 317 in Hamburg
2,372 reviews
Neustadt
The Madison Hamburg
The Madison Hamburg
#1 of 317 in Hamburg
1,022 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hamburg-Altstadt
Sofitel Hamburg Alter Wall
Le Meridien Hamburg
#27 of 317 in Hamburg
1,452 reviews
25hours Hotel HafenCity
#7 of 317 in Hamburg
1,436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairmont Hotel Vier Jahreszeiten? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Hotel Vier Jahreszeiten

Property: Fairmont Hotel Vier Jahreszeiten
Address: Neuer Jungfernstieg 9 - 14, 20354 Hamburg, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Hamburg > Neustadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Hamburg
#1 Romantic Hotel in Hamburg
#1 Spa Hotel in Hamburg
#2 Luxury Hotel in Hamburg
#3 Green Hotel in Hamburg
#5 Family Hotel in Hamburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Fairmont Hotel Vier Jahreszeiten 5*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxurious Fairmont Hotel Vier Jahreszeiten is the epitome of a traditional European grand hotel. Since its opening in 1897, the elegant hotel at Binnenalster Lake in the heart of Hamburg welcomes its guests from all over the world in charming magnificence and timeless elegance. Many cultural and architectural sights as well as numerous shopping facilities and Congress Center Hamburg are within close distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Fairmont Hotels, Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairmont Hotel Vier Jahreszeiten reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Vier Jahreszeiten
Fairmont Hotel Hamburg
Fairmont Hamburg
Hamburg Fairmont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing