We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel, good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
relexa hotel Bellevue
Ranked #92 of 321 Hotels in Hamburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 September 2011

This hotel is situated opposite the Alster Lake and in an area with plenty of shops, cafes and restaurants just around the corner. Access is easy from the station use bus no. 6 for 2 stops and then cross the road. We had a lovely big room in the main building with twin beds, on the pillow was a welcome packet of sweets, nice little touch. It was clean and tidy and well furnished. Breakfast was excellent, you help yourself to anything you want. there is a fruit section, cereal section, rolls, hot food section, loads of jams etc. Selection of fruit juices and tea & coffee is brought to your table. The hotel restaurant located in the basement is also excellent, we had a lovely meal and would recommend it. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with OctopusTravel
1  Thank holidaysover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (251)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

48 - 54 of 251 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2011

The location of this hotel on the Alster lake is great for exploring Hamburg on foot (it's about 15 minutes walk to the Rathaus, in the city centre) and for going jogging (once round the Alster is about 5miles). The four lane main road in front of the hotel is busy, but triple glazing ensures you don't hear any traffic noise in the hotel.
We staid in a room in the annexe behind the hotel, which borders on a quiet road parallel to the main road. The girls (9 and 12) loved the style (bright orange walls, glossy black furniture and lots of mirrors) and the fact that there were little bags of sweets and a complimentary soft toys waiting for them when we arrived.

Room Tip: Room 63 in the annexe is really two rooms with a double bed in one and a sofa bed in the other, perf...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen504170
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2011

Laege room with fold out sofa, great for two adults and two kids. Paid €117 for one night August 2011 including parking. Room was very warm and since we faced a busy street we had to keep the window closed. No wifi in the rooms was a let-down.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lfolsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2011

They make it so special for the kids and it is beutifull and nice. We felt rich when we staid there. Our room was so big and we will come back again soon.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FruDare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2010

This is a very nice hotel. Designer room. The staff was very friendly. It is located in an area not far from the railway station and the city centre. The road, Lange Reihe is in an area called St. Georg, and is a very urban area, with a lot of restaurants, bakeries and foreign grocery shops. I went to a sushi bar which was great.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ameliana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2010

We have stayed now the second time in the hotel and found the close walking distance to Hamburg Main Railway Station (15 Minutes), the Alster (just across the road) and lots of nice restaurant (5 Minutes) a winner. The rooms are well appointed, however we enjoyed our stay in the Main house more - rooms and outlook are superior to that of the new wing, which are more modern and basis (less atmosphere. The Inhouse restaurants are cosy and good quality. The Breakfast has great selections of local and international dishes.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HeidiAB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2009

This hotel has a great location in Hamburg. The taxi ride from the airport was €22 including a tip. You could however get the train to the main station in Hamburg for €2.50 and grab a cab from there.

We booked the hotel through an agent and requested that we all have non-smoking rooms. This was all confirmed, but low and behold, when we arrived one of our friends was put in a smoking room as no other rooms were available. The stench of stale smoke was enough to make you sick! The corridors, the lift, the stairwell all smelt of stale smoke. The hotel refused to try and make any arrangements to move him to a non-smoking room. Hamburg has a smoking ban like the UK, but you’re still allowed to smoke in hotel rooms???

Beware! The bottled water they leave in your room on the table is not complimentary.

The breakfast was excellent and ran until 12 midday.

The walk to the centre of town is roughly a 10 minute walk ...but about 20 minutes if you’re in 5 inches of snow!

I would recommend the hotel if you're just looking to get your head down for a couple of nights, but not if you're looking for a romantic get away.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Reedy75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hamburg hotels
St. Georg
Hotel City House
Hotel City House
#106 of 321 in Hamburg
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The George Hotel
#45 of 321 in Hamburg
603 reviews
St. Georg
STAY! Hotel Boardinghouse
STAY! Hotel Boardinghouse
#99 of 321 in Hamburg
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to relexa hotel Bellevue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about relexa hotel Bellevue

Address: An der Alster 14, 20099 Hamburg, Germany
Region: Germany > Hamburg > St. Georg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #92 of 321 Hotels in Hamburg
Price Range: £70 - £140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — relexa hotel Bellevue 3.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hanseatic hospitality in Hamburg's finest location. The outstanding location of our hotel directly on the Outer Alster Lake (Aussenalster) guarantees you wonderful, maritime views and easy access to the many highlights of this Hanseatic city. You can even reach the city centre and railway station comfortably on foot. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your relexa hotel Bellevue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing