We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Novum Hotel Konigshof Hamburg
Nearby Hotels
US$321
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$272
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$112
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$169
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$154
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$161
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$286
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$174
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Barcelo Hamburg(Hamburg)
US$166
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$161
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
ARCOTEL Onyx(Hamburg)
US$141
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (166)
Filter reviews
166 results
Traveller rating
20
46
48
27
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
20
46
48
27
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslocation is excellentsmall roombreakfast roommain stationhauptbahnhofwardrobereceptionistreeperbahntrain
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 166 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NovumGroupHotels, Guest Relation Assistant at Novum Hotel Konigshof Hamburg, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Did not get the room we reserved. Told upon arrival that we had been registered only as one guest instead of toe, and only one bed instead of the expected toe beds desired. Desk clerk continually had to call her supervisor via telephone and could make no decisions herself. Told no larger rooms available but offered an additional room and standard rate, which we rented. So our expected cost for our one night stay doubled. Hotel made no attempt to offer a discount for either their mistake or the mistake from budgetplaces.com. It was a frustrating experience in which I felt was a deliberate bait and switch scheme to get more money from us.

That said, the rooms were clean. The breakfast was very nice. The location was very convenient to the central train station, but the neighborhood was lower class.

Room Tip: Did not get the room we had reserved
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

The hotel is situated close to the central station (approx 7 min walk). The station is a good area for eating out and bars, so geographically the hotel is situated in a good place. However, to get to the hotel you need to walk through some pretty dodgy streets. The street the hotel is on is also fairly shabby and didn't feel too safe. Wouldn't risk walking it at night, so got taxi's back.

The hotel itself is nice. Nothing too fancy, but certainly clean and well kept.

Our room was on streetside, and at night it got incredibly loud. The choice between a boiling room and fairly loud noise with the window shut or unbearably loud noise with the window open was not a pleasant one. People remained talking and shouting outside until at least 4am every morning, which made for a terrible night's sleep. We were only there over the weekend so this may not be true through the week, but nonetheless was a significant disturbance to our weekend.

Overall a nice hotel in a good location, but hampered by dodgy area and noisiness at night

Room Tip: Rooms that are not street-side would probably be quiet, ask on booking
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mattyb121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovumGroupHotels, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Novum Hotel Konigshof Hamburg, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear Matt,

Thank you for your review and your honest words, regarding you stay in our Hotel Königshof.
We will discuss your critizied points with the team.

We would like to apologize for not meeting your expectations.

Kind regards,

Königshof Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2013

This hotel is located in the WORST AREA so do not show up late at night for your own safety. Also do not show up past 6pm because if a staff member is not at the front desk you will NOT be let in. I was extremely disappointed with this hotel and company. There is no 24 hour front desk. Myself and partner were left standing outside for an HOUR trying to get into the hotel. We had to walk to other hotels to use a phone to CALL the front desk to be let in. After so long we were so upset (please note first sentence for unsafe area) that when we were let in we immediately called the manager. The person we spoke with on the phone (Sebastian at Novum) said we would not be charged and can cancel the reservation since we had such awful service. This was a complete lie. We were charged and tried calling the company multiple times long distance to which the service was AWFUL. Finally it came down to getting through by email to which the manager did not help credit my account. TERRIBLE SERVICE AND POOR COMPANY CUSTOMER SERVICE.

Room Tip: Do not book it
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robyn m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Seem like the hotel has been recently refurbished and although are room was small it was also one of the cheaper ones.The location was great just a few minutes from the railway station but it would probably feel a bit intimidating if you are a single female. The breakfast was very good and plentiful and the staff were all friendly except the rude male receptionist who could never seem to help anyone and always threw the key at you but then you just trow it back when you go out

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank geordiejohn2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews