We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Park Hyatt Hamburg
Nearby Hotels
US$103
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel St. Annen(Hamburg)
US$169
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$106
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Barcelo Hamburg(Hamburg)
US$146
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$139
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$117
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$275
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$193
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Madison Hamburg(Hamburg)
US$174
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$164
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$246
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$135
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$112
HotelQuickly
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (2,663)
Filter reviews
2,663 results
Traveller rating
2,074
427
113
35
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,074
427
113
35
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsapples restaurantthe club loungeshopping arcadel'occitane toiletriesclub olympusking roomconcierge deskexcellent hotelother star hotelsrain showertrain stationrooms are spaciousthe location is perfecthotel is centrally locatedthe ground floorbreakfast buffet isbeautiful city
Filter
Updating list...
930 - 935 of 2,663 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2011

Stayed here for a few days on business and can't say more good things about the hotel. The staff are attentive and warm - they always knew my name when I came into the lobby. Hotel buffet breakfast is incredible. The staff come and down a turn down of the blankets before bed - close the curtains, put out some water and ice. Just great, small touches. Also, the spa/sauna and gym, with amazing pool, are included in the rate of the hotel and are fantastic. They have water with lemons in the gym. Can't say enough great things - small touches make all the difference and the staff at the Park Hyatt do an incredible job.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SmiFre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2011

Located in a prime shopping area of the city, and a stones throw from the main station, this hotel has excellent, spacious rooms befitting a top class hotel.

Beware of the breakfast costs though; €32 is a tad excessive.

WiFi is free for 30 mins, and then €3 per hour.

The gym is good, although some of the equipment does require a service.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank blucat21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2011

Quite simply an amazing stay in a great city. The personalized service, friendly staff, and amenities made for a great trip. From the moment of arriving at the door, the valet and bellman were very gracious and welcoming. The front desk staff made check-in a breeze and Apples restaurant was delicious.
The highlight of this stay was a visit to the Club Olympus Spa. Melanie gave one of the best massages I have ever had. She customized the massage to address some pretty specific issues that I needed work on. Her passion for her work is evident and the entire spa staff (Ahmadska and Manuela) that I encountered were gracious, friendly, and efficient.
It is clear that the General Manager, Mr. Takang is doing a superb job at leading and inspiring his staff to deliver top notch service. This was a great stay in a great city.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank In206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2011

Visited recently on business. The rooms are luxury with bathroom and wetroom all very spacious.
The breakfast in the morning was excellent.
The staaff were very attentive abd looked after us very well serving drinks t our table until the early hours.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank timc4lin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2011

The location can not be beaten and the service is impeccable.
I'm born and raised in Hamburg and know all relevant hotels in this category in my hometown. This hotel seems to be for what ever reason a bit underestimated. I conducted an event with a total of 130 guests and experianced again the great professionalism of the staff. Everybody is helpfull, nothing is too much and they are serving you with a smile. All rooms meet the expectations you have of a five star hotel. The conference rooms are daylight-rooms and very flexible to use. The breakfirst is outstanding so do yourself a favour and join the restaurant even if you are on the business floor were they already delight you. Held there a conference for the second time this year and stood there some times before and I will always try to do so as well in the future. Thank you Park Hyatt Hamburg!

Room Tip: If you like to sleep with open windows rooms to the backside are quieter
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Halimbalo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews