We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Park Hyatt Hamburg
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Barcelo Hamburg(Hamburg)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Hotel Popp(Hamburg)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Reviews (2,658)
Filter reviews
2,658 results
Traveller rating
2,070
426
113
35
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,070
426
113
35
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsapples restaurantthe club loungeshopping arcadel'occitane toiletriesclub olympusking roomconcierge deskexcellent hotelother star hotelsrain showertrain stationrooms are spaciousthe location is perfecthotel is centrally locatedthe ground floorbreakfast buffet isbeautiful city
Filter
Updating list...
665 - 670 of 2,658 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2014

There is many things to recommend this hotel. The service is impeccable. I was disappointed in certain aspects. I found the ambiance very cold and without any charm. The location is in the center of the city but it is tucked away in a back alley. I would have preferred a view of the lake or something more scenic. the head concierge is superb and very knowledgeable

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tashi_Takang, General Manager at Park Hyatt Hamburg, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear TripAdvisor User,

Thank you very much for rating Park Hyatt Hamburg. We were delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. In particular, thank you for your kind comments about our head concierge.

We regret you did not like the design and ambience of our hotel, but nevertheless we hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the future.

Best regards,

Tashi Takang
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

The service at this hotel is impeccable. The staff is friendly, they remember your name and what papers you like. The spa facilities are top notch. Have a workout, get a massage or facial and be treated extra special. The sunday brunch is wonderful. We always enjoy our stays here. Try to coincide your visit with many of the festivals that go on year round.

Room Tip: The suites are beautiful!
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MoscowLinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tashi_Takang, General Manager at Park Hyatt Hamburg, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear TripAdvisor User,

Thank you very much for your very good rate and the nice comments about your last stay at Park Hyatt Hamburg. We were delighted to read that you liked our facilities, our extended breakfast buffet on Sunday and especially the service of our team very much.

Thank you once again for the great amount of time you have taken to share your kind words of appreciation.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel!

Best regards,

Tashi Takang
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We got a special from Am Ex. Usually their specials are not the best. This as fantastic, fantastically fantastic. Room could not have been better. No need to make individual comments , all was excellent. Make sure you have the appropriate converts for the USA electric. If your computer has 3 plugs ( 2 flat/one round) typical for USA. Then you will need the GERMAN EQUIVILENT CONVERTER TO GROUND YOUR PRODUCT. We did not use the Spa but it appeared also to be very good. Ate at the Apple restaurant. It was Sunday night so I made plans weeks before. Apparently most places in Hamburg are closed on Sunday. Service was excellent in restaurant and hotel. Perhaps one of the best hotel stays in years. One of the best if not really the best hotel breakfasts

Room Tip: Cannot give any good advice
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bill T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tashi_Takang, General Manager at Park Hyatt Hamburg, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear TripAdvisor User,

Thank you very much for your very positive rate. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and I would personally like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience of your last stay at Park Hyatt Hamburg.

Our guests’ satisfaction is what motivates our team to keep on providing outstanding service and offering such personal attention to our guests. So, you can be sure that I will share your appraisal with my colleagues.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel!

Best regards,

Tashi Takang
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Stayed two nights at start of tour of North Germany. Staff very helpful especially when our luggage had been lost by airline. The Concierge predicted exactly when it would return and offered to call Germanwings if needed. Lady at reception up with a replacement electricity converter socket with 5 mins of asking. All spoke excellent English. Great location for train station and shopping and hire car companies. Short walk to major sights. Loved the design of our room with clever use of space and gorgeous decor. Would use hotel again.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank HolidayGB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tashi_Takang, General Manager at Park Hyatt Hamburg, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Dear TripAdvisor User,

Thank you very much for having taken the time to share the experience of your stay at Park Hyatt Hamburg. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your visit at our hotel and was delighted that you liked the location of our hotel as well as the design of the guest rooms and the service, especially of our concierge team.

Thank you once again for the great amount of time you have taken to share your kind words of appreciation.

We look forward to welcoming you in the near future!

Best regards,

Tashi Takang
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

My family and i travelled to Hamburg by car from Copenhagen for my wife’s birthday in June 2014. We are a family of 5. Two 13 year olds and a 9 year old.

We stayed at the Park Hyatt in Hamburg, and it was nothing short of Excellent. From the moment that we pulled up at the concierge to the minute that we drove away, the Hyatt team were excellent.

The check in staff where super attentive and helpful. Because we were a family of 5 we needed 2 interconnecting rooms. The rooms were spacious, well-appointed and quiet.

Every request we had, or question we had was greeted with either Of Course, or Certainly. My wife and I were starting to joke that we were not high maintenance enough, because the staff made everything really easy.

When you are travelling with Children the last thing you want are problems, and the staff at the Hyatt obviously know this as they made sure everything was on track.

We asked for a recommendation for dinner on the Friday night. It had to be in a certain area, because we had a surprise for the children. He not only guessed the surprise and kept quiet, adding to the suspense for the children, but gave us a recommendation for a fantastic restaurant, that we ended up going to the next night too!!

We are native English speakers, and the staff switched from German to perfect English at a seconds notice.

The location was superb, close to the shopping district, Hafen City, Planten un Blumen, St Michaels, amongst other things. Hamburg was delightful and easy to get around in. It was clean and felt really safe.

We visited the Olympus health club in the Hotel, and again it was nothing short of fantastic.
The pool and spa were great, as was the steam room.

The Finnish sauna looked fantastic, but we didn’t use that facility as we didn’t feel that we should have our children in there because of the Nudity policy, which was a bit disappointing as we have always used the sauna facilities together as a family in other properties when we travel.
Maybe as a suggestion the hotel could have a family hour for the Sauna, so families that are from places with a differing view of nudity can enjoy the facility without imposing or hindering on others.

Would I stay in the Park Hyatt Hamburg Again?

“OF COURSE”

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karsten H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tashi_Takang, General Manager at Park Hyatt Hamburg, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Dear TripAdvisor User,

I would like to thank you personally for having taken the time to share your extensive feedback about our hotel. We highly appreciate it. We are delighted to read, that you and your family enjoyed your stay at our hotel.

Our guests’ satisfaction is what motivates our team to keep on providing outstanding service and offering such personal attention to our guests. So, you can be sure that I will share your appraisal with my team.

Thank you also very much for your comment about our sauna facilities. We will think about the possibility to offer certain sauna hours for families.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel!

Best regards,

Tashi Takang
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews