We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Park Hyatt Hamburg
Nearby Hotels
US$277
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$200
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$142
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$135
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$168
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Barcelo Hamburg(Hamburg)
US$147
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$140
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$110
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$103
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$117
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Madison Hamburg(Hamburg)
US$176
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$163
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$281
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$140
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,661)
Filter reviews
2,662 results
Traveller rating
2,073
427
113
35
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,073
427
113
35
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsapples restaurantthe club loungeshopping arcadel'occitane toiletriesclub olympusking roomconcierge deskexcellent hotelother star hotelsrain showertrain stationrooms are spaciousthe location is perfecthotel is centrally locatedthe ground floorbreakfast buffet isbeautiful city
Filter
Updating list...
663 - 668 of 2,662 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2014

outstanding 5 star hotel with excellent service. We had a standard room with street view but the room was really nice and large! Windows can be opened what I think is a big plus! Bathroom was also very large and with separate shower and bath!! Everything is very stylish in this hotel!
Hauptbahnhof is very near to this hotel but we used the valet parking service which is also available. The hotel is located in the city center with all the shops just around the corner.
Around 11.30 pm there was lots of drilling noice from another building but we were offered another room and when we checked out the hotel apologized again and we didn't have to pay for the valet parking so excellent customer service!!!
Just not enough time to use all the other facilities! Next time at least two extra nights!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ronald w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tashi_Takang, General Manager at Park Hyatt Hamburg, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Dear TripAdvisor User,

Thank you very much for having taken the time to share the experience of your stay at Park Hyatt Hamburg. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your visit at our hotel and I was delighted that you like our guest rooms and especially the bathrooms. I would like to apologize again for any inconveniences caused by noise of construction works next to the hotel.

We look forward to your next visit with us at Park Hyatt Hamburg.

Best regards,

Tashi Takang
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights in June. Breakfast is lovely and room is great in terms of size and decor. Subtle elegance I guess. Housekeeping is a little haphazard, sometimes room seemed half cleaned with spare bedlinen left on the side. Was also hassled by housekeeping to checkout early because they were very busy. I understand this but when you are paying for a good hotel it is not unreasonable to be able to stay in the room until checkout time no? Unfortunately that put a bit of a dent on what was an enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tonylok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tashi_Takang, General Manager at Park Hyatt Hamburg, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Dear TripAdvisor User,

Firstly, I want to thank you for having taken the time to share the experience of your stay at Park Hyatt Hamburg. We are delighted to read that you like the décor and the size of our guest rooms as well as the breakfast at the Apples Restaurant. I regret and I truly apologize that the housekeeping service was not up to Park Hyatt standards. I have already spoken to our Executive Housekeeper about these issues in order the corrective action maybe taken.

Nevertheless we would be pleased to welcome you back to Park Hyatt Hamburg in the future.

Best regards,

Tashi Takang
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

From the receptionist walking me to my room at check in and thoroughly explaining all amenities, to the absolutely beautiful hotel and room, my stay was fantastic. The decor was luxurious but understated throughout. If you are a runner, the hotel is very close to several running paths around the Hamburg main lakes.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ACRuns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tashi_Takang, General Manager at Park Hyatt Hamburg, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear TripAdvisor User,

Thank you very much for taking the time to rate Park Hyatt Hamburg. We were pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and appreciate your comments about the concept and interior of our guest rooms as well as the location of our hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back at Park Hyatt Hamburg in the future!

Best regards,

Tashi Takang
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

All the staff were extremely kind and helpful.
There is almost unlimited shopping and food right outside the hotel.
We had an amazing room with roof top views.
Walking distance to several nice sights to see as well.
A must see (about a 20 minute walk) is the Miniatur Wunderland. WOW!!! The most amazing train layout I have ever seen in 48 years. Worth every dime. Allow a minimum of 2 hours.
Valet parking was 30 Euros, but, for Europe, that was not crazy.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Douglas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tashi_Takang, General Manager at Park Hyatt Hamburg, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear TripAdvisor User,

Thank you very much for having taken the time to share the experience of your stay at Park Hyatt Hamburg. We were delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and liked our service as well as the location of our hotel. We were also pleased to read that you enjoyed visiting the "Miniatur Wunderland" very much.

We look forward to welcoming you back at Park Hyatt Hamburg in the future!

Best regards,

Tashi Takang
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

There is many things to recommend this hotel. The service is impeccable. I was disappointed in certain aspects. I found the ambiance very cold and without any charm. The location is in the center of the city but it is tucked away in a back alley. I would have preferred a view of the lake or something more scenic. the head concierge is superb and very knowledgeable

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tashi_Takang, General Manager at Park Hyatt Hamburg, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear TripAdvisor User,

Thank you very much for rating Park Hyatt Hamburg. We were delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. In particular, thank you for your kind comments about our head concierge.

We regret you did not like the design and ambience of our hotel, but nevertheless we hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the future.

Best regards,

Tashi Takang
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews