We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Park Hyatt Hamburg

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Park Hyatt Hamburg
Ranked #5 of 318 Hotels in Hamburg
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
69 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great stay!”
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Great hotel in a great location. We stayed in two different rooms— a club room on the club floor and a suite on the third floor. The club room was, admittedly, quite a bit smaller than the pictures on the Hyatt website but the suite was lovely. Even had a library in it! Amazing. Loved our experience in the club lounge too and had great service there in the evenings.

The staff was great and very helpful at this hotel. It's a very beautiful property in a perfect location (though don't forget to venture over to St. George if you're staying here... we were at another hotel in St. George for two nights and so glad because it introduced us to another great area of Hamburg we might not have seen if we had only been at the Park Hyatt).

Spa is great. My wife and I both got massages that were fabulous. Spa facilities are amazing. Having a pool in a city hotel is a big plus and pretty rare.

Definitely 5 stars for a 5 star property.

But two small criticisms (though I still give them 5 stars as I don't want to miss the forest for the trees like many hotel reviews)....
1.) We ordered ice twice and it took over 20 minutes each time. One time took about 40 minutes and I had to call down again and remind them. No apology given....
2.) In breakfast at Apples (which was generally great), ordered Eggs Benedict twice and received eggs that were almost hard-boiled both times. Someone's over-poaching the eggs! :) The breakfast atmosphere is slightly chaotic so this probably fed to the poor delivery.

Room Tip: Upper level rooms were smaller in our opinion
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CultureCouple2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tashi_Takang, General Manager at Park Hyatt Hamburg, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear TripAdvisor User,

I want to thank you for having taken the time to share the experience of your stay at Park Hyatt Hamburg. Thank you very much for you very good rate.

I regret that you have not been satisfied with our room service and I would like to apologise for any inconvenience caused. Thank you also for your comment about the experience you made during breakfast. I have already addressed these points within the Apples team in order that corrective action can be taken.

Nevertheless we would be pleased to welcome you back to Park Hyatt Hamburg in the future.

Best regards,

Tashi Takang
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,175 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,715
    337
    84
    30
    9
See reviews for
314
753
215
685
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
St. Petersburg, Russia
Level Contributor
376 reviews
265 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 336 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Just be sure, when you decide to stay in this beautiful centrally located property, that your breakfast is included in your rate (delicious!, but expensive to buy on site), and you got king-bedded room (queen- ones haму terribly small beds!). Otherwise, you'll enjoy great hospitality, but don't expect luxury though. Great currywurst - just around the corner, don't forget!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alexzhdanov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tashi_Takang, General Manager at Park Hyatt Hamburg, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear TripAdvisor User,

Thank you very much for having taken so much of your valuable time to post your comments about your recent stay at Park Hyatt Hamburg. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards,

Tashi Takang
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Alberta
Level Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

The rooms can vary incredibly between fantastic to quite awful.
Many (most?) are in need of renovation (yesterday).
The breakfast is incredible, 100% recommended, include it in your stay.
Location is also fantastic, exactly where you want to be in Hamburg.
The staff are individually quite nice, but don't seem to communicate well amongst themselves.
Ask for a room facing the Main Street if you like a view.

Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank janyyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tashi_Takang, General Manager at Park Hyatt Hamburg, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear TripAdvisor User,

Thank you very much for rating your last stay at Park Hyatt Hamburg. I was delighted to read that you liked our breakfast buffet at the Apples Restaurant as well as the location of our hotel.
Please be assure that we are doing soft renovation in all areas of the hotel on a regular basis.

Your feedback with regard to our facilities and services is extremely important to us and allows us to continually monitor and improve our services.

We look to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future.

Best regards,

Tashi Takang
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

We had an excellent stay here. The highlights were the room (lovely little spaces in our Executive room), the pool and jacuzzi, and the friendly and professional staff. Its location in the Levante House makes it the perfect choice. Highly recommended!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Apoorva M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tashi_Takang, General Manager at Park Hyatt Hamburg, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear TripAdvisor User,

Thank you very much for your very good rate and for recommending Park Hyatt Hamburg on TripAdvisor.com.

Our guests’ satisfaction is what motivates our team to keep on providing outstanding service and offering such personal attention to our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel!

Best regards,

Tashi Takang
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
Reviewed 14 August 2014

We stayed at the Hyatt Park hotel with 4 children. Rooms are very spacious, swimming pool is very children friendly and staff was very helpful and apprehensive towards the children. Breakfast was excellent: great variety, many healthy choices. We had dinner at the hotel only once and I would not recommend to have a dinner there with the kids - food was fantastic but it took time. Our kids fell asleep before receiving their spaghetti. But it is a great place to have a dinner as a couple or a group of adults - food was very-very good.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Janna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

I stayed in park hyatt hamburg in the end of July and it was awesome. It is close by to hamburg Hauptbahnhof(central train station) and everything is just walking distance from you. You can easily reach to speicherstadt, hafencity or famous touristic area Reeperbahn. Rooms are well equipped and big enough. Breakfast was superb. If I'd like to go hamburg again,I'll definitely stay there.

Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank ilhancagpar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tashi_Takang, General Manager at Park Hyatt Hamburg, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear TripAdvsior User,

Thank you so much for your very positive feedback. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and appreciate your comments about the location of our hotel and the breakfast at the Apples Restaurant.

We look forward to your next visit with us at Park Hyatt Hamburg.

Best regards,

Tashi Takang
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

A very reliable hotel. Super-friendly and professional staff everywhere. Good clean large room with very nice bathroom. Large comfortable Kingsize bed (maybe a bit soft for my liking). Breakfast service was very good. Selection was not what I have been used to in 5-star hotels in Asia (Mandarin Orientals / Peninsula HKG/BKK / Shangri Las) but overall very good to be Europe.

Would I stay there again? Certainly if the price is right. I am a "budget" traveller but travel Business or Firstclass and stay in 5 star hotels, but the price/value ration must be right. That was the case for PHH considering the appr EUR200 I paid including breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flyawaysomewhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tashi_Takang, General Manager at Park Hyatt Hamburg, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear TripAdvisor User,

Thank you very much for your very positive feedback. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and I would personally like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience of your last stay at Park Hyatt Hamburg.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel!

Best regards,

Tashi Takang
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hamburg hotels
Neustadt
Fairmont Hotel Vier Jahreszeiten
Neustadt
The Madison Hamburg
The Madison Hamburg
#3 of 318 in Hamburg
974 reviews
25hours Hotel HafenCity
#9 of 318 in Hamburg
1,328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hamburg-Altstadt
Sofitel Hamburg Alter Wall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hyatt Hamburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hyatt Hamburg

Property: Park Hyatt Hamburg
Address: Bugenhagenstrasse 8, 20095 Hamburg, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Hamburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Hamburg
#2 Spa Hotel in Hamburg
#2 Business Hotel in Hamburg
#3 Romantic Hotel in Hamburg
#4 Luxury Hotel in Hamburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Park Hyatt Hamburg 5*
Number of rooms: 281
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Hyatt Hamburg is located in the historic Levantehaus building near Moenckebergstrasse shopping street offering 252 luxurious rooms and suites. The hotel features Hamburg's maritime legacy as well as contemporary design and amenities. A 1,000 sq m area is dedicated to wellness at Club Olympus Spa & Fitness featuring a 20 m pool, a sauna, a Sanarium, a steam bath, a whirlpool, a fully equipped fitness centre and a yoga studio. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Hyatt Hamburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hyatt Hamburg Hotel Hamburg
Hyatt Hamburg
Hamburg Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing