We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best hotel...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hamburg Marriott Hotel
Ranked #48 of 321 Hotels in Hamburg
Reviewed 30 March 2011

...during my entire stay in Europe across, Paris, Rotterdam, London and Athens.
Bed is huge and so comfortable. Room decor is pleasing. The rooms are HUGE.
Only negative thing to note is, the TV wouldnt show local channels and a techician had to come up to fix it. On our last day of stay, we realised there isnt a bathtub stopper. Requested for one but they couldnt get us one that fits the tub properly. The guy was apologetic and told us the person incharge is off duty and can only resolve the problem next day.
The restaurant in the hotel serves great steaks and we had a good time chilling out at the outdoor seatings at the Piano Lounge. A shame that they only provided us with blankets after a few drinks and not earlier when we sat down. Overall still a great experience.
Oh, for Chanel lovers! The boutique is right outside the hotel! heehe.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gingerleaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,108)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

536 - 542 of 1,108 reviews

Reviewed 21 March 2011

I stayed in Hamburg for 4 days on a business trip. It was my first time to Hamburg so I wasnt familiar with the city at all and being a Marriott member I chose this hotel so I was very surprised at how wonderful the location was!

It was in the center of the shopping distrisct. There were nice restaurant all around and everything was in walking distance. The hotel staff ALL spoke English really well. The selection in the Executive lounge is really well. I didnt eat the hotel so I cant comment on the food.

The rooms were not European size at all, but in par with American size hotel rooms.

Just FYI, for those that workout in the mornings, the fitness center was very very small- one bike, one eliptical, two treadmills, one weight machine and a few free weights.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Noush01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2011

Perfect location, the best beds ever and a really good breakfast. This is our Hamburg hotel! A shame not having free internet...

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank charlotta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2011

We stayed for one night and it was a lovely stay.

The hotel is situaited in a perfect location for the shops and boat trips.

The reception staff were really efficient and friendly and the staff in the restaurant were also really helpful. Nothing seemed to be too much trouble. The hotel pool and spa area was also lovely. Everything was spotless and the breakfast was particularly yummy! I would definately return if I go back to Hamburg.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol_Wilkinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2011

A very standard business hotel that ticks the boxes in a predictable way but when the hotel advertises 'broadband internet' in a list of other stuff included in the room (TV, breakfast etc), I expect internet to be included. I'm a business traveller used to wireless broadband as part of a room package. In this day and age, a hotel charging €20 a day for internet is an anachronism, a massive rip off (that's 30 times more expensive than my home broadband) and should not be tolerated. "Say goodbye to dial-up" reads the broadband modem in each room, a 10-year old sign on an outdated piece of kit. This practice is straight out of the hotel management handbook (the same one which says 'charge customers ten times local rates for call charges') because effectively 'it's one of the last few ways we can add super-high margin services for customers with few alternatives'. I should add that you can use a truly awful TV-based internet solution for €10/day. Laughable alongside IPTV in many modern televisions. What planet are Marriott's management on?

Stay at a Marriott again? No chance. I will proactively ensure colleagues avoid them. It's Radissons all the way for me, because they understand the needs of modern business travellers.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TrxterW11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2011

Very comfortable hotel right in the middle of Hamburg. Close to the offices, shops and restaurants.
Excellent service with good helpful and attentive staff ranging from the door man, the concierge or the reception desk, the barman (woman) and the staff at the breakfast room. Real good value for money as well. We paid 119 Euro/night and that is a very acceptable price for a hotel in this location. Recommend it.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jan_vandenbosch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2011

our 4. time there. Nice clean room - stayed in normal doubleroom. poolarea in basement nice though not classy. Spathreatment good. Restaurant very good.
Nice bar with happyhour from 17-20 everyday.
Wll situated for shopping and chritmasmarket.

WIFI too expensive - come on marriott!!

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lunau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hamburg hotels
Neustadt
Renaissance Hamburg Hotel
Renaissance Hamburg Hotel
#35 of 321 in Hamburg
783 reviews
Hamburg-Altstadt
Sofitel Hamburg Alter Wall
Park Hyatt Hamburg
#5 of 321 in Hamburg
2,453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Scandic Hamburg Emporio
#16 of 321 in Hamburg
1,605 reviews
Neustadt
SIDE Design Hotel Hamburg
Neustadt
Fairmont Hotel Vier Jahreszeiten
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hamburg Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hamburg Marriott Hotel

Address: ABC-Str. 52, 20354 Hamburg, Germany
Region: Germany > Hamburg > Neustadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Business Hotel in Hamburg
#36 Family Hotel in Hamburg
#39 Luxury Hotel in Hamburg
#63 Romantic Hotel in Hamburg
Price Range: £135 - £293 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hamburg Marriott Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 278
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hamburg Marriott Hotel is located in the heart of a charming seaport, making us a popular downtown Hamburg Germany hotel. Our central Hamburg hotel is near famous attractions, cultural landmarks, prestigious businesses, and electric nightlife. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hamburg Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Hamburg
Hamburg Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing