We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hamburg Marriott Hotel
Ranked #53 of 318 Hotels in Hamburg
Certificate of Excellence
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014

Stayed at this hotel for 3 nights over new year with my husband and 15 year old daughter, could not fault it . Very good staff, large clean rooms breakfast plentiful and lots of choice. In a great location. a good plus was free internet connection for my daughter this was a god send.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lynne196555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,032 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    375
    437
    151
    48
    21
See reviews for
248
233
54
341
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Boulder
Level Contributor
97 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2014

Stayed here for two nights to celebrate New Year. The hotel is average middle to high end Marriott. We had a room with access to the executive lounge which made a huge difference, breakfast and snacks and a cozy spot to warm up in between shopping trips. Turn down service was nice. Only issues: room was not ready and staff was not in a hurry to speed up the process or trouble shoot. I had to suggest they give me at least access to the lounge so we could rest a bit after a long drive to HH. Was told there no dinner reservations at all at any area restaurants for New Years, we found one in two minutes walking distance.. All the staff is very friendly, the proverbial "extra mile" is missing to make this a great place. But I would stay here again!

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the court yard, and I would pay for the upgrade to the executive floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ocean35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2013

We were only there for one night before new year, all in all had a very nice stay - bed was very comfortable, rooms were clean, staff were friendly. I find additional charge for in room wifi a little unnecessary. I guess that is partially our own fault, should have read the fine prints before booking. Lack of attention for details a bit disappointing, e.g. the drinking water cooler was empty at the swimming pool/sauna, and we can't find any slippers or bath robe in our closet.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phoebe_ZC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lawrence, Kansas
Level Contributor
77 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2013

The Marriott is located in a very quiet location that gives one the feeling being in your own little neighborhood! The staff were wonderful!! The bar area is wonderful for everything from coffee to food!! The bar staff were amazing!! The reason for so much bar talk is that WiFi is free in the common areas!! So to check email, etc., we would go there for coffee, snacks and wine in the afternoon! The breakfast is great, all you could ask for!! We we would stay here again!!

Room Tip: Our room was on the street side and was very quiet!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KansasCouple66047
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgetown
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2013

I was in Hamburg on business and stayed in the Executive Lounge.Room fantastic, Executive dining area very convenient. Hotel located it the center of everything, shopping, dining and sight seeing..I found the staff to be very helpful and they spoke excellent English

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveljunkie72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport Beach, California
Level Contributor
67 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2013

I've stayed at most of the major Hamburg hotels over the last 15 years.. Radisson Blue, Renaissance, Kompenski etc.. The Marriott is always my go and I'm rarely disappointed.

The Marriott is located at Gansa Market area which is near to the Alster lakes.. Everything you need... shopping, restaurants, bars etc are just a short walk. The U2 U-Bahn is 50m away..

If you drive into the downtown part of hamburg (neustadt area) or anywhere in hamburg you know it's always a challenge as it is in many old cities.. Use your GPS and be patient and avoid the peak traffic.. There is a decent amount of parking underground at the hotel (28e a day so it's pricey but parking is at all the hotels.. If you are coming to Hamburg and don't require the use of a car take a taxi from the airport is always my recommendation.

Rooms are nice, typical Marriott style.. You love it or hate it.. I'm fine with it.. Friendly and helpful staff..

The restaurant isn't my favorite. The evening menu is a little fussy and pricy, I rarely see to many people eating there. so hopefully they will change that and go to more broad menu.. However the bar has sandwiches, burgers and a few items so I'd usually eat there.. however there are many other restaurants in the area.

Wifi is decent but as typical in Europe never included in room...

In short it's a good hotel with few bad surprises.. I'll continue to stay here repeatedly. .

Room Tip: The inside rooms facing the center sometimes are a bit noisy with deliveries in the early morning...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmarthen
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2013 via mobile

My family and I stayed for a week to visit the Christmas markets. Our room was ok but a bit warm down and the air con kept the room far too warm making sleeping very uncomfortable other than that everything was ok. That was till after we tried to check out, we asked if it was possible to get a late check out we where only allowed 2pm my grandmother (a fluent German speaker) asked in German for her own rooms late check out and was allowed a 3pm check out which was in direct contradiction to what I was told at the desk ....

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Ben M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hamburg hotels
Neustadt
Renaissance Hamburg Hotel
Renaissance Hamburg Hotel
#35 of 318 in Hamburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 722 reviews
Hamburg-Altstadt
Sofitel Hamburg Alter Wall
Neustadt
SIDE Design Hotel Hamburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Neustadt
Steigenberger Hotel Hamburg
Park Hyatt Hamburg
#4 of 318 in Hamburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,191 reviews
Scandic Hamburg Emporio
#17 of 318 in Hamburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hamburg Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hamburg Marriott Hotel

Property: Hamburg Marriott Hotel
Address: ABC Strasse 52, 20354 Hamburg, Germany
Region: Germany > Hamburg > Neustadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Family Hotel in Hamburg
#36 Business Hotel in Hamburg
#44 Luxury Hotel in Hamburg
#63 Romantic Hotel in Hamburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hamburg Marriott Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 278
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hamburg Marriott Hotel is located in the heart of a charming seaport, making us a popular downtown Hamburg Germany hotel. Our central Hamburg hotel is near famous attractions, cultural landmarks, prestigious businesses, and electric nightlife. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Ebookers, Odigeo, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hamburg Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Hamburg
Hamburg Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing