We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hamburg Marriott Hotel
Ranked #54 of 318 Hotels in Hamburg
Level Contributor
74 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great service”
Reviewed 14 January 2014

Good hotel at an excellent location in the center of Hamburg, close to U bahn. During my stay I experienced excellent service from the front desk team! The restaurant was really good too. Only downside was that 2 of 3 elevators were out of order for service. And expensive parking at EUR 28/day.

Overall certainly a hotel to consider when you are in Hamburg.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RB133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,055 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    379
    451
    154
    50
    21
See reviews for
255
236
55
349
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Hamburg Marriott, where we booked an executive room (including access to the executive lounge). The lounge was well-stocked with food and drink and the staff were most obliging.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CausticComment
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Great location, within walking distance from everything in the city centre like bars, restaurants, shops and of course the most Christmas markets ( if you visit the city at Christmas time ). The staff was really friendly, kind and helpful. Best value for money. My family and our friends had a great time there and we highly recommend it .

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zwoula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Stayed at this hotel for 3 nights over new year with my husband and 15 year old daughter, could not fault it . Very good staff, large clean rooms breakfast plentiful and lots of choice. In a great location. a good plus was free internet connection for my daughter this was a god send.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lynne196555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boulder
Level Contributor
96 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2014

Stayed here for two nights to celebrate New Year. The hotel is average middle to high end Marriott. We had a room with access to the executive lounge which made a huge difference, breakfast and snacks and a cozy spot to warm up in between shopping trips. Turn down service was nice. Only issues: room was not ready and staff was not in a hurry to speed up the process or trouble shoot. I had to suggest they give me at least access to the lounge so we could rest a bit after a long drive to HH. Was told there no dinner reservations at all at any area restaurants for New Years, we found one in two minutes walking distance.. All the staff is very friendly, the proverbial "extra mile" is missing to make this a great place. But I would stay here again!

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the court yard, and I would pay for the upgrade to the executive floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ocean35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2013

We were only there for one night before new year, all in all had a very nice stay - bed was very comfortable, rooms were clean, staff were friendly. I find additional charge for in room wifi a little unnecessary. I guess that is partially our own fault, should have read the fine prints before booking. Lack of attention for details a bit disappointing, e.g. the drinking water cooler was empty at the swimming pool/sauna, and we can't find any slippers or bath robe in our closet.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phoebe_ZC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lawrence, Kansas
Level Contributor
77 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013

The Marriott is located in a very quiet location that gives one the feeling being in your own little neighborhood! The staff were wonderful!! The bar area is wonderful for everything from coffee to food!! The bar staff were amazing!! The reason for so much bar talk is that WiFi is free in the common areas!! So to check email, etc., we would go there for coffee, snacks and wine in the afternoon! The breakfast is great, all you could ask for!! We we would stay here again!!

Room Tip: Our room was on the street side and was very quiet!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KansasCouple66047
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hamburg hotels
Neustadt
Renaissance Hamburg Hotel
Renaissance Hamburg Hotel
#34 of 318 in Hamburg
742 reviews
Hamburg-Altstadt
Sofitel Hamburg Alter Wall
Neustadt
SIDE Design Hotel Hamburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Park Hyatt Hamburg
#4 of 318 in Hamburg
2,298 reviews
Neustadt
Steigenberger Hotel Hamburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hamburg Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hamburg Marriott Hotel

Property: Hamburg Marriott Hotel
Address: ABC-Str. 52, 20354 Hamburg, Germany
Region: Germany > Hamburg > Neustadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Business Hotel in Hamburg
#36 Family Hotel in Hamburg
#43 Luxury Hotel in Hamburg
#63 Romantic Hotel in Hamburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hamburg Marriott Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 278
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hamburg Marriott Hotel is located in the heart of a charming seaport, making us a popular downtown Hamburg Germany hotel. Our central Hamburg hotel is near famous attractions, cultural landmarks, prestigious businesses, and electric nightlife. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotel.de, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Hamburg Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Hamburg
Hamburg Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing