We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hamburg Marriott Hotel
Ranked #54 of 318 Hotels in Hamburg
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2010

We just returned from a 3 night stay and we must say that this hotel is ran even better than your usual Marriott chain. Simply fantastic. Staff are well trained and very friendly and we will have no hesitation in booking this marvelous hotel again.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank camileheidi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,031 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    375
    436
    151
    48
    21
See reviews for
248
233
54
340
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Essex, UK
Level Contributor
52 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2010

We stayed here for a few days before getting caught in the volcanic ash drama.

This is a very good quality hotel and well situated for the shopping centre of town and near the u-bahn station. During our stay we used the Hamburg card to travel around to see the sights, so much easier than walking long distances or taking cabs.

We were on a bit of budget so didn't eat in the hotel and found a bakery across the road for breakfast and various restaurants around town for evening meals.

Overall we spent little time in the hotel but while we were there service was good and the room was very good.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roxburgh8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Africa
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2010

From the valet car parking on arrival, the efficient check-in and the large modern and clean room... Everything was just really good.

Nice heated pool for the kids - great in winter. Close to city center and plenty restaurants, walking distance to everything.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WineloverSouthAfrica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton
Level Contributor
65 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2010

This is a very well maintained hotel. I found the rooms clean and practical. Everything is in the right place and works fine. Service is professional and efficient.
Only drawback is that the hotel seems to be favored by business travelers so it can easily get busy in the lobby and bar. Not recommended for romantic gate aways.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JeanPierreBrighton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2010

Just returned from a one night stay at the Hamburg Marriott Hotel where I was staying on business to attend a conference. Everything was fine until I woke up to find I had been sleeping with bed bugs. I was checking out anyway but informed the staff and they kindly cancelled my bill but I have unfortunately had a reaction to the bites on my arms and legs, which are now covered in blisters. I travel on business all year, most weeks and this is the first time I have encountered this problem. But I will be looking for the signs from now on and so should you!

This is not a "rant" against the hotel who were most apologetic but they now have to get room 251 treated (I am sure they will). I just want to make sure anyone staying at this hotel in the next few days looks carefully at their room. I hope I was just unfortunate and that by publicising this event, the hotel will definitely take action and so will you to make sure you do not have the discomfort I have today.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David_F_Ingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
59 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2010

The location of Marriott Hamburg Hotel is very convenient for a short trip in Hamburg, the main tourist attraction of the city are in a walk distance from the Hotel. There are as well two subways stations very close to the Hotel. Marriott Hamburg Hotel is located in a very nice residential area of Hamburg Neustadt not far from shopping areas and restaurants.
Staff is very friendly, the concierge was very helpful given recommendations and booking restaurants.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 00lia00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cologne, Germany
Level Contributor
76 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2010

Hotel is in a great location at Gänsemarkt. The room was nice but service not too Marriott standard. The room was not ready at 3pm. We were called back at around 4 and had to wait. As a silver member i requested late checkout at 1pm. Still, the maid came twice in the morning trying to make up the room. Also, the porter was not as polite as you should expect from Marriott. Tv is hard to put into normal mode. They try to make you order pay tv. Piano bar only has a player once a week! Pool and sauna were nice. Room clean. I payed 109 euros for twin room so for that rate i would still return.

  • Stayed August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Countrybob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hamburg hotels
Neustadt
Renaissance Hamburg Hotel
Renaissance Hamburg Hotel
#34 of 318 in Hamburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 720 reviews
Hamburg-Altstadt
Sofitel Hamburg Alter Wall
Neustadt
SIDE Design Hotel Hamburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Neustadt
Steigenberger Hotel Hamburg
Park Hyatt Hamburg
#5 of 318 in Hamburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,178 reviews
Scandic Hamburg Emporio
#17 of 318 in Hamburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hamburg Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hamburg Marriott Hotel

Property: Hamburg Marriott Hotel
Address: ABC Strasse 52, 20354 Hamburg, Germany
Region: Germany > Hamburg > Neustadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Family Hotel in Hamburg
#36 Business Hotel in Hamburg
#44 Luxury Hotel in Hamburg
#63 Romantic Hotel in Hamburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hamburg Marriott Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 278
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hamburg Marriott Hotel is located in the heart of a charming seaport, making us a popular downtown Hamburg Germany hotel. Our central Hamburg hotel is near famous attractions, cultural landmarks, prestigious businesses, and electric nightlife. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotel.de, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hamburg Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Hamburg
Hamburg Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing