We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“covenient and reasonable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Hotel St. Raphael
Ranked #68 of 317 Hotels in Hamburg
Israel
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“covenient and reasonable”
Reviewed 7 August 2007

We stayed at this hotel for one night in two rooms (with 3 teenagers). The location is very convenient (close to central bus & train station, and subway station). Excellent base for Hamburg discovery. The rooms are clean but very small. Staff courteous but not more than that. Be forewarned - the are several steps up to the hotel and no ramp- poor access for wheelchairs or heavy luggage on wheels. They did let us store our luggage till the evening after checkout in a storage area in the lobby. Free internet in the lobby.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — room size
  • Stayed July 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Liora V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

410 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    82
    223
    79
    19
    7
See reviews for
29
176
44
111
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2007

Stayed in this hotel whilst visiting Hamburg for my birthday. We got a special rate, I think because the hotel was being refurbished. The hotel was in a good location, only about 5 minutes from the main train station.

We got the airport bus to the train station and it was easy to find from here.

We had a "themed" room that was decorated with roses, which was clean and relatively big.

It was a bit noisy due the hotel being refurbished.

The hotel had free internet access which was useful.

  • Liked — The themed room we stayed in
  • Disliked — The fact it was being refurbished
  • Stayed February 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HelenDavis84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brest, France
Level 6 Contributor
355 reviews
141 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2006

This hotel is very nice!!!

The breakfast is great.

The only problem is the location because it is located far from train stations.

  • Disliked — Location
  • Stayed February 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank schuminou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcestershire, England
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2006

We stayed here for a short break in Dec 2006. The hotel is clean, the rooms are somewhat smaller than some other hotels, but this did not spoil our visit. The staff are extremely friendly, this combined with a good restaurant and an inviting bar made our stay a pleasure.
With the bus station over the road, the main railway station a few minutes walk, and the town centre with shops, restaurants (and those Christmas markets) just a 15 minute stoll, this is an ideal place to base yourself for a visit to Hamburg.

Stayed December 2006
Helpful?
4 Thank Robin.wood22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woking, England
Level 6 Contributor
165 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2006

We stayed here for a few days whilst having a look at Hamburg & Bremen. The hotel is well placed for the station and bus station and on the edge of the town centre, on a busy road, but the room was quiet. The room was of a good size and it and the rest of the hotel were very clean, the staff were the real high spot, friendly, helpful and knowledgable about their city. An unusually high standard of service, they deserve every credit. We'd happily stay again. If you do go to Hamburg, try the two micro-breweries, one behind the Rathaus and the other on Willi Brandt Strasse; cheers.

  • Liked — friendly, helpful staff
  • Stayed November 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank PW24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MISSOULA,MONTANA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2006

small rooms but very nice,for a place to sleep and possible eat
very good -staff very freindly and helpfull I would stay at this hotel again and recommend to anyone who is looking for a place
to sleep while on holiday

Stayed October 2006
Helpful?
3 Thank GUNS0700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2006

I would stay here again. I was here for three nights during the World Cup, the St Raphael is in a great location about five to ten minutes walk from the Hauptbahnhof (Central Station), which is connected to virtually every U-Bahn and S-Bahn line in the city.

Overall, whilst the room was on the small side, I liked this hotel. The service was responsive and attentive, but never overbearing. Nice bar, didn't eat in the restaurant nor did I use the sauna, so can't comment on these.

If you can get a good deal on price then the St Raphael is certainly worth considering.

  • Stayed June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Steve147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hamburg hotels
ARCOTEL Rubin
#64 of 317 in Hamburg
697 reviews
St. Georg
Hotel Fuerst Bismarck
Hotel Fuerst Bismarck
#53 of 317 in Hamburg
397 reviews
St. Georg
Hotel City House
Hotel City House
#115 of 317 in Hamburg
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
St. Georg
STAY! Hotel Boardinghouse
STAY! Hotel Boardinghouse
#110 of 317 in Hamburg
97 reviews
St. Georg
Reichshof Hamburg, Curio Collection by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Hotel St. Raphael? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Hotel St. Raphael

Property: Best Western Plus Hotel St. Raphael
Address: Adenauerallee 41, 20097 Hamburg, Germany
Region: Germany > Hamburg > St. Georg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#50 Luxury Hotel in Hamburg
#61 Business Hotel in Hamburg
#62 Romantic Hotel in Hamburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Plus Hotel St. Raphael 4*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Plus Hotel St. Raphael is a luxury hotel right in the city centre, ideal for a business trip, city break or your family holiday. It is just a short walk to the main shopping district, many local attractions and the main train station. All 118 rooms feature unique and comfortable decor and timeless elegance. Savour a culinary experience in our restaurant "St. Raphael". And after a long day, enjoy a drink in our "Captain's Corner" bar, or unwind in our sauna high above Hamburg's rooftops. One conference room with plenty of natural daylight will hold up to 40 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Hotel St. Raphael reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western St Raphael
Best Western Hamburg
Hamburg Best Western
Best Western Hotel Hamburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing