We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Premier Alsterkrug Hotel
Ranked #43 of 321 Hotels in Hamburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 May 2013

We do a lot of travelling and are able to compare. This one of the best hotels we have been to.The service - the kindness - the breakfast - and the rooms are very clean.
We´ll be back. It is a very fine service to give the guests the card for busses and u-bahn.
Kirsten

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kirsten H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (357)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

55 - 61 of 357 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2013

I stayed here on business and this hotel is approx 10 mins by shuttle bus 292 from the airport. Taxi drivers are not keen to only drive such a short distance but the bus is easy enough and only costs 1.40 Euros. Plus it stops right outside the hotel.
The staff are polite and friendly and the facilities are excellent. Free wifi is a bonus and the rooms are very comfortable. The shower is so powerful it takes your breath away !
The hotel restaurant is as you would expect with a good menu and a steak for around 23 Euros. Full and varied breakfast as well as a well stocked bar, you can't go wrong.
The only downside is that it is out of the centre but on the upside it is ideally placed for the airport. A taxi into town costs between 15-20 Euros.
I would definitely recommend this hotel and will stay here again next time I'm in Hamburg.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank daveatkinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2013

We stayed here for a short break to celebrate our anniversary. The hotel is within easy reach of the airport and is close enough to public transport to reach the city. The hotel provided free tickets for the bus and metro! Nice meals in the restaurant and the breakfast buffet was lovely

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ledpjk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2012

I enjoyed my stay very much. Especially when we came into the room the first time there was my name on the tv screen to welcome me a second time. Great idea! I found immediatly a parking space for my car behind the house. Very nice interiour of the room, nice warming colours. Great massage. Good food, very friendly stuff. I love to have a next stay in your house. Ne next night we stayed in a different hotel in the center of hamburg and it was also a big name but such a horrible hotel, espiecially in opposite to yours in every area. Well done!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Eva-Maria G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2012 via mobile

Just leaving the hotel after a one night stay on business. The location was good for our purposes, however it seems far to got to the city centre. The rooms are cozy and comfortable. The staff is very friendly and helpful. I required a suit to be pressed and the did everything to make it happen on time and did not even charge for it! Stunning service! This are small things a guest come back ! Great place to stay !

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pierre L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2012

A short 10 minutes transfer from the Hamburg airport, his hotel is nice and very good for one day business meeting.

The food is good, the staff friendly. A short 7 minute walk and you find a ice restaurant if you feel. Like leaving the Hotel (just leave the hotel, walk diagonally to your right and 100 meters down the road the restaurant is on your left.
No noise and rooms we clean.

Nothing flashy, but entirely adequate for an overnight stay.

Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
Thank frequentflyer197
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2012

This hotel exceeded my expectations. The location of this hotel is quite good. It is not too far from the airport (about 15 Euro for a taxi) Their staff is friendly and helpful. Check-in was very fast and efficient. The check-out took some time.

The room is clean and is nicely decorated. The bed is very comfortable. They provide free WiFi.

There restaurant is small but the quality of their food is good and tasteful. Breakfast is excellent. I would definitely come back to this hotel.

Room Tip: Great accessibility and not far from the Hamburg airport.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FlyingV62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hamburg hotels
Winterhude
Holiday Inn Hamburg - City Nord
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sternschanze
Movenpick Hotel Hamburg
Movenpick Hotel Hamburg
#12 of 321 in Hamburg
2,347 reviews
Wandsbek
Steigenberger Hotel Treudelberg Hamburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Premier Alsterkrug Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Premier Alsterkrug Hotel

Address: Alsterkrugchaussee 277, 22297 Hamburg, Germany
Region: Germany > Hamburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Hamburg
#19 Spa Hotel in Hamburg
#35 Luxury Hotel in Hamburg
#46 Business Hotel in Hamburg
Price Range: £81 - £137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Best Western Premier Alsterkrug Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Premier Alsterkrug Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hamburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing