We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“quite old”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Leonardo Hotel Hamburg-Stillhorn
Ranked #103 of 323 Hotels in Hamburg
Reviewed 18 November 2012

I dont think i agree for this so-called 4 star hotel to be a 4 star hotel at all.

This hotel doesnt have any airconditioner system or whatever in their rooms (comfort and superior), they only provide fan, so it is very stuffy inside the room and we need to open our window for some air. It is very inconvenient.

*Oh, it does have aircon in the suite room where my parents were staying but only in the living area not the bedroom.

Then the hotel especially the rooms, look and feel very old. Somehow its very depressing. It needs to be redecorated ASAP.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peachicato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (315)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

43 - 49 of 315 reviews

Reviewed 8 November 2012

I booked based on the pictures.... the building is from the 1960's, only the lobby and the outside is moderne. No bar, no mini-bar, no restaurant.
The room was very warm and with furniture from the 60's. It was clean though.
I went in and went out straight away. There are close by better and cheaper ones.
The hotel is located 15 min walking distance from the aiport. If you wann go somethere, you need to take a taxi or the metro.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fzngr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2012

This hotel is located a bit outside Hamburg in an area, where there is nothing to do. But after five minutes car drive we reached the metro, parked our car and took the tube to the city. Very comfortable for us.
The hotel is comfortable and clean. The breakfast buffe is excellent and so also the restaurant in the evening. The staff was very helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bengt A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2012

It is a very good hotel in a quiet neibhourhood of Hamburg. There is public transport almost around the clock. But if you want to stay in the city it is not the best place. This place is good especially for couples as there is lot of nature around. If you drive, then it is really good location off the high way.

Room Tip: The have lot of offers and ask for rooms on the back side view of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VarunRam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2012

I am used to stay in Leonardo when I travel for Business. The main reason is the Hôtel Location, and very friendly staff. I must say, everyone is very customer focused in Leonardo Stillhorn. The room are a bit tired. Sauna is very gloomy. Breakfast is very usual. Internet and parking are not for free. It is a bit far from Hamburg city center. Good place if you have a car. If you get a room on the highway side, might be a bit noisy.

In conclusion, I recommand, but don't put not more than 90 euros including breakfast.

Nico

Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
Thank tornadolux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2012

This hotel is marketed as being in a central location. Actually it is 11 km from the Rathausmarkt, and you can find a bus once each hour to take you to Wilhelmsburg S-bahn, so you can make it in about half an hour. Close to the highway, yes, so a car can take you into the centre in a quarter of an hour.

The staff is friendly and helpful, and live up to expectations. We wish we could say the same for the room we spent one close to sleepless night in, but alas not. There was no ventilation better than a window left open. The management had placed a big electric fan on the floor, where it produced a lot of noice but not a satisfactory environmet in the room. We don't know if this room is representative for all the rooms or had suffered some kind of breakdown.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Arn E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2012

My Husband and I stopped at this hotel on our way from Calais to Gustrow. The hotel staff were very friendly and spoke english. All areas were extremely clean and modern. Tyhe rooms were spacious and we could not have asked for anymore, the bathroom was extremely clean with fresh white towels etc. We thought we got excellent value for money. We sat in the bar area which was very nice and had supper. We had hamburger and fries and it was very good and well priced. The bar tender was very friendly and happily made cocktails for our girls. There is a secure car park with barriers which is great if you are carrying lots of luggage or anything of value. The breakfast was 15 euros per person and there was a good selection. I will stay here next year for sure when we travel back to Gustrow. It was the perfect place to stop right off the highway.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DollieWestSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hamburg hotels
Hammerbrook
City Hotel Hamburg Mitte
City Hotel Hamburg Mitte
#111 of 323 in Hamburg
497 reviews
Eimsbüttel
Park Hotel Hamburg Arena
Park Hotel Hamburg Arena
#170 of 323 in Hamburg
468 reviews
Winterhude
Holiday Inn Hamburg - City Nord
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leonardo Hotel Hamburg-Stillhorn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leonardo Hotel Hamburg-Stillhorn

Address: Stillhorner Weg 40, 21109 Hamburg, Germany
Region: Germany > Hamburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Best Value Hotel in Hamburg
#68 Luxury Hotel in Hamburg
Price Range: £49 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Leonardo Hotel Hamburg-Stillhorn 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only a few steps away from the river Elbe, easy access to the motorway A1 and amidst the nature reserve Heuckenlock, the Leonardo Hotel Hamburg-Stillhorn conveys hanseatic warmth and an English country-manor-style. Not far away you will find the HafenCity — a metropolitan blend of culture, lifestyle and business. Therefore, the hotel is the ideal starting point for any kind of excursion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Leonardo Hotel Hamburg-Stillhorn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leonardo Hotel Hamburg Stillhorn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing