We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location for going around”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novum Hotel Graf Moltke Hamburg
Ranked #116 of 318 Hotels in Hamburg
Swansea, Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Location for going around”
Reviewed 5 February 2014

Stayed here from 24th jan to jan 25th 2014 to go to a concert at the o2.We choose this hotel as its near everything but quite a long haul to the o2.We had a twin room on the 2nd floor near the back which was just what we needed but we had no outside view only of the kitchen down below.On both nights we were both woken up at around 4am with shouting and then the following night with somebody knocking the door a few up and calling out so that spoilt it as we woke up late on both days and missed breakfast but other than that i think its a nice hotel in a nice spot. Theres lots of shops up the Steindamm road and around and the bigger shops in a short walk.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steven S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

396 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    62
    187
    104
    30
    13
See reviews for
92
134
33
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Pontefract, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013

Second visit to this hotel, and it was just as good as last year. A good, value hotel that does exactly what it says on the tin. Just over the road from the main Hamburg railway station. Breakfast very good, lots of choice. Rooms very clean, and small, but you do have the option of a bigger room when booking, but we knew this, so no problem. Only minor criticism, the breakfast staff on a morning, congregating around the kitchen entrance, where people need to walk past. Keep up the good work.

Room Tip: Hotel rooms are small, but you can pay for a larger and I suppose more luxurious room. We just use t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WestRiding1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ecuador
Level Contributor
182 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2013

this is a great option if you appreciate being close to Central Train Station and airport (from Train Station one train ride away). Hamburg´s heart is all around you within a walking distance- museums, shops, malls, Churches, Channels, docks & lakes etc. You have U-Bahn, S-Bahn, Intercity Trains, International lines all within a few blocks!

The Hotel evidently had a more glamorous past. But it gives you an overall safe, klean and tidy appearance. The elevator is old (yet perfectly functional- a tribute to German Engineering!)and small. Breakfast is included and it seamed reasonable in variety and quality, considering it is complimentary.

In a nutshell, it is a great choice if you need fast access to transportation while in Hamburg (more so if you are traveling with big, much or heavy baggage), but still appreciate being close to everything. It is functional, is quiet and safe, and kept some the charm of Old times. Well appreciated is the free WiFi and breakfast- luggage storage and very friendly front desk personnel!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank marklaseve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Egremont, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2013

We went with friends to the Christmas Market. This was a good location and we got the quiet room we asked for, it was also clean. The Breakfast was good, the down side was there wasn't a bar where you could sit and have a drink and a lack of tea/coffee making facilities in our rooms

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DLR1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
190 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2013

this hotel was fine and despite some of the reviews here was not in a seedy part of town (just near a big station in a modern european city). its a busy location but thats what makes it great for eating and drinking options. rooms were clean, staff were friendly and the breakfast was spot on to start a busy day.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank juliewuly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2013 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel and booked a triple room (Oct 2013). The room is spacious, clean and beds are comfortable. The hotel is just across the Central station, Museum Kunst and Gewerbe, and few minutes from major locations including the gay street Lange Reihe.


Breakfast is great with so much selection. Price is reasonable and house keeping staff are polite and friendly -- greeting you every morning with a big smile! I'll book this place once again when I come back!

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank ChrisSB1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aalborg, Denmark
Level Contributor
48 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013

The hotel is located near the traistation. There is no parking or stop at the hotel, but a parking building about 700 meters away. we paid 24€ for 3 days.
The hotel is very nice, good and friendly staff. Clean rooms. Brakfast with all the basic things, but no fresh fruit. We stayed there with children and got the familyroom. We would use it again and can recomend it for a citybreak.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mikele V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hamburg hotels
St. Georg
Hotel Fuerst Bismarck
Hotel Fuerst Bismarck
#56 of 318 in Hamburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 380 reviews
St. Georg
Novum Hotel Eleazar Hamburg City Center
Terminus Hamburg
#121 of 318 in Hamburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
St. Georg
Novum Hotel Norddeutscher Hof Hamburg
St. Georg
Novum Hotel Kronprinz Hamburg Hauptbahnhof
St. Georg
Novum Hotel Continental Hamburg Hauptbahnhof
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novum Hotel Graf Moltke Hamburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novum Hotel Graf Moltke Hamburg

Property: Novum Hotel Graf Moltke Hamburg
Address: Steindamm 1, 20099 Hamburg, Germany (Formerly TOP)
Region: Germany > Hamburg > St. Georg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #116 of 318 Hotels in Hamburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Novum Hotel Graf Moltke Hamburg 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novum Hotel Graf Moltke is located in a prime location between the Alster lake and the city center and close to the main train station. The hotel is characterized by a beautiful white exterior and a bright, welcoming entryway. In the immediate vicinity of the hotel you have a variety of venues and bars. To visit the maritime atmosphere of the harbor, the St. Michaelis church (Michel) or the jetties, it is only a few minutes ride by public transport, take off directly at the main station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, HRS, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novum Hotel Graf Moltke Hamburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Graf Moltke Top Hotel
Top Hotel Hamburg
Hamburg Top Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing