We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outdated hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Park Hotel am Berliner Tor
Ranked #201 of 321 Hotels in Hamburg
Reviewed 14 June 2014

I stayed at this hotel in May 2014 for two nights. While checking in, the reception saw that we have two children with us and charged us extra 50 Euro per night to give us a bigger room, although we did not want a bigger room. Their website stated that children stay free. We were tired after a long flight so did not want to argue. We had to wait for 30 minutes to get the room.

The room is so old and outdated. The pictures on their website are the updated rooms and not the one that we stayed in. During our stay there were maintenance worker in the hallway working during the day, painting and working on other things. The carpet in the hallway was torn out.

Very disappointing. Will not go back. The only good thing about this hotel is the location (walking distance to the train station).

Room Tip: Ask for the updated room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Junita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeikePeter, Manager at Park Hotel am Berliner Tor, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Dear Guest, thank you for your rating. We are sorry that you were not pleased with your stay.
It is right that children are free in our house. But you booked a standardroom for 2 adults and no children. For more than 2 persons you need to book a bigger room categorie. This is the reason why you had to pay an additional price.
The construction works have been completed, now there are no old rooms anymore.
We wish you all the best. Kind regards, Wyndham Garden Hamburg City Centre Berliner Tor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (214)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

49 - 55 of 214 reviews

Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Dennis D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StockCo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stehu81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Mic H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank emaxitaxi98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ChuckLutz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hamburg hotels
St. Georg
Best Western Plus Hotel St. Raphael
Hammerbrook
City Hotel Hamburg Mitte
City Hotel Hamburg Mitte
#115 of 321 in Hamburg
470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
B&B Hotel Hamburg City-Ost
#100 of 321 in Hamburg
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hotel am Berliner Tor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hotel am Berliner Tor

Address: Borgfelder Str. 1-9, 20537 Hamburg, Germany (Formerly Wyndham Garden Hamburg City Centre Berliner Tor)
Region: Germany > Hamburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#87 Luxury Hotel in Hamburg
Price Range: £62 - £117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Hotel am Berliner Tor 4*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The "Park Hotel am Berliner Tor" is situated at the heart of what is also known as the " Venice of the North". The Hotel is centrally located and close to the suburban and Underground rail Networks, the Station is called " Berliner Tor". Event facilities Catering for up to 80 guests provide the ideal Setting for functions and festivities of all kind. Direct connection by public transport to all Major Points in Hamburg also to the Fair and Congress Center, as well to the Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Park Hotel am Berliner Tor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Berlin Hotel Hamburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing