We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ibis Hotel Hamburg Germany”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Hamburg Alster Centrum
Ranked #75 of 317 Hotels in Hamburg
GreenLeadersBronze level
Yonkers
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Ibis Hotel Hamburg Germany”
Reviewed 15 May 2013

Recently stayed at the Ibis Hotel in Hamburg, Germany. Very nice Hotel and close to the City Center in the event you need to make a money exchange at the local Western Union. It's only about 3 blocks away and very convenient to walk to. Yes the fees are very high at Western Union but wwe were glad to be able to purchase Euros since we don't use ATM machines and this option was available. The hotel offers WFI in the lobby which was nice and the dinners and breakfast in the Hotel were very nice. Room was a nice size and the accommodations were fine.

Room Tip: Our rooms were already chosen for us as we were on a Land Tour through out Germany. All reservation...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LeeElla269
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,229 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    262
    640
    252
    53
    22
See reviews for
176
525
123
227
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 May 2013

The location of the hotel was in a perfect distance from the Railway station and in at pictoresque area of the city but also close to shopping facilities.
The services and premises in the hotel were excellent including the breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Halvtolv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 May 2013

Accord Hotel in Germany don't have internet access in rooms. Some wifi area in lobby is not very nice if you want call your private skype calls for instance.

I don't want valuate any other services before this is solved.

There are mobile application for Accor Hotels - just to check your reservation details. It is funny that you have to enter the data your are searching. I think that nobody ever asked clients what they may need. Maybe the loyalty car number or even your e-mail address could be enough to find your details?

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank dataspec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2013

Recently stayed here on business. The reception staff were helpful and friendly. The room was a decent size and very clean. Nice powerful shower in the bathroom. The only downside was that the room was very warm and stuffy which meant I needed the window to be open most of the time I was in there and the air con only seemed to push out warm air.
Breakfast was good, buffet continental style. The free wi-fi in the reception area worked fine.
The location of the hotel is good and we were able to get around easily.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Munkey_Tennis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level 6 Contributor
61 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2013 via mobile

To our surprise, this is the first and the only Ibis hotel which does not offer free in-room wifi (it is free in the lobby)! Can't believe they are charging it for a fee to use wifi in your room! The room itself is a typical Ibis style, except that the air-conditioning was uncontrollable. It was very hot and we could only cool down by opening the window!! The shower was weak and the pipes kept producing a sharp noise for the whole night. The room key cards once malfunctioned for no reason and we simply could not get in. We asked the reception and the staff asked if we had placed our cards with our phones which we didn't! And this had never happened to us before. The whole experience was not as pleasant as we enjoyed it in other Ibis hotels.

One more note: there was only one lift serving 5 floors with abt 20 rooms on each floors. The waiting queue for the lift was unexpectedly long!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vwyfung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2013

At less than 100 euros, including breakfast and secure private parking, this proved to be more than a bargain in Hamburg.

We were given a room overlooking the Alster, with huge windows, which was a real bonus. The rooms were as you would expect in an Ibis - functional rather than luxurious, but with everything you would need. There was a good sized desk, free wifi in the room, the bed was comfortable and the shower room was a good size. No problems whatsoever with aircon, shower and tv. Spotlessly clean.

Public areas were clean and bright, staff friendly and helpful. Drinks at the bar were not expensive. Breakfast was delicious and with a wide variety of choice. It was an easy walk to the Rathaus Christmas market, as well as other smaller markets dotted around the city. We thoroughly enjoyed our brief visit to Hamburg and would recommend this hotel wihout hesitation.

Room Tip: ask for a view of the Alster
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ouzilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newton Stewart
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2013

Excellent location, only minutes from the Town Centre and main railway station. The room was very clean and well prepared, the staff excellent and very helpful. The underground car park was a necessary as the parking otherwise in the area is difficult. A good buffet (continental) breakfast.

Room Tip: If using the hotel car park pay the parking ticket through reception as it is then only one third th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hamburg hotels
Ibis Hamburg City
#41 of 317 in Hamburg
675 reviews
Hamburg-Altstadt
Barcelo Hamburg
Barcelo Hamburg
#29 of 317 in Hamburg
1,447 reviews
Ibis budget Hamburg City
#51 of 317 in Hamburg
614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hamburg-Altstadt
IntercityHotel Hamburg Hauptbahnhof
St. Georg
Hotel Fuerst Bismarck
Hotel Fuerst Bismarck
#53 of 317 in Hamburg
397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Hamburg Alster Centrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Hamburg Alster Centrum

Property: Ibis Hamburg Alster Centrum
Address: Holzdamm 4-12 & 16, 20099 Hamburg, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Hamburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Green Hotel in Hamburg
#74 Business Hotel in Hamburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Hamburg Alster Centrum 2*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 200 m from the railway station and 12 km from Hamburg airport, the Ibis Hamburg Alster hotel offers 165 airconditioned rooms with free WiFi Internet access, including 2 with facilities for persons with limited mobility, the bar with snacks served 24 hours. The hotel also features 4 meeting rooms. WiFi in the lobby and bar are free of charge. The City, the Alster and its lake and the Alsterarkaden are very close by. The Operettenhaus theatre, the musicals, the harbor and the Hamburger Staatsoper opera house are just a few kilometres away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Odigeo, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Hamburg Alster Centrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Hamburg Alster Hotel Hamburg
Accor Hamburg Alster

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing